We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to visit and enjoy good food, drinks and history of racing.”

Racing's North Turn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Racing's North Turn is located on the beautiful Atlantic ocean. We offer a 5000 sq ft Oceanfront deck with and air conditioned inside dining room. The restaurant sits on the exact location where Nascar ran it's first sanctioned Grand National race in 1948 until 1958. The walls are lined with vintage photos of racing days gone by and our current racing heroes of today. We offer a full service bar with great views of the ocean and over 25 flat screen televisions with all you favorite sporting events. Each night we have Live music that starts at 6:00 PM.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome place to visit and enjoy good food, drinks and history of racing.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed the entire atmosphere! The pictures, memorabilia and history of the North Turn makes this a must see next time in Daytona Beach! Only drawback is the lack of parking spaces across the street.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brutus43615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    273
    102
    42
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great veiw”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was great! Right on the beach and the food was wonderful and the beers were frosty! Prices were good also.Our server was Gaspar and he was a doll! Going back soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teeniebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our "MUST DO"”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Every time we visit Daytona Beach we plan our day at The North Turn.... A beautiful, casual setting. The food is always fabulous. We try something different every visit. We have always had excellent service. The staff seems to work as a team. You never get that "you are not my table" feeling if you need to ask for something from a server who is not yours. Just an all around "MUST DO" when visiting Daytona.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great views and good food too”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went here with two other couples for dinner. Deck was fairly crowded but we found a table with great view of the ocean. Our server Chris was right there to take or orders and quick to return with our drinks
Food was good albeit sides were all extra and no refills on soft drinks or tea.
Live music started at 6 and the two guys put on a good show. After dinner, had a great time sitting on the deck and gabbing with good friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was a great place to sit and eat in front of the Ocean”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went here for a late lunch and the waitress suggested several different meals/drinks and were more then happy with them. She was great and friendly. Food was awesome and the view was incredible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racing's North Turn also viewed

 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Racing's North Turn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing