We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night in a family room - one double and 2 single beds - for £59 , tremendous value. The price didn't include breakfast but there was plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Lovely staff. We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant. The only downsides were no bath, only a shower which was a surprise and no safe footpath from Reception around to the car park. Not a problem for us but such a silly layout for families with young children. Wifi was a bit patchy in our room - really only fast near the window. Overall a really good affordable option for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that all staff were helpful and friendly.

In regards to the restaurant I will pass your feedback on to the restaurant manager regarding the food as they use all feedback productively.

Our family rooms only come with a shower in the hotel. The rooms with a bath are our deluxe and disabled adaptable rooms. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. I will have a look into the WI-FI to ensure it is working correctly.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 678 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here February 15th 2014 for 1 night, I requested a room in a quiet location and they couldn't have put us any closer to the motorway, we always sleep with a window open so the noise was intolerable. Room 308.
My main beef is that the shower room was really small and the sink was in the room!!!!!! No, No, No, this is not acceptable for what I booked and paid for as a premium room .... in a guest house, maybe, but outrageous for what is supposed to be their top rooms.
As it was only one night and we were out for the evening we did not ask to change rooms, overall the staff were helpful but this is really just a crash hotel for business use.

Room Tip: Rooms are very noisy if you want a window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

In regards to the room you stayed in I apologise for any disturbances you encountered. All rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise. I am sorry to read that you was not allocated a room on the quieter side.

All our executive rooms have the same layout. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused. We will use your feedback for any future changes.

I am pleased to read that the staff were helpful during stay with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Have stayed here twice when in the area visiting family. The staff are friendly, the rooms are huge and very clean, there's a nice bar/restaurant (only down side is having to walk outside to reach it) serving good breakfast. Free parking. Ideally located just off the motorway. Reasonable prices. Will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and all staff were friendly.

In regards to the restaurant I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon for when you are next in the area.

To make direct bookings you can call us on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is close to the M1 and those rooms facing the motorway suffer from noise. The glazing (double with a secondary third) can keep it down to tolerable levels but only if closed. Opening the window even a touch results in incessant and intrusive road noise. The rooms are fairly spacious but are a little careworn in places. The sink is in the room but at least the shower/WC are separate, although they’re a little institutional. Plenty of hot water but the complementary toiletries were a bit anaemic. I found the bed uncomfortable, but that’s a personal. Adequate hanging space and the usual beverage facilities. The TV had poor reception and could only had a small fraction of the channels on Freeview (one channel had a rolling picture and had me searching for the vertical hold switch, ah those were the day). The room was tidy and clean but showed signs of wear. The reception was somewhat sterile and lacking any charm or character. But the same applied to the restaurant which was apart from the main body of the hotel, albeit by about 10 yards. Dinner was unrewarding – the usual array of mass-produced starters, mains and desserts: three curses set me back just under £30 and a couple of drinks took this a shade under £40. The food was undemanding and uninspiring and it was pretty clear that they had a cook not a chef. Breakfast was similarly insipid affair: heavy on the full English but weak if you wanted anything else. Croissant almost stale and very bread-like. No problems with the temperature of that available but it was all rather pedestrian. As with the rooms the restaurant was charmless and simply full of people just wanting to eat and get out. This is perhaps my major criticism: because it’s convenient for the M1 it’s inconvenient for anywhere else; thus they have a captive audience to can be milked at leisure. It struck me that the hotel was full of short-stay transients who just wanted a bed and a meal. Overall then nothing special about the place with it being just anonymous and indifferent with no warmth or character.

Room Tip: Choose one not adjacent to the M1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPicard_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that the hotel did not exceed your expectations.

All rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent noise, alternatively we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter. I apologise for disturbance you encountered.

In regards to the toiletries in the room, guests can request for more toiletries from reception if needed. I have passed on your comments to our maintenance department regarding the television, I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

I have passed your comments on to the restaurant manager regarding the food and pricing. I am sorry to read that your experience did not exceed your expectations.

We do advise guests to report any problems they encounter during their stay to a member of staff at reception in order for us to resolve any issues immediately. We like to make sure all guests have a great stay with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Overall very good hotel with very good staff. Good receptionist and value for money.Room Good quality and Food at Bar good value / choice. Good links to M1 for North and South for business meeting location. Good parking available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Kevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that the location of the hotel was great for your stay and the staff were very helpful. I will pass this great feedback on.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next in the area.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Large family room with comfy beds. Stayed with my wife & 18 year old daughter so glad the room was big. Shower & toilet ok but a bit small & towel rail needed fixing. WiFi good in room. Restaurant & bar adjacent was really good. Just what was needed after a long trip. Staff friendly & helpful. Good price for a family room. Would use again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank alraygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that the room and facilities in the hotel exceeded your expectations. I will pass your feedback on to the restaurant manager regarding the food and service as they use all feedback productively.

It is great to read that you will stay with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Bachelorofscience
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leanne C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
371 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing