We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserted hotel with very limited service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biguiyuan Fenghuang Hotel
Ranked #34 of 202 Hotels in Wuhu
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a very large hotel in a new suburban development on the outskirts of Wuhu in Anhui Province.
In March 2012, the hotel lobby and corridors (which are very, very large and with high ceilings) were not heated. Only one restaurant was open but had no food when we came in.
However, the rooms are fine, brand new with excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds.
It seems that there was just not enough clients and they were saving on heat and services.
The room was cheap (about $50).
So come in after you had dinner in town!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

Maritim Hotel in Wuhu is a big structure. I arrived in the late afternoon. The lobby and restaurant were very cold, no heating was working there. At the restaurant the personnel was not able to speak in English, so it was extremely difficult to get some food.
Rooms are big and bed is comfortable.
The styling of the lobby is very kitch...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My overall rating is simple: please understand me
1) if you arrive at night and you try your check-in after an exhausting business meeting be sure that the receptionist is sleeping. If you feel that is awake only because is standing in front of you, you are wrong, he is still sleeping.
2) if you are so unlucky that you arrive at night with other colleagues, you will avoid next time: the sleepy guy at the receptionis will slow down the whole process and you start getting nervous and hot. But this is good because...
3) if you arrive during winter: room are cold, no heating
4) if you arrive during winter...you are alone in this gigantic hotel. This means less services. If you like lonlyness, go somewhere else, here you risk severe depression and the river is just few steps away.

But, I am positive:
Rooms are spacious, with average comforts and nice balcony

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco_Motta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This was our first stay and our small meeting group was truly left impressed with this well run five star business resort. We used to stay down town at Crown Plaza, also a brilliant hotel, but wanted to have some green, fresh air and natural surroundings. The palace like estate is truly a remarkable luxury retreat and you will see us back. The German GM says the hotel is now part of the Maritim Hotels, a German group of five star hotels, currently expanding also in China. They want to open in Shanghai and this will be our future trip. Well done Mr. Uwe and we shall be back for more soon. You have a great team and the rooms a so large, all with balcony some more. Only complaint, review your restaurant pricing. Regards to your German speaking chef. Klaus

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlausWUNDERBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carifus, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Biguiyuan Fenghuang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

Dear Mr. Wunderbar,

Many thanks for your review which we highly appreciate.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again soon.
Your comment regarding the pricing in our restaurant is well noted and will be considered accordingly. We are deeply intent upon offering good value for money!

With best personal regards

Your Maritim Hotel Wuhu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhu hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Wuhu
Crowne Plaza Wuhu
#2 of 202 in Wuhu
138 reviews
6.1 mi away
Jinling Hotel Wuhu Xinbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Wuhu Yinhu North Road
0.0 mi away
Wanda Realm Wuhu Hotel
Wanda Realm Wuhu Hotel
#3 of 202 in Wuhu
9 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hanting Express Wuhu Fangte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biguiyuan Fenghuang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biguiyuan Fenghuang Hotel

Address: Longhu Biguiyuan, Sanshan District, Wuhu 241000, China (Formerly Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Wuhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 202 Hotels in Wuhu
Price Range: $53 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biguiyuan Fenghuang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Maritim Hotel Wuhu located in the vibrant Phoenix City development area in the Sanshan district southwest of Wuhu.The dramatic, light filled lobby reflecting Venetian style elements sets the tone for one of Wuhu’s leading 5-star hotels. Contemporary rooms and suites, sophisticated restaurants and bars as well as a wide range of conference and recreation facilities matched by intuitive service make the hotel an ideal place for the discerning business and leisure traveller alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Biguiyuan Fenghuang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing