We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handy for the motorway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“handy for the motorway”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being handy for the motorway does come at a cost...the room was really noisy and therefore I did not sleep well at all. We were motorway side so I suggest that you ask for a room on the other side, it may be quoted.
We stayed in an executive room and it was nice to have a sitting area.
The room was a good size.
Staff were friendly.
Breakfast was adequate. Full English was very greasy.
Wouldn't recommend the restaurant as we didn't have a very nice meal there.

Room Tip: Don't stay motorway side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

In regards to the execuitve room you stayed in we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter. However, our rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise. I apologise for any disturbances you encountered.

Our executive rooms are spacious and i am happy to read you were pleased with the room as a whole.

In regards to breakfast i will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager as they use all feedback productively.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future,

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    270
    141
    52
    15
See reviews for
152
199
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a modern hotel with a real feel good spacious room. The hotel is great and clean and tidy with a secure car park.
Recommended for business or pleasure. There is a retail park close to derby county football club and is only a 10 minute drive away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank e2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay.

Its great to read that the hotel met all expectations and was clean, tidy and spacious for your stay.

I am pleased you would recommend us to others.

We hope you will be back to visit us again soon. You can contact us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Attending a course in the area with a colleague from Lancashire this was a easy place to find for us both. As a BW regular hotel guest I try to use BW Hotels when I can so this was convenient. Visible from & just off Junc 25 of M1, good car park facilities. Reception & check in all OK. Quite modern, clean & bright.
Room on ground floor was large and bright but lights all around side of room so lighting was not great in the middle. Single beds joined together which is ok for single occupancy but not so comfortable for two. Very unusual bathroom, a show pod. Reminds me of something that you might find on a ship but all pretty clean and good water pressure. Could do with some descaling in places. Sink & vanity unit is actually in the bedroom but to be honest this was not an issue under the circumstances, business trip etc.
The restaurant is just across the car park and is actually very good. Reasonably priced, standard fair but great variety, good portion sizes, hot and well presented. Staff were really cheerful and friendly in there and there was a pleasant atmosphere.
Breakfast was also very good, friendly staff, all self service, good selection of fresh food.
On the whole it ticked all the boxes and I would use it again if in the area - although traffic in the morning was awful so it took longer to get across town than expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Posh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the service you received was of a great quality.

In regards to the bed we do have rooms with a double bed rather than 2 beds zipped together. I will put a note on your booking for any future stays.

I will pass your great comments on to the restaurant manager regarding the food and service from both the evening and breakfast as they use all feedback productively.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having read some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive about our stay here but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the shower was very generously sized. Extras like ironing board, hairdryer in the room were unexpected as was free wifi. Due to budget constraints I am used to staying in Travel Lodge/Premier Inn and found this to be far superior to the standard usually received in these hotel chains. I would certainly use again for visiting daughter at NTU.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that the hotel exceeded all expectations. The hotel does offer free WI-FI for all guests. The rooms are spacious and kept to a great standard.

Knowing you will stay with us is great. You can call us directly on 0115 9460000 to make a direct booking.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel property is clean with enough parking for all guests,small room with even smaller TV-poor channel selection,no washcloths,2 towels-no AC-no elevator-noisy doors that slam to disturb your sleep.convenient restaurant is on property with average food

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davesz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that the room was clean and that there was plenty of parking.

Wash cloths are available at reception for guests. The television channels we provide are chosen to suit all guests. Your comments regarding housekeeping i will pass on to the head of housekeeping to ensure guests are not disturbed.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in sleeping in my car would be as comfortable and no less noisier. The bed is a lumpy and springs stick in your body at every turn. I wonder if I got the joke room but its no joke when I have work tomorrow and a long journey home

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am disappointed to read that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations.

In regards to the mattress i will report this to our housekeeping department. We do advise guests to report any problems they encounter during their stay to reception as we like to make sure all guests have a great stay with us.

All rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise from the motorway,alternatively we do have rooms facing the non motorway side which are quieter.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,638 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Property: Best Western Nottingham Derby
Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing