We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT IS A HIDDEN TREASURE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill

Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill located on beautiful Ponce Inlet. Once you arrive, you will realize that Hidden Treasure is exactly what you pictured when you envisioned your Florida vacation. When you walk in, you are greeted with a large, shaded pet-friendly deck overlooking the beautiful Ponce Inlet waterways. Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill serves up Ponce Inlet's finest foods with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We serve only the choicest cuts of seafood, steaks and pastas. Our authentic menu and atmosphere create a truly enjoyable dining experience.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“IT IS A HIDDEN TREASURE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Love this place. Been here many times. The food is good, the service is great. We normally sit at the boat bar and watch sports on the TVs. Great beer selection and very good Margarita's by the outside barmaid.
Had live entertainment on one of the outside patios. Huge place with many different seating areas and bars. Definitely go, the place is cool and very relaxed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hildiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    233
    90
    47
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average place came upon by accident”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Waitresses seemed disinterested.....food ok nothing great .....they like to shut up shop early as they were clearing round about us at 8pm. Not in a hurry to rush back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old time Florida dinning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

just like dining in Florida 50 years ago. Directly on the water in Ponce Inlet. The atmosphere is to die for. I remember eating at this restaurant when I was a child. The name has changed but the location has not. Where else in Daytona beach can sit in a boat and have 1 of the best fish sandwiches I've had in years., food was outstanding, the atmosphere is awesome. Service was the best. Will be back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank timetraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Found this place by accident & glad I did! Service is really good. Try the fish taco with the catch of the day. They are awesome! The setting is great, right on the water of the inlet.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sheriberi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, outstanding setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

It appears that many of the previous reviewers had a totally different experience from mine. Four of us went to The Hidden Treasure for lunch. We sat outside on the deck overlooking the ICW and a few boats in the marina. our waitress brought menus and took our drink order within a couple minutes. The drinks arrived quickly and our orders were taken. The food was hot and arrived in a reasonable time. We ordered fish sandwiches, taco, NE clam chowder and crab cake. The prices were not cheap, but I would say, competitive with other restaurants in the area. All four of us thought our food was good, and all four said the restaurant was definitely worth a return trip. Oh, after we had started eating, the server and two other people stopped by, asking how everything was. One was either the manager or owner and was very friendly and engaging.
I am still mystified by some earlier reviews and wonder if someone with a grudge is out to trash it. On the other hand, maybe management has changed.

Helpful?
5 Thank OcalaTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing