We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel, well located. Breakfast not too good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good motel, well located. Breakfast not too good.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This motel is located by the side of the M1, and is ideal for breaking a journey or visiting Derby/Nottingham. The room was clean and spacious and was serviced promptly each day. No A/C, which could be a problem on hot day, as opening a window fills the room with traffic noise. Good value and would use again. The only true gripe was about the breakfasts. We found the hot food to be quite tepid on the two days we stayed. Another customer complained and the staff checked the temperature and agreed it was well below the required level (due to the heat lamps not being set). All the food was removed to reheat. No appology to those of us with a rubbish breakfast. So if you think the food is cold, it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_from_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and the location was perfect for where you wanted to go. In regards to the air conditioning unfortunately our hotel rooms do not have this facility, however, we do have a system in place in which you can have the heating on or off in your room. We also provide a fan in the bedrooms.

We do advise guests to report any problems during their stay to reception so the issue can be resolved immediately.

In regards to breakfast i will pass your comments onto our restaurant manager as the food should be hot when served in the morning. We have high standards of service we like to deliver to guests during their stay and i apologise for the standard of breakfast you received.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    276
    148
    54
    17
See reviews for
159
204
36
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My father in law and I stayed here for a weekend when at Donning Park for bike racing. We picked the hotel for its ease of access to the motorway and also the reviews here. The place is spotless and the rooms are excellent. We asked for some more tea and coffee for the room and this was given immediatly at no cost.
The restaurant in the complex is second to noone great food at very reasonable prices.

If you are looking somewhere to stay in the area I would reccomend here easily will definatly use next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Best Western Nottingham Derby.

I am extremely pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that the staff were very helpful. I will pass your comments in regards to the restaurant onto the restaurant manager as he will use your feedback productively.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year when you will be staying with us again.

If you want to book directly please call us on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night last week before going to east midlands airport. The room itself was very well equipped for the money and very clean. Good size beds, tea & coffee facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all round a nice hotel but if you are in one of the rooms that is on the motorway side then dont hope to have your window open. The night we stayed there it was very hot and the thermostat for the heating in the room was reading 26 C. yes there is heating but no cooling. The heat was unbearable. we tried having the windows open and wearing ear plugs but still couldn't sleep.

It is a shame as the hotel is very nice but we wont be rushing back there.

Room Tip: rooms on the non motorway side may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am pleased to see you had a great stay with us overall. In regards to the room being on the motorway side. All our rooms facing this side are triple glazed in order to prevent the noise, alternatively we do have rooms allocated on the non motorway side which are quieter. These rooms can be requested on check in or when making a booking. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

The heating in the room can be on or off by using the panel on the wall. We do advise guests to report any problems during their stay to reception so they can be rectified immediately.

We hope you will be back to visit us soon.

If there are any questions please contact us on 0115 9460000.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was great and we would definetly go back!
It ticks all the boxes - Excellent rooms, facilities and service.
Food and drink service was great and the breakfast was fantastic!
We would highly recommend this hotel and will definetly stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neetu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you would recommend us to other people. We like to make sure guests have a great stay at our hotel and receive excellent service from our staff and restaurant department.

We look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area.

You can contact us directly to make a booking on 0115 9460000.

Kindest Regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were visiting friends and this location was just the job. The whole package was excellent value.
We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. The breakfast was wonderful with a full range of choice to suit all and we had a great steak in the grill bar. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toysanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Best Western Nottingham Derby.

I am delighted to see that you had a great experience with us. I will pass on your comments to all the departments mentioned as we use feedback productively. We like to make sure the guests have everything they need during their stay and that we exceed your expectations which i am pleased to see we did.

If you want to book with us directly you can contact us on 0115 9460000.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at the best Western for one night on Sat 8th Sep 2012.
The reception staff were very firendly and helpful. The room service staff were also very polite and helpful.
We stayed in a family room which was amazing. One large comfy double and two single beds in a large room. Very spacious, clean with modern decorated furniture.
Breakfast at the Grill restuarant was delicious. Plenty of choice with nice selection of beverages.
Overall a fantastic place to stay with no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. I will pass on your comments in regards to the staff, as we are continually making sure we deliver a high standard of service to guests to ensure they have a memorbale stay with us.

We hope you will be back to visit us soon.


Kindest Regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First time had stayed at this chain and couldn't have wished for a better room.Very modern and immaculately clean.Room was spacious and very well equipped.Triple glazing lead to quiet nights sleep despite close proxemity to the motorway which had been wary of on 1st arriving.Nice quirky toiletries and brillant shower cubicles.Breakfast was all good and plentifull and staff all round were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKLM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your stay with us.I am extremely pleased to know that the level of service you received was excellent and that you overall had a brilliant stay with us.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Lorna Myers
Head Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,676 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Property: Best Western Nottingham Derby
Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing