We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Highly Recommended"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We needed a hotel in or close to Guildford and The Asperion Hillside more than filled our requirements, very professionally run from the moment we booked until we departed.
We only had the one night's stay but rooms were spotless, large comfortable bedroom with a king size bed and very nice ensuite.
We had dinner in the Restaurant which had a very good menu with all locally sourced products all cooked to perfection,
Whenever we are again in the area we will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Asperion Hillside on the occasion of your recent trip to Guildford, and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our property to be professionally run, and our rooms comfortable and spotless.

Your comments about your dinner is the restaurant have pleased us greatly. At the Asperion Hillside, we use organic and locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, and the food is made with passion and dedication. Our chef will be thrilled to hear that you found the dinner cooked to perfection!

We always go the extra mile to deliver the best possible service to our guests and are delighted that you found our staff to be professional from start to finish.We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Asperion Hillside should you ever be in the area in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 385 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Asperion Hillside Hotel. A very friendly and professionally run hotel. The breakfast was superb and plenty of it. Our room at the back overlooking the wonderfull pond and gardens was fantastic. We will be going back in August for seconds. Well done to all at the hotel and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vinni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear valued guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com, it is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your positive feedback on our breakfast. We take great pride in providing our guests with high quality fair-trade coffee and tea and using organic and locally sourced ingredients. Our preference for organic food, combined with our staff’s attention to detail, make our breakfasts healthy and delicious.

We are delighted that you found the Asperion Hillside to a professionally run property with friendly staff. It was wonderful that the weather was good enough for you to make use of our garden and to enjoy the koi pond.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and your feedback, and for being such lovely guests. We look forward to welcoming you back at Asperion Hillside in August!!

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Me, my wife and 11month old daughter stayed her on a saturday night and were very pleased with the welcome we got from the receptionist and the look of the hotel. Our room was very clean and spacious so my daughter could crawl around and plenty of room for our travel cot. The ensuite had everything you need. The bed was very comfy and the room had a flat screen tv with freeview channels. They also give you sachets of tea, coffee and hot choc and free bottled water. Overall a brill hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumberste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on this website.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your short stay with us, found the room of a good size and made use of the tea & coffee making facilities!!!

Your comments about the breakfast pleased us greatly. At the Asperion Hillside, we use organic and locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, and the food is made with passion and dedication.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Asperion Hillside should your travels ever bring you this way again.

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spend to nights here over the weekend. Professional well ran establishment. The Breakfast was one of the best i have had. Only disappointment for me was the noise at night on a busy road compared to the rear and its tranquility. Everything else was well presented.
Local produce and the way in which it was prepared was first rate.

Will be back for more.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary240370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that our breakfast was one of the best that you have had.

We take great pride in sourcing and offering our guests the best produce: organic, fair-trade or locally sourced where ever possible.

Regretfully we are not always able to offer our guests rear-facing rooms due to our high occupancy rate at this time of the year. Hopefully, should you ever return to Worplesdon, we would be able to accommodate you in a rear facing room.

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed just one night, a Saturday. We received a warm welcome and shown to our lovely room, at the back overlooking the beautiful garden. The room was spacious and spotless. How lovely to enjoy sleeping with the window open and not have to have noisy and dehydrating air-conditioning.
Had to eat out as no evening meals are served at the weekend, but on our return we enjoyed a drink at what must be the pretty unique 'honesty' bar. Breakfast was perfect in every way. This lovely place is amazing value for money. We have paid far more in large, often soulless hotels with standards which are not as high.
Our only regrets were: not being able to explore the garden ( it was raining) , not being able to have an evening meal and not being able to stay longer! Thanks to all, keep up your good work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed comments. Your honest feedback is very much appreciated.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room and found it spotless and spacious, and that you were able to enjoy sleeping with the windows open to the sounds of the garden.

As you mentioned, the restaurant is not open on the weekend, but we are pleased that you found the breakfast perfect and were able to make use of our comfortable honesty bar and lounge area.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Asperion Hillside on a future visit, and perhaps should it be during the week, you will be able to sample our evening meals.

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed two lovely evening meals of a very high standard and there was a good choice of options at breakfast. We would definitely consider staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We aim to create a high quality guest experience that is sustainable and rewarding for all concerned, and are passionately committed to making guests experiences the most they can
be.

We are delighted that you found the room to be clean and comfortable; and the evening meals to be of a high standard.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Asperion Hillside should you ever be in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was lovely, clean and well equipped. The duvet cover and sheets were good quality and the bed was really comfy.
There was a good selection of teas in the bedroom and some nice little chocolates.
As we left house keeping were cleaning all the rooms and they all seemed to be of a good standard and of about the same size.
The staff were friendly, polite and approachable.
The breakfast was hot, delicious, plentiful and enjoyed in nice surroundings. They accommodated my partner, a vegetarian for breakfast with no bother.
There was an honesty bar system available which we didn't take advantage of but it gave the hotel a nice personal feel, from what we saw it was well stocked.
The hotel is a short drive outside the town centre and when we got back from dinner there was no space in the hotel car park but we just parked in the parking directly opposite the hotel. Our room faced the front of the hotel on to the road and we weren't at all bothered by the noise and even slept with the window open.

Would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumdeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacimostert, General Manager at Asperion Hillside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you found the room clean, comfortable, well equipped and of a good standard and size. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast. We pride ourselves in providing high quality fair-trade coffee and tea and choosing organic and locally sourced ingredients. Our preference for organic food, combined with our staff’s attention to detail, makes our breakfast healthy and delicious. We always try our best to accommodate those with special dietary requirements and are delighted that we were able to offer your partner something to suit their needs.

We are pleased that you found the Asperion Hillside to have a personal feel, and found the staff to be friendly, approachable and polite.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Asperion Hillside should you ever be in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Jaci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worplesdon
3.1 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
731 reviews
3.3 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
394 reviews
6.3 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asperion Hillside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asperion Hillside Hotel

Address: Perry Hill, Worplesdon, Guildford GU3 3RF, England (Formerly Hillside Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford > Worplesdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asperion Hillside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asperion Hillside is a 4* deluxe boutique hotel situated in the village of Worplesdon, just 10 minutes from the centre of Guildford and 15 minutes to Woking. The Hotel offers guests a luxury home away from home with personal service making you feel like a regular from your first visit. Having recently been fully refurbished guests can relax in our intimate bar and lounge area enjoying premium drinks from our Honesty Bar or freshly prepared meals from our Restaurant; whilst enjoying complimentary internet access throughout and car parking. In addition guest can enjoy our extensive gardens with koi pond and summer seating area, making Asperion Hillside the perfect venue for exclusive functions for up to 60 guests. The Asperion Hillside is perfectly located offering convenient access to both Guildford, Woking, Heathrow and Gatwick Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Asperion Hillside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Guildford
Asperion Hillside Hotel Worplesdon, Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing