We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish rueben”

Racing's North Turn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Racing's North Turn is located on the beautiful Atlantic ocean. We offer a 5000 sq ft Oceanfront deck with and air conditioned inside dining room. The restaurant sits on the exact location where Nascar ran it's first sanctioned Grand National race in 1948 until 1958. The walls are lined with vintage photos of racing days gone by and our current racing heroes of today. We offer a full service bar with great views of the ocean and over 25 flat screen televisions with all you favorite sporting events. Each night we have Live music that starts at 6:00 PM.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fish rueben”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A fish rueben sure did not sound appetizing until I tried a bite of a friend's during one of our visits. I was immediately sold and have been ordering ever since. Delicous fish with yummy sauce--large portion.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ptorangebingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    278
    103
    43
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and atmosphere with cute servers.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service with a great ocean view and motor memorabilia. The food was hot and generous in portions, but only average in taste and quality. My cheese burger was rare in spots, although ordered well done. My wife's shrimp dish was undistinguished from the other seafood at the table. The bathroom was small and filthy. Makes you want to eat there?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harrisharry49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Beach, Good Food, & Memorabilia”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is not an upscale restaurant but a great beach restaurant with a fabulous deck overlooking the Atlantic and steps down to the beach to take a walk along the sands after lunch. The food is good and not very expensive. We were pleasantly surprised. And the memorabilia of the early racing days of Daytona cover the walls and a great walk down racing history.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReachOutoftheDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Must visit for history factor alone”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The menu involved a lot of fried food and shell fish (someone in my party had a shell fish allergy and the staff was great at making sure there was no shell fish in contact with her food).

The food was good but fairly average. The pictures on the wall and the history of the building really made the place. This is a must see for the history factor alone.....even if you are not a NASCAR or racing fan. I learned a lot and will return again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank inymdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you want to pay for atmosphere then that's all you should expect”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm here right now and our server came once then after asking another server to assist us we know have her instead because he was too busy. The mussels are smothered in a gravy-like sauce and the stuffed mushrooms are smothered in cheddar cheese, both DISGUSTING! The ahi tuna salad and bacon wrapped scallops are actually pretty decent, but not enough for me to return. The view is beautiful on the patio, which is sad because service and food is lacking! Not worth the money, and mixed drinks are weak! Will try another restaurant on the Oceanside next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannie414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racing's North Turn also viewed

 

Been to Racing's North Turn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing