We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic repose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos des Lavandes
Ranked #1 of 6 Lacoste B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic repose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Le Clos des Lavandes. It was too early for the lavendar to be in bloom but it was so beautiful. We can imagine that it would be even better when they are in bloom. We loved this little corner of the world. Thank you for a memorable stay on our honeymoon. - Martin & Hannah Payne

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClosdesLavandes, Propriétaire at Le Clos des Lavandes, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted to read that you found your stay with us most enjoyable
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to Clos des lavandes,
Sincerely,
Marie and Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    56
    7
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
233
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padova, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this charming B&B near the village of Lacoste . It is very conveniently situated to visit the parc of Luberon, between the towns of Apt and L'Isle sur la Sorgue. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and just about the right size ( and had a minibar, much appreciated!) . We especially liked the outside terrace where we could relax in the evening in total privacy! The garden is very well kept and full of aromatic plants, we could still smell the lavender while having breakfast in the morning. The breakfast room and terrace are lovely and very tidy and clean too; we could have coffee, croissants, fresh bread with home-made jams , fruits and delicious cakes. Thumbs-up for the owners who are very friendly and courteous and made us feel welcomed and totally at home . Pity we couldn't stay more! Would we recommend this Maison d'Hotes ? Definitely !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose_thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We've stayed there only 2 days during our trip in Provence, but it was very nice place, well located. What you cen eventually miss is a swimming pool, but it was not an issue for us as we were visiting all surrounding villages ans was going back only for the eveinings,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slaw_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClosdesLavandes, Propriétaire at Le Clos des Lavandes, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice review.
We are delighted to read that you found your stay with us most enjoyable
Sincerely,
Marie and Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We've stayed before in the Provence , but this is the best B&B yet.
Good rooms , very well decorated, good beds and a nice bathroom.
It's lovely to wake up in the morning and sit outside on the terrace and smell the lavender.
And then go for a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Do not stay here! In over 30 years of travel in many countries and continents we have never been so rudely and so badly treated as we were at Le Clos des Lavandes. Avoid at all costs. It may sound clichéd but I wish we had read the reviews on Trip Advisor before we booked – if we had we would never have booked this accommodation – so many other visitors cannot be wrong.

We booked 3 nights’ accommodation via the owners’ website and paid the one night deposit as requested in the middle of May. We arrived at the property on 5th July after a long hot day travelling and were met by Mr Bordier.

Initial contact was OK but this soon changed. Mr Bordier immediately asked for the balance of the payment for our stay, in cash. We had not realised that they required full payment, in cash, on arrival at the property and we did not have enough cash on us to make the payment. We offered him what cash we had with us, more than enough to cover one more night, and assured him we would get the balance when we went out for dinner later that evening. Mr Bordier refused; instead he just waved the booking form under our noses and continually and angrily jabbed at the section concerning payment on arrival. He did not show us to our room but simply left the reception giving no opportunity for further discussion. We were confused and shocked to be treated in this way and were taken aback by the change in Mr Bordier’s behaviour. We assumed he was cancelling our booking and were left with no option but to leave and look for alternative accommodation.

We subsequently learnt from the local tourist office that they refuse to register Le Clos des Lavandes and would not recommend it to visitors to the area.

If that initial experience was not bad enough, we have now been harassed by Mr Bordier since then with over 50 emails demanding the balance of the payment. He is now threatening us with legal action via Gites de France. I do not know what Mr Bordier expects but you cannot expect guests to make full payment for a stay they could not make because he refused them entry to the accommodation.

Mr Bordier’s behaviour has caused us considerable distress, inconvenience and expense. We have now raised a complaint about our treatment by Mr Bordier with Gites de France and wait with interest to see if they condone this type of behaviour by one of their members. I encourage other visitors who had similar bad experiences at Le Clos des Lavandes to do the same. We found Mr Bordier’s behaviour rude, inflexible and aggressive – certainly not the type of welcome you expect from a Gites de France, especially one with the label “Charmance La Chambre d’Hotes. He is in the wrong business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Orrabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
84001, Propriétaire at Le Clos des Lavandes, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
This is what's known on Tripadvisor as a revenge review.
Your review is a real lie:
1) You know before to book that the balance must be paid in arrival
2) The local tourist office had NEVER refuse to register us. It’s our choice, if we don’t want to work with them. The publicity is expensive and it’s not possible to advertise everywhere.
3) When I have ask you the balance, you have give me ONLY a credit card when you know that we dont take it.
4) …
Why you have write this review?
- Just because you don't want to stay here the three nights booked. You have say me your daughter had rent a house in the around. You have change your plan. It’s the real reason you dont want to paid your stay booked in advance. You ought to be ashamed yourself!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

located off the Lacoste village, the chambre d'hote is quiet and full of scent of lavendar. The owner was very kind and helpful, the room was chic and lovely, a cute cat come to the door to welcome us, the garden is full of lavendar, and we can have a breakfast either at the terrasse or in the lounge from where you can overlook the garden. About 10min walk to the old village, and it was unforgettable to have a dinner looking at the Bonnieux villege just in front of you, shining under sunset. Wanted to stay longer..

Room Tip: room 'Glycin' was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

This B&B is situated in a prime spot for exploring Provence. We know it well and we'll never be tired of it. The B&B is comfortable with a pretty garden. You can sit out on the veranda and have your breakfast, which is always a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacoste
5.0 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
4.4 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 49 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domaine de Layaude Basse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Lavandes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Lavandes

Property: Le Clos des Lavandes
Address: Chemin Saint Hilaire | Route de Ménerbes, 84480 Lacoste, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Lacoste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lacoste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Clos des Lavandes is located in Lacoste in the heart of the Luberon; a central position that allows to discover Provence easily. Our guest rooms are located on ground floor with terrace and entrance privated. They offer modern and functional comfort: WiFi, flat screen TV, mini fridge, hospitality tray with kettle, fan, heating, high quality bedding with duvet. A large ensuite bathroom with towels, welcome products, hair dryer, cosmetic mirror, net, ... Easy access allows you to reach the village of Lacoste walk and five minutes drive, the village of Menerbes, which has several restaurants and various shops. We offer a full breakfast, sweet and salty where everyone can meet. Served in the dining room or on the terrace facing the garden landscape. Planted with lavender, olive trees and various Mediterranean species, it is an invitation for calm and serenity. Closed parking is available in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos des Lavandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing