We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience”
Review of Hotel Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gloria
Ranked #2 of 3 Springwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Was there for a 2 night business trip nearby. Had a 1 bedroom King room...the balcony adds another dimension and is a nice touch....hotel was clean & modern. Breakfast was OK. Ordered a room service and it was OK without being anything special, but only fast food restaurants nearby so not a lot of other choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithcskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here for the location, just a few Km's from where I was working.

I had a room on the 6th floor, over looking the pool, M1 and Springwood retail complex. The room was spacious and clean. Free internet in the room via a cable, Wi-Fi would be nice after all it's 2013. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area.

Air conditioning in the room was far too noisy to use at night, slept with the balcony doors open.

Large TV with surround sound system.

Fridge in room and mini bar at a cost.

Hotel restaurant and bar are a concession. Neither open on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday. What sort of hotel doesn't offer food and drink 7 days a week? When it was open the food is mediocre and over priced. The bar is over priced too.

The pool is very small and not the cleanest either.

Would I stay here again? No, would spend the extra $$$ and stay in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed in both their Queen and 1 Bedroom King apartments. Clean enough, roomy and all that is needed. As per other posters, the food service needs looking into. Room sefrvice meals are in need of a better cook/chef. Staff seem friendly enough. Close to where I was doing business so made it easy. Have also stayed for leasure. Not much choice in Springwood to choose from. Expensive. Prices have gone up since the New Year so will not be staying there again. Cheaper to travel a bit up the road towards Brisbane and get cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I will never stay here again. I was on a business trip and working in the area. I arrived at the hotel at 9:45pm and there was no food available. I got to my room and the bedside lights didn't work. I picked up the phone to call reception and the phone didn't work. I went downstairs to get things fixed and was asked what I wanted done about it. My non-smoking floor stank of cigarettes. When I arrived back in my room the next day after work it looked as if someone had been sleeping in the bed. The bathroom looked as if it had been abandoned half way through cleaning. A very helpful receptionist did come up to see and rectified what she could. When I asked her what she recommended for room service her advice was "go out". I wish I'd taken her advice. My medium rare steak and salad was raw and inedible. The next one that arrived was so overcooked it was barely edible. I was charged full price for the meal and no offer was made to try and make me feel better about the place. Awful all round.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel will be better than this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleedlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed for 3weeks and found the weekly rate as very good value for money. The room with Kitchen, laundry, balcony and bedroom is furnished with everything you need for a long term stay i.e. Lounge dining table etc. The Gym is small but typical for a Hotel of this type so as the Pool. The Service staff was very friendly. The location is very central and in close proximity to the Busway, M1 Motorway and Logan Motorway. The M1 makes a bit of noise but that you know prior to staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment.This apartment got it all. From an ironing board over a washing machine to dishwasher, every equipment was there in a very good quality.

The apartment had also an internet connection, but only a wired connection, no wireless. In times where many travelers have an iPad or other tablet computer, I would recommend an upgrade.

The staff is friendly and the not working cook top was repaired in no time. We definitely would come back.

Room Tip: take one in the upper floor, so you enjoy a great view and escape the city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just4enjoyment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The song was great, the hotel is OK.

Set in the suburb of Springwood in Brisbane's south west and ideal for work in or around Logan City, the Gloria has a great staff, and it's economical. OK, it's not five star but it is an ideal business base for the local area.

I'd call it a solid three star service property and that stands it well

Food (we had breakfast only) is OK; and filling. It's nothing special; but the bar and the staff there are fun and there's plenty of eateries if you are here for a while.

I've stayed here twice, looking to do so again in this year and with clean rooms, a good bed it's all I need.

Worth checking out if you need a local base for more than a day or two!

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria

Address: 14 Carol Ave, Springwood, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Logan City > Springwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Springwood
Price Range: $126 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gloria 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gloria is designed with the professional traveller in mind. Located centrally in Logan City's Commercial Business District (CBD), with easy access to Brisbane City and the Gold Coast. We are conveniently positioned so our guests can leisurely visit the area's leading tourist attractions. Hotel Gloria offers spacious Hotel Rooms and Fully Self-Contained 1 Bedroom Units. Our property provides Internet access to all rooms, complimentary secure undercover Parking, Restaurant & Bar, Outdoor Swimming Pool, BBQ Area and Gym. Hotel Gloria also offers Boardroom facilities for all your minor meeting requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing