We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as last visits.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed August 1, 2013

For the price paid(£33) room only couldn't fault it. Check in girl excellent. Room looking a little 'tired' but clean and tidy. Close to motorway, stayed several times and will use again. Thought menu was a bit pricey but there is a good food pub nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear geoffCarlisle,

Thank you for using the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands hotel. We appreciate that you keep returning. We do look forward to when you visit again.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 990 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We turned up at the hotel with 4 bikes on our car - could we leave them somewhere overnight? No problem, the hotel would wheel them through reception and lock them in the conference room, it wasn't being used this evening. What great service and all done with a smile and a genuine interest in the customer. This attitude seemed to pervade the staff - everyone was friendly, happy to help and genuine. This was the best service we have experienced at any of the 30+ novotels we have stayed at - which isn't to say service is normally bad, just that the East Midlands service was so good.

The rooms were clean, but the bathrooms could do with a refresh - nothing the staff can do about that - they turned an average Novotel into an excellent overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank YorkshireEAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear YorkshireEAG,

We appreciate your very kind words; they will not doubt encourage us to continue to search for ways to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed during their stay at the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel.

Hope you've enjoyed your cycling holiday and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenrette
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yeowzers!

What a ridiculous rule! Tastecard owners beware! They do not like giving the discount here!

This place is at junction 25 of the M1 - middle of nowheresville.....

The main clientele of the hotel are families on their travels and coach trips on overnight stops.

So, why then has the hotel manager decided that should you wish to use your tastecard, a reservation requires to be made a full week in advance???

The food was pretty bland, overcooked in areas and undercooked in others (a medium well filet that was grey and tasteless, a medium filet that was still mooing!).

Their chefs are even unable to tell the difference between white bread and ciabatta etiher.

We had to be served bottles of coke as the draught coke that we were served was very flat!

I have given this a 2 star overall as the restaurant manager and one of the waiters did try their best....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LLG_sunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear LLG_sunguy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I would like to clarify the situation with Tastecards in our restaurant. We do welcome the use of Tastecards. It is a condition on the Tastecard website that booking in advance is mandatory and you need to mention you will be using the card. It does not need to be 1 week in advance. Restaurants are entitled to have days and times when they choose not to accept the use of a Tastecard - and again this is stated on the site. I am really sorry if the meal itself was not to your liking and we will look into this.

I am pleased that you felt the Restaurant Manager tried his best. I understand he did accept your Tastecard on the day and did not charge you for the bottles of coke.

Thanks again for the feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to the Elements Restaurant in the future.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed by this hotel.
Stayed overnight for an early flight following morning. Very easy to find considering we've not been up to notts before.
Very impressed by staff... Within 10 mins of going to our room the receptionist who checked us in phoned to see of everything was okay.
Decided not to eat at hotel purely because we were meeting family. Menu choice was good.
Also good that there is a continental breakfast offered for guests from 4am which we unfortunately just missed due to leaving hotel at 3.45am!
Will definitely stay here again when flying from East Midlands!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenpgp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Helenpgp25,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were pleased with our service. Hope you had a good holiday and we also hope to welcome you back agian soon.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for one night on a business trip to the area, it is up to the usual Novotel standard, the staff were very welcoming on arrival.

I had dinner in the Restaurant which is something that I usually avoid in business Hotels but I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the food and in particular the service.

I am sure that some visitors would pick up that a bit of "renovation" is needed but at the price that I paid I was well satisfied with my visit and will use again when in the area.

Room Tip: Away from Motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear FrankJ123,

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights, Friday & Saturday. Room very hot, unsurprisingly but the staff found us a fan. The proximity of the M1 makes having the windows open overnight difficult due to the noise, but with windows shot the sound-proofing is excellent. Staff were very helpful and coped well with a false fire alarm that would not then reset. Dinner food nothing spectacular but then not expensive. Plenty of car parking, small swimming pool that could have been cleaner but obviously well used in the current weather conditions. A good central location for people crossing the country or for exploring the East Midlands. Not sure I would want to pay rack rate as the hotel is a little tired and could do with redecorating. However it was generally clean but the ladies toilet in reception had not been cleaned from the night before by 7.30am Sunday morning.

Room Tip: Get one the other side of the building from the M1 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear nekram,

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands very soon.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
1,560 reviews
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: $63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing