We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
1,157
187
59
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,157
187
59
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beach villa private pool indian restaurant special thanks water sports male airport ocean suite dive center airport lounge our honeymoon buggy service main restaurant his team fish feeding four seasons family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay and service. From airport pickup to our private villas we had a great butler named Moosa who helped during our stay. Food is great especially the breakfast. Facility is very good and big so we hardly saw any guests and had felt very private at all times. Spa is very relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abdullahnalsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhijitkg, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Abdullahnalsaid

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this fantastic feedback following your stay with us at Jumeirah Vittaveli.

We appreciate you spotlighting Moosa, who took special care of you throughout your stay. I will personally ensure to pass on your words of praise, and I'm sure he will be delighted to know he has been of assistance in making your journey that much more special. Thank you as well for your kind words regarding the breakfast buffet, the villas and the spa experience.

Abdullahnalsaid, the Vittaveli Family hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Abhijit Ghosh
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Excellent property. Had an amazing time in the serene environment of the blue waters. The villa rooms are an appropriate luxury. Food is very well presented and to be enjoyed to the core. Special thanks to SATO and MANOJ who really took good care of us. And made my birthday very special. Hospitality of the staff is excellent .not to miss the spa. Looking forward to come back .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gulatichd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhijitkg, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Mr. Gulati

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your birthday with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

We are delighted to know you had an absolutely amazing holiday in the Maldives at our little corner of paradise. Sato and Manoj are wonderful ambassadors of the quality service we believe in delivering for all our guests. They will be thrilled to know they have been able to make your stay that much more special.

Mr. Gulati, the Vittaveli Family looks forward to having you back with us soon. Keep well till we meet again.

Yours Sincerely

Abhijit Ghosh
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Their are no words to describe this property and the staff, in simple words this is the best place and the best property so far we have been to. We went to maldives to celebrate our daughters 1st birthday and selected this property to make it special, and trust me they have actually made it very special, especially our villa guide Sato and Kilian. We stayed 2 nights in beech villa and 2 in ocean villa with slide, both of them were wow. U name it and they have everything for you. The restaurant samsara was fabulous with good variety of food. We were vegetarian so they offered us vegetarian food whatever we would like to have. The main concerned when you travel with kids is food but Mr Manoj and Mr Raj made sure that everything should be perfect and yes it was.
The resort offer many water sports with the well trained guides.
Kids club was also one of the best part in this resort as you can leave your kids in the club and can enjoy the beauty of this place, the staff in the kids club was again amazing they took very good care of our kids.
If you think this resort is expensive then it deserves to be.
Thank you Jumeriah Vittaveli for making this trip one of the best trip of our life.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gaurav100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abhijitkg, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Gaurav100

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your daughter's first birthday with us, and for sharing this sincere feedback of your stay at our little paradise island.

We are delighted to know you had a 'mind-blowing experience' at Jumeirah Vittaveli. Sato, Kilian, Manoj and Raj are wonderful ambassadors of the genuine and sincere hospitality we deliver for all our guests.

Our Chefs are always ready to go the extra mile to whip up something that you will love. Same with our Kids Club, who have so many activities planned throughout the days to make sure the young ones never feel bored. We are grateful for your kind praise for all our team, and I will personally share your feedback with them.

Gaurav100, the Vittaveli Family awaits your return. We look forward to providing an even more mind blowing experience.

Yours Sincerely

Abhijit Ghosh
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I have to say that this is paradise. We went there on our honeymoon. We had a great reception at the pier. The room is amazing, very private. You can go snorkeling all day long for free or can do any extra-paid activities there like dives and stuff. Our room was huge, quite comfortable and silent. Very clean place, kind staff and pleasant environment. I wouldn't say I'd return because this kind of destiny is very expensive. For that cost, we'll definitely know different countries. But yes... you won't regret to caome to Maldives and stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaducarrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafaNR, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear kaducarrasco

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jumeirah Vittaveli for your special honeymoon.

We are thrilled to know you a memorable time at our little island paradise, and enjoyed the various activities. All our villas are designed spaciously, with a private pool and modern facilities, so that you would hardly feel the necessity to step out. The crystal clear turquoise waters full of colorful marine life is fantastic for snorkeling.

kaducarrasco, should you be visiting the Maldives again, we hope we will remain your destination of choice. We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Abhijit Ghosh
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Excellent family vacation -
Everything from when we arrived and during our stay was A++
Everyone from the water taxi, to our butler and waitress were kind and attentive .
Overall a wonderful experience .

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mispy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafaNR, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear mispy2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Jumeirah Vittaveli.

We are delighted to know that our team took special care of you and ensured you had a wonderful dream holiday in the Maldives. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Abhijit Ghosh
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews