We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Worplesdon Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worplesdon Place
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just the one night at the Worplesden Place, and had no complaints. The bed was comfortable, and breakfast up to the usual Premier Inn standard - the restaurant manager was very efficient in ensuring we were served as quickly as possible in spite of a large influx of guests at the same time. The hotel is looking a little tired though, not surprising for an old property, but a refresh is needed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon_Commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    109
    58
    45
    35
See reviews for
92
100
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night over a weekend, nice and quiet rooms even though they face a road. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast.
Exactly what you need for a quick stop overnight. No real personality there though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matttrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Interseting place, not the normal modern Premier Inn layout but instead based on an old building. A bit too much noise from adjacent rooms which I don't really mind but some guests would be annoyed by. Building layout is a bit strange but not an issue. Has all the features you would expect from a Premier Inn and the staff seem really nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michaelw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I do like their comfortable beds. Service for food was excellent, especially at Breakfast. I even got myself a hot chocolate. Good position close to Guildford and plenty of room for parking. Shame about boiler next to room 18 going on and off every 5 secs day and night and therefore not getting a good nights sleep.
I would still stay in a premier Inn as good pricing and still enjoy the beds.

Room Tip: Don't have room 18!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJAwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

A lovely comfortable family room which was huge, very helpful staff on reception and the man in charge of restaurant/breakfast room. Good parking for your car. The only negative was the shower was not very powerful but overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz3801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs. England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

As a regular user of Premier Inns this is one that I will avoid like the plague in future. On the surface this hotel looks great, not your normal Premier Inn more like an old style pub with rooms. Unforunateley that's exactley what you get including the noise. Rooms are a bit disjointed and don't quite work with the off the shelf Premier Inn furniture. Expect noiose from other guests that are only moving about and not trying to make a noise. Also be prepared to be woken up if the room next door uses the bathroom during the night.Another frustration I had was that there was no hot warer in the bathroom sink. That was until I had a shower in the morning with plenty of hot water. I then worked out that the Hot tap had a blue top and the Cold one had a red top, obvious I suppose.
If there is one good point about this hotel it is the staff, but don't expect them to be sympathetic to any negative comments because I think they have heard them all before and are imune to them.
Food in the restaurant is usual Beefeater, OK but nothing special.

Room Tip: Best avoid all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Worplesdon hotels

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a re-developed mansion type house, but unfortunately because of that you can hear every creak and movement from other guests. Rooms are below average for size. Apart from that the staff are very helpfull and obliging. Beefeater bar and resturaunt are all within the hotel premises, you will need to like a grill type menu, but dinner and breakfast food cooked to order.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worplesdon
0.2 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
5.2 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worplesdon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worplesdon Place

Property: Worplesdon Place
Address: Worplesdon Place Perry Hill, Worplesdon, Guildford GU3 3RY, England (Formerly Premier Inn Guildford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford > Worplesdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worplesdon Place 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 29 room hotel in the beautiful rural village of Worplesdon, just 3.5 Miles from Guildford town centre and 4 miles from Woking. Close to major golf courses and Bisley ranges. Set in a 19th Century manor house, Worplesdon Place combines traditional features with modern facilities. Our fresh food restaurant is set in the main old building with period features and views out onto the terrace. We are open for food every day from 8am for breakfast through to 9:30pm for evening meals. Our modern spacious bar is on the ground floor and opens up into the extensive beer garden which features a lake and its own resident family of black swans. Function room & library available for events and weddings. Enjoy live music on Tuesdays and Saturdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worplesdon Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worplesdon Place Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing