We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Don't Miss Daytona's #1 Dining, Docking & Special Event Destination! Riverfront Indoor & Outdoor Dining. Live Entertainment & Dancing on our 400 person torch-lit Party Deck. Happy Hour DAILY 11am-6pm: $5 Bar Appetizers! Gift Shop, Full Service Marina, Fishing Pier, Bait & Tackle, Watch the dolphins, turtles, manatees, pelicans, fish and other marina life play in the river while you enjoy the most spectacular sunsets North of Key West. Official Home of King of the Inlet Fishing Tournaments. Home is where the Harbor is...See you at the Harbor! Enjoy our Point of View!
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I will keep this brief. We have been here numerous times always out on the deck, we still havent tried the restaurant but I have friends that have and they said it was good. But the deck area is a fun time, food is good, music/live band is good, alcohol is reasonable, service is always good we will be back. One of these days we'll hit the sit down restaurant portion and we'll post about that experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geno03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    234
    143
    88
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but worth it”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped here after driving to the Ponce Inlet lighthouse, not knowing anything about the area. This place has a nice bar area, gift shop and is a stop for recreational boaters.

We started out with drinks.. Their version of a Long Island Iced Tea for me and a Margarita for my wife. Both were cold and mildly powerful, and although they were not huge, they were satisfying. Our server then brought us out an order of bread and their really good tasting key lime butter.

Next we both tried the restaurant's own specialty, a Shrimp and Grits (yes, I said grits) dish. The grits had bacon and sausage and cheese, well as a generous portion of butterflied shrimp, all garnished with chives. This was one of the most interesting and best tasting combinations I have come across.

We finished off with fried banana cheesecake dessert for my wife and a creme broulette for me. The cheesecake was some of the best my wife had tasted (which says a lot!) and the broulette was good.

We got there around six o'clock on a weekday and had no trouble securing a window table which looked right out on the intercostal waterway.

Service was very friendly, innovative (the server figured out what we wanted intuitively) and efficient. We would recommend this place to anyone who is in the area: native, tourist or boater.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Dining experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ate at Inlet Restaurant for the last time! Service was SLOW (1-1/4 hours from order to table) and there was "foreign material" in one of our dishes. All sorts of excuses were offered for the poor service and food quality. There are better places to eat!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Skip It”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We asked the front desk of our hotel for a seafood recommendation and sadly this is where they sent us. We had seen it before when we were visiting the lighthouse but hadn't stopped in. We had high hopes as it seems like a nice enough place and it was...but surely there is better, especially for the price and quantity. No joke a 20$ plate of scallops came with about 6 tiny scallops and a small baked sweet potato. If it wasn't for the bread and salad? I would have been starving.

Pro? The views and the service but really, you can see the views without having to spend an arm and a leg on seafood that wasn't fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Ok restaurant for lunch. Good view from window seats.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had not eaten here in a while and revisited it on a Sunday for lunch in October. It was still warm outside and we arrived about 12:30 and decided to eat inside rather than on their outside deck. The restaurant was not very busy and there were several window booths open inside. I had the fish and chips ($10.99, and the coleslaw was better than the fish. My wife had coconut shrimp and said they were tasty, but overcooked and tough. This is a good bar food restaurant and has docks for boats to tie up and visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norme-ormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Harbor Restaurant, Marina & Gift Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing