We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming provincal B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos des Lavandes
Ranked #1 of 6 Lacoste B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming provincal B & B”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Great location - with the small medieval villages of Bonnieux, Lacoste, Manerbes, Oppede, and Roussellin (just to mention a few) within easy driving distance this accommodation proved to be an ideal location. Hosts are charming and they kept everything very clean and neat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    58
    7
    10
    12
See reviews for
16
241
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We did have a problem to find it, because the notice in front of the hotel is so small and is not illuminated that we have passed by several times before we have realized were it is. We were stunt with elegance of property, cosyness of rooms, the shape of the garden and friendlines of owners. Unfortunately we have spent one night only and better seasson would be spring because of blossoming lavandes. We hope, we will come back next year for longer stay to relax in that incredible facillity surrounded with astonishing landscapes. We will recommend it to anybody who would like to go to Luberon, nevertheless we believe there will not be so crowdy that we will get the room next year:o)!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverBurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This "Chambre d'hote" was so excellent.
The Chambre d'hote has a very charming gurden.
The room was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was good.
But the most excellent was the owner.
They are very friendly and kind.
They kindly investigated the bus timetable for us.

The accommodation is 1.0km from Lacoste, a little bit far.
But we could see very beautiful stars in the night (even the milky way).
We enjoyed walking both in the countryside and in the city of Lacoste (very quiet in the morning).

We like to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2010

LE CLOS DES LAVANDES is situated just outside the beautiful hillside village of Lacoste in the stunning Luberon Valley where the smell of lavander, sound of running water and real peace and tranquility is equally matched by the friendliness and smile of Marie and Michel Bordier. The rooms are separate from the main house and have a nice outside seated area in front of each room, perfect for that glass of wine to unwind after a days sight seeing. Plenty of secure parking behind a large ranch-style metal gate where you use a code to gain access. We stayed in many french B&B's, and this is the only one that offers a room mini bar at reasonable prices or where you can chill your own drinks for sundowners. There is one main very good restaurant in Lacoste plus a cafe/bar, and many other restaurants in the neighbouring villages 10 - 15 minutes away. We loved our stay with Marie & Michel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. This B and B was probably the least memorable of the many that we stayed in during a three week holiday primarily because of the attitude of the owners. Owners were somewhat cold and we almost seemed to be a bit of an inconvenience to them. We paid for one night in advance which is fine; however, on arrival we were immediately asked to pay for the second night. There is liimited tourist info in the rooms accompanied by a rule sheet that states, with other weird rules, that no food can be consumed on the premises which is rather strange given the abudance of wine, cheese and bread in the area. The rooms lack ventillation and we expect that in the summer they would be uncomfortable. There is a small mini bar/fridge with rather expensive items that we could do without. Very nice breakfast room and no worries about breakfast. Beautiful gardens and well kept property. Located on a small road which can be busy at times. Closest village is Lacoste ( 5 min drive) which in comparison to other villages lacks nice restaurants. I expect that there are other B & Bs in the area and we would try another one rather than going back here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ottawa012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

It was a really bad moment for us!
Any kind of information, not a warm welcoming
I don't want to tell a lot about this moment, I choose to forget it
SO bad I want people to know there are so many place to be around cheaper and with a nice welcoming and a real guest service! Enjoy Luberon but not there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Le Clos des Lavandes, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Madam, Sir,
We do not understand your reaction. You have not reserved a room with us. You contacted us by e-mail, a request for availability, but you have not acted on our favorable response. To our surprise, you came home, thinking about booking, but we had no room available. That's when you became aggressive, insulting, making us guilty not to have booked a room, while your application was not pursued. There is no need to go write on your Internet experience, in this case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Overall, this was a lovely B&B. It has been awhile, but there are a few things that stick out in my mind. The breakfast was fantastic and leisurely... the view of the gardens from the breakfast terrace is unbeatable. The breakfast itself was wonderful... including the enormous, handle-less Provencal coffee mugs. The room was nice -- small though -- but the bathroom was large and lovely. One negative in my opinion... there is no ventilation in the rooms. Basically the rooms have one window, but it is in the bathroom. Then you have your glass door with a shutter -- not exactly something you want to leave open at night. So I didn't sleep particularly well there (this was late Aug./early Sept.) One other strange quirk I remember: in the little sheet of "rules" they wanted you to take you own trash to the dumpster. (??)

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travlingirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacoste
6.5 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
347 reviews
5.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
212 reviews
4.4 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
539 reviews
11.9 mi away
Un Patio en Luberon
Un Patio en Luberon
#1 of 7 in Ansouis
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Lavandes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Lavandes

Property: Le Clos des Lavandes
Address: Chemin Saint Hilaire | Route de Ménerbes, 84480 Lacoste, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lacoste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lacoste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Clos des Lavandes is located in Lacoste in the heart of the Luberon; a central position that allows to discover Provence easily. Our guest rooms are located on ground floor with terrace and entrance privated. They offer modern and functional comfort: WiFi, flat screen TV, mini fridge, hospitality tray with kettle, fan, heating, high quality bedding with duvet. A large ensuite bathroom with towels, welcome products, hair dryer, cosmetic mirror, net, ... Easy access allows you to reach the village of Lacoste walk and five minutes drive, the village of Menerbes, which has several restaurants and various shops. We offer a full breakfast, sweet and salty where everyone can meet. Served in the dining room or on the terrace facing the garden landscape. Planted with lavender, olive trees and various Mediterranean species, it is an invitation for calm and serenity. Closed parking is available in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Le Clos des Lavandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing