We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and calm”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here on a 2 night break. Our room was clean, comfortable and well sized.(One small irritation was the lack of enough light to read by when sitting on the sofa.)The bathroom had a good shower with plenty of hot water; towels were of a good quality which is not always the case in hotels.The inner door in the lobby meant there was little noise from other guests. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. All staff were attentive and helpful. Front desk staff were able to advise and answer all queries with a pleasant attitude and were knowledgeable about the local area.A very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended would have no hesitation in returning should the occasion arise. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oaptraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I do hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    385
    206
    64
    54
See reviews for
268
240
75
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Needed a place to stay for a night but had to leave our bags early. The customer service was great. They got us a room ready before checkin times so we could settle. The checkout at 12pm is great. Beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Only problem was the hall way noise from other inconsiderate guests. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and I hope the football match you were on your way to see had a positive outcome! I will share your comments with the team, who continuously strive to provide a superior quality of service. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to the UK. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I dont actually know how this place got a very good rating or half decent comments.
Currently writing this from my hotel room .
The place is very very dated , dirty , scruffy and very very old. The décor is very tired. The rooms need a lot of work. Walls are so thin you can hear people talking next door.
I would not even dream of walking on the carpets they urgently need replacing , no main light in room , have to use bedside lights, no many plug sockets, cobwebs in corner of rooms, hairs on the sheets. All features and aspects of room and hotel are old and shabby.
Luckily this stay was paid for by work however it did say behind reception that a room costs £101. No way on earth can you justify that price for this hotel. I would rather stay in lower budget hotel at £29 a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolocookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room failed to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me on +44 (0) 115 946 5111 or via email h0507-fo@accor.com, and I will be happy to discuss your stay with you. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Eaton hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed for one night and our only problem was that we found the duvet far too warm. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff on reception were friendly and after check in Mel phoned to see if everything was okay. Would recommend this hotel and will certainly use it again when we return to Derby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that Mel left a lasting impression. Please let me know when next you'll be in the area, and I will ask our Housekeeping team to provide a thinner alternative to the duvet. Once again, thank you for your review, and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday night as part of a mystery trip with National. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely and warm. The dinner menu was adaquate but considering what we paid for the trip was very good value. The breakfast was first class. Over all a good weekend. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel. Unlike the previous post I had a strong wi fi connection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your Mystery Trip, and that the meals were to your liking. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,445 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,638 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Property: Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing