We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for one night on our way back from Cornwall. Really easy to find. We where a bit concerned on arrival as a mini bus had just arrived with a stag party on board but we never heard a thing from them. Check in was good and staff very friendly. The room was a good size with the only real problem being the noisy extractor fan in the toilet. We had food at the restaurant which was excellent. The chicken fajitas where the best I have had. Breakfast was good value too. Definitely worth a stop over

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kedvoidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay.

I will pass on your positive comments to the staff on reception and in the restaurant as we use guests feedback to continually deliver an excellent service to guests during their stay with us.

In regards to the fan in the bedroom, i will make sure the maintenance team look into this as the fans should stop after being on for a certain length of time. We do advise all guests when checking in to report any problems they encounter during their stay to a member of staff on reception so the problem can be rectified immediately.

We hope you will stay with us again. You can contact us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Nottingham Derby
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 657 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here overnight on the way up the m1. It was very close to the m1 (quite noisy) so extremely convenient.
There is a strange bar across from it for a drink which is handy, and the people are very helpful.
Does the job and better than expected for the money.

Room Tip: Away from the road!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diddydonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us.

In regards to the motorway, we do have rooms facing the non motorway side of the hotel that are quieter, however all rooms facing the motorway are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise. I will put a note on your booking that you would like a quiet room for the next time you stay with us.
We do advise guests to report any problems they encounter during their stay to reception so the problem can be rectified immediately.

I am pleased to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the staff were helpful and polite.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

If you have any questions please contact us directly on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is in many ways a bog standard motel, but a few things stood out to make it just a little bit better than we might reasonably have expected. Room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good. Better than that, I appeared five minutes before breakfast was due to end--this was the morning after a stag night party--and when it turned out that there was little left out on the buffet, but the staff had no problems with rustling up some extra for me. Best of all, the lady on reception had an encyclopaedic knowledge of the train service, and advised me against going into Nottingham as it was the day of the marathon, and told me from memory which trains left from Derby to get me home. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJStirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us at the Best Western Nottingham Derby.

I am delighted to see your stay with us was comfortable and you received excellent service from all members of staff. I will pass on your comments to all the departments mentioned as we use feedback to continually improve the quality of service we deliver to guests.

We hope you will be back to visit us soon.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This motel is located by the side of the M1, and is ideal for breaking a journey or visiting Derby/Nottingham. The room was clean and spacious and was serviced promptly each day. No A/C, which could be a problem on hot day, as opening a window fills the room with traffic noise. Good value and would use again. The only true gripe was about the breakfasts. We found the hot food to be quite tepid on the two days we stayed. Another customer complained and the staff checked the temperature and agreed it was well below the required level (due to the heat lamps not being set). All the food was removed to reheat. No appology to those of us with a rubbish breakfast. So if you think the food is cold, it is.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_from_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and the location was perfect for where you wanted to go. In regards to the air conditioning unfortunately our hotel rooms do not have this facility, however, we do have a system in place in which you can have the heating on or off in your room. We also provide a fan in the bedrooms.

We do advise guests to report any problems during their stay to reception so the issue can be resolved immediately.

In regards to breakfast i will pass your comments onto our restaurant manager as the food should be hot when served in the morning. We have high standards of service we like to deliver to guests during their stay and i apologise for the standard of breakfast you received.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My father in law and I stayed here for a weekend when at Donning Park for bike racing. We picked the hotel for its ease of access to the motorway and also the reviews here. The place is spotless and the rooms are excellent. We asked for some more tea and coffee for the room and this was given immediatly at no cost.
The restaurant in the complex is second to noone great food at very reasonable prices.

If you are looking somewhere to stay in the area I would reccomend here easily will definatly use next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Best Western Nottingham Derby.

I am extremely pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that the staff were very helpful. I will pass your comments in regards to the restaurant onto the restaurant manager as he will use your feedback productively.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year when you will be staying with us again.

If you want to book directly please call us on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night last week before going to east midlands airport. The room itself was very well equipped for the money and very clean. Good size beds, tea & coffee facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all round a nice hotel but if you are in one of the rooms that is on the motorway side then dont hope to have your window open. The night we stayed there it was very hot and the thermostat for the heating in the room was reading 26 C. yes there is heating but no cooling. The heat was unbearable. we tried having the windows open and wearing ear plugs but still couldn't sleep.

It is a shame as the hotel is very nice but we wont be rushing back there.

Room Tip: rooms on the non motorway side may be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stef2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am pleased to see you had a great stay with us overall. In regards to the room being on the motorway side. All our rooms facing this side are triple glazed in order to prevent the noise, alternatively we do have rooms allocated on the non motorway side which are quieter. These rooms can be requested on check in or when making a booking. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

The heating in the room can be on or off by using the panel on the wall. We do advise guests to report any problems during their stay to reception so they can be rectified immediately.

We hope you will be back to visit us soon.

If there are any questions please contact us on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was great and we would definetly go back!
It ticks all the boxes - Excellent rooms, facilities and service.
Food and drink service was great and the breakfast was fantastic!
We would highly recommend this hotel and will definetly stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neetu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you would recommend us to other people. We like to make sure guests have a great stay at our hotel and receive excellent service from our staff and restaurant department.

We look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area.

You can contact us directly to make a booking on 0115 9460000.

Kindest Regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
320 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing