We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Jumeirah Vittaveli resort in the Maldives!”
Review of Jumeirah Vittaveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Vittaveli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had an amazing 4 night holiday at Jumeirah Vittaveli in the Maldives. Having travelled to the Maldives a few times previously, I can honestly say that this resort is one we will return to…5* luxury and what a beautiful island! The staff members were welcoming, nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to make our stay special. Each and every staff member that we came across greeted us and always with a smile!

We were especially “wowed” by the Lagoon Villas and would highly recommend them…beautifully decorated, very spacious and what stunning views from the private infinity pool…absolute bliss!! My husband really enjoyed the snorkeling, whilst I embarrassingly admit to preferring to look at the sea life at a distance from the comfort of the Lagoon Villa…we saw lots of brightly coloured fish, manta ray, blacktip reef sharks and moray eels!

We travelled as a couple but can see that this island would be perfect for couples as well as families as they have excellent kids club activities, a large swimming pool on the main island, water sports activities, an overwater gym, a beautiful spa and they have sting ray feeding every day which I think is a “must see”!

They have a very good selection of food and beverage options; our particular favourite was MU Restaurant & Bar due to its lovely setting on the beach, delicious menu and attentive staff!

We will definitely be returning to Jumeirah Vittaveli Maldives!

Room Tip: Lagoon Villa without a doubt has the "wow" factor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele G, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear reviewer,

thank you so much for your most generous comments and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jumeirah Vittaveli. The lagoon villas are indeed very special and spacious. The accessibility to be able to step off and swim in the sea from your villa is truelly magical, and, as your husband will have seen, we have one of the best house reefs in this Atoll. (or, as you discovered ,you can also just watch the fish from your viewing glass in the lounge if you don't fancy a swim)
As you say, Vittaveli has something for everyone, whether you are here as a couple or have come with the family. Who knows in the future, you may return back with family !?!
I will make sure that your comments are shared with the team to pass on your thanks .
Thank you once again for taking the time to review and I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back when you next plan a trip to Maldives.
Warm regards
Gisele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 892 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

First time to Maldives and it was a perfect stay at jumeirah
No complaints.. Had a great time in the resort
Huge villa, pool and great views of the beach from the villa.
The food was decent. Not a large menu to choose from. the buffet was wholesome.
Will sure come back to Maldives ... Try another island and take a sea plane ride

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele G, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to give your feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The villas are indeed huge and have the bonus that every villa has it's own private pool- even the over water lagoon villas.
I am glad that you also enjoyed the food. We have lots more exciting culinary delights in the pipeline.
We would love for you to return back to Vittaveli on your next trip to Maldives, but if you fancy a resort further a field we have a second resort called Jumeirah Dhevanafushi which is a domestic flight away. The advantage of both resorts is that unlike traveling by sea plane, journeys are more flexible and you can travel outside of daylight hours. Jumeirah Vittaveli is just a short 20 minute speedboat ride away from the airport with no further wait in an airport lounge.
Thank you once again for your feedback
Warm regards

Gisele
Warm regards
Gisele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have just returned from our two week holiday at the amazing Vittaveli resort.

Having stayed at Reethi-Rah, Kanahura, Rangali Island etc, etc, and having read all the earlier reviews, we were expecting a good resort, but perhaps not the best one that we've visited.

However, we were wrong, we were very wrong - it was truly superb in every way.

We had for instance, read about the food and the lack of selection and arguably the service being less than first class.

First class BTW is an adjective that I will end up using a lot in this review !

However, for the benefit of anyone wishing to come here, we must set the record straight.

The food was absolutely "first class" - yes, there are only three restaurants, but the selection is excellent and if you have a Beach Suite as we chose, then you can have breakfast in your villa at no extra charge and when we asked on various occasions for "something off the menu" on every occasion, we were treated to simply fantastic food.

Nothing could have been too much trouble for the kitchen and waiting staff - they were oh yes...."first class".

The service was equally excellent - everyone from our butler (Irshad) to the drinks staff to the waiting staff to Giselle were flawless - we simply could not find fault.

On that note, we were delighted to see that "happy hour" did not equate to a watering down of drinks as in many restorts - the cocktails were easily the best that we've sampled in the Maldives, be it happy hour or normal service time.

The wine list wasn't however so good and indeed, I'd go as far as to say that it was spectacularly expensive - however a chat with Giselle was all it took to discover that she intends to introduce "entry wines" thus making the wine list much more palatable (financially).

The villas were the best that we've stayed in - perfect in every way from pool to outside bed no less (and which we did actually sleep on for a while one night), to the constant changes of fruit to the media centre to well, everything - we simply could not fault the accomodation.

The gym was typically island - not perhaps an extensive selection of fitness machinery, but more than adequete and the view....well....

One gripe, and I know that this may sound a little predjudicial, but where did all the Chinese come from ???

Goodness - there was I would have guessed been 95% Chinese and they simply swamped the place at meal times - our answer was to go a little later when they were all in bed - not hard as it was about 8pm...

That said, the island is only 20 minutes from Male and our "transfer" from the Emirates arrivals desk to the villa took all of 1 hour including transfers - absolutely, oh yes....."first class" !

The diving / snorkelling was excellent - albeit a bit expensive compared to other resorts that we've been to - note to self, bring your own diving mask (the ones provided were pretty awful)...

The sealife was extraordinary - we saw sharks (lots of pretty sharks), sting rays in their hundreds, eagle rays, and on one occasion 8 mantas - yes, you read that correctly - eight mantas...as well as morays galore, dolphins and fish of evey imaginable size, shape and colour.

The Spa was very special - and thanks to Joseph who was simply extraordinary and who relieved a trapped nerve in my neck in about 5 minutes - something numerous Neurofen failed to achieve.

We went on four occasions each - flawless on every occaison.

People who made the trip wonderful - Giselle the Island Manager, Irshad our Butler, Aritha our Head-chef (what a gentleman - organised an eye popping tour of his amazing kitchens, worked with us in preparing an entire Asian meal and was so unbelievably accomodating when it came to preparing off the menu dishes) - I could not list the staff who made our holiday so special - there were just too many.

One word of thanks BTW to Destinology and Lee Morris - having used Seasons in Style and Elegant Resorts for many years, moving to another holiday provider was of ummm, some concern perhaps ?

Would they be any good, would they let us down, would they try hard enough ?

Well, Lee and Destinoolgy proved to be the equal of both of the above companies (sorry guys...) and indeed I have to say, Destinology exceeded the service that we've had before by some margin - and yes Lee, we will be booking with you again !

In summary - if you want an truly memorable holiday then this is the island to go to - sufficiently untouched to be utterly magical, sufficiently smooth to make the stay remarkable.

Note to the guys at the resport - you've adrressed many of the points made by earlier commentators and for that you are to be congratulated - well done.

We are also re-booking for next year - enough said !

Peter and Rachael Elliott-Hughes and family.

Room Tip: Sunset Beach Suites - go for them !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele G, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Lord Elliott,

thank you so much for your most generous comments and I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. It is indeed a real accolade coming from such seasoned travellers to the Maldives as yourselves! I'll make sure that your feedback is shared with the team so they get the true recognition they deserve.
We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next vacation to Maldives.

Sunny regards
Gisele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

we have just come back to singapore from 5 days at Jumeriah Vittaveli. Amazing. We have stayed at lots of Jumeiraj hotels before and as anywhere in the Maldives is expensive, we thought we would pay the usual premium Jumeirah rates just for the "insurance" that we know the standard it will be.
It is very different to the high gloss very designery feel of most of the other Jumeirah properties. The place has a layed back feel and even the accomodation though brand new and massive and luxurious has more of a feel of the colonial house you inherited. It is very classy and hidden away there in the Bohemian luxury are all the latest mod cons you can want or need. Despite this it is the first time sine 1988 that i didnt switch my mobile phone one the whole holiday.
We had a Beach Suite as there are no over water properties for families - but in the end we were glad. We had a wonderful 2 storey house with a private pool and private beach complete with massive Cabanna.The main bathroom was of approximately the same size as my whole apartment in Singapore and a bath that i mistook for a plunge pool.
Good as tha accomodation was, it was nothing compared to the service. We were allocated our own Butler whose name was Pritam and was about a close to the perfect English butler as you can imagine ( despite being a French speaking Mauritian). He turned out to be the key that unlocked the perfect holiday. He instantly took control of just about everything and because we felt he was "taking responsibility" for everything we were able to totally relax ( for about the first time in 17 years since the kids came along) And Pritam managed to achieve this by being part frieind part events organiser and part parent ( to the adults!) whilst always maintaining great warmth and dignity. It turned out he had come to the resort as a Butler but very quickly was made head butler , and we can see why. We were lucky to have him only because the new recruits to work under him had not arrived yet. I will give you just one example of his level of care. My wife broke the arm off her glasses so left them broken on the dresser whilst we went to the main pool for a swim, When we returned he had found the glasses and had them mended _ and not a word said, Amazing guy - i hope he will visit us in Singapore and allow me to return his hospitality
The same level of service went throughout the hotel. WE expressed some disappointment at how busy the breakfast restaurant was just before the 10,30 deadline ( fantastic buffet _ how do they get all that stuff to the island EVERY day?) Next day Gisele ( lovely GM) opened the main over the water fine dining restaurant for breakfast for suites guests. Can you imagine a better location than breakfast in a 5 star restaurant over the water with a view of nothing except turquoise sea and reef breaks.
The photos and the desriptions just dont do justice to this place. How often does the real thing exceed the marketing blurb? not often - but it does here. We will be back ( when i have saved up a bit)

Room Tip: Over water suites are only accessed by boat or swimming, sounds romantic but i think it would get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsforaliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele G, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

It is wonderful to get such feedback from such a loyal guest to Jumeirah.You are quite right the space and size of our villas add to the true feeling of luxury and I am glad that you were able to truelly relax and allow us to take care of you.
I agree it is very easy to keep the mobile turned off when sparkling turquoise waters and heavenly settings beckon!
The team definately make a difference and all of our colleagues are here to make your stay truelly special. We are privileged that you chose us not only to celebrate your wife's birthday but also your wedding anniversary. Thank you for your endorsement that we are not just marketing blurb. Jumeirah Vittaveli, really is special and has to be seen to be appreciated.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back next time you plan another escape to our little patch of paradise
Warm regards
Gisele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Island holidays is what we love best!!!traveling as family with 3 kids aged 8,6 and 3 we always opt for Mauritius which is close to South Africa and offers relaxed quality family time!This time we chose to venture further and chose Maldives. We chose Jumeirah Vitavelli because we were coming from a 4 day stay in Dubai and the groups reputation as well as the fact that it was new hotel was alluring. We arrived after a 4 hour flight at the bustling airport at the sea,which is being renovated and were met by a hotel representative. You simply then walk across the road and either get into the speedboat or seaplane depending how far away the hotel is and from the mainland. We were 20 min away by speedboat. The boat was lovely and each got a cool towel and water and off we went. The ride was smooth and didnt take that long. On arrival at the jetty we were greeted by traditional drums as well as a coconut drink which was rather warm instead of chilled but nevertheless welcomed. Our butler as well as the kids club representative were there to greet us. Pritam our butler proved to be a really huge part of the 5 star experience!!!! Ever so attentive from the outset,friendly and accommodating like our very own genie! we were taken on a tour of the island which was lovely to be orientated in your new surroundings. The island is 750m long and im not sure how wide but the interior is nade up of sand pathways and all the staff housing where as the outer rim has all the villas so every room is beach front! We stayed at a beach suite. WOW!!! well apoointed,spacious,very well decorated and also boasted a lovely l shaped pool! Everyday our villa was cleaned top notch by Umar who was exceptional and efficient. The room even though a new hotel did show some wear and tear especially with the wooden deck...kids got a few splinters) and the wooden flooring in the entrance was scuffed but other than that bliss. The spaces were well thought of and use of appropriate seating was appreciated the day bed with lights at night becoming my favorite hangout!!the whole family was given bicylces to ride around on the island for the duration of our stay...a bit of excercise to and from the restuarants after all the indulgent food!!!We ate breakfast everyday at Samsara. the view location is stunning. However there are no 'working' kitchens so if you wanted eggs in a certain way that were not in the bain maree you had to order and at times this took long to get to you. The staff were abit fuddled and got tea and coffee orders wrong most days so training should be stepped up. They also seemed to hover a bit too much over you but i suppose they are just learning since it is a new establishment.we loved MU beach bar!!! its just so layed back,on the sand no fuss after a relaxing day to dress up and kids were happy to hunt crabs in the sand and play while we waited for courses and just unwind!!!!it became our favourite . WE went on a hand line fishing trip and our catch was freshly prepared the way we instructed and enjoyed at MU bar exceptional. It did rain once and the staff were flustered moving everyone and packing chairs away which didnt seem necessary, but really lovely dining experience overall. My husband and i went for dinner to Finnesse one night and it was truly a culinary experience!!!! divine and oh so expensive but worth the experience. In room dining was also pricey but Liberty always made sure we got what ever we requested even when not on the menu. They did have days when the clearing up was very delayed but again Pritam would sort that out. Our children enjoyed the kids club and even though it boasts as one of the biggest in the Maldives i think they could build a lovely jungle gym and get more toys for younger children. The staff at the kids club were friendly and well trained. We did have a glitch with hiring a babysitter but eventually Pritam sorted that out as well. Reena, sadu and maryam were kids favourites. We did find that the lack of evening entertainment could be seen to. Having been to many resorts in Mauritius we got used to the nightly shows and entertainment and missed that. The Spa is breathtaking!!! on arrival each family is offered a complimentary back and neck 15 min massage which only i went to and i got hooked!!!the spa rooms are built over water and are beautifully decked out. The therapists are mostly from Bali and Thailand. Like all spas this one doesnt come cheap! But since it was my birthday and my indulgence i had 2 treatments on the saturday and the sunday!!!On the sunday my 8 year old daughter accompanied me to the spa and was treated to a complimentary back and neck and had her hand and feet rubbed and nails painted. The dive center is well stocked band the resort has all the state of the art boats and equipment but the know how of y=using it and the professionalism of staff was seriously lacking!The deep sea fishing trip which doesnt come cheap was a waste of time for my husband so Pritam arranged a complimentary trip in a smaller boat but also fishing was poor. The life jackets required for snorkeling costs $10 a day but kids ones are free. Since the island is close to the mainland we did notice quiet a lot of debris and one day had an oil slick in front of our room and had people clearing it up by hand for most part there so it was annoying. Also construction on the island is incomplete....the presidential villa which was close by was still being built so workers and their carts as well as diesel canisters were a common sight when you rode around ...not very idyllic.This should have been factored in when they offer their rates as the use and enjoyment as well as ambience is affected. In hindsight we always remember the fun and sand and lovely sea as well as the pampering!!! I was utterly spoil t on my birthday with a beach bbq,cake and flowers as well as desserts to die for! All in all we will travel back to Maldives but would like to explore an atoll further afield.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele G, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to give your feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The villas are indeed huge and have the bonus that every villa has it's own private pool- even the over water lagoon villas.
I am glad that you also enjoyed the food. We have lots more exciting culinary delights in the pipeline.
We would love for you to return back to Vittaveli on your next trip to Maldives, but if you fancy a resort further a field we have a second resort called Jumeirah Dhevanafushi which is a domestic flight away. The advantage of both resorts is that unlike traveling by sea plane, journeys are more flexible and you can travel outside of daylight hours. Jumeirah Vittaveli is just a short 20 minute speedboat ride away from the airport with no further wait in an airport lounge.
Thank you once again for your feedback
Warm regards

Gisele
Warm regards
Gisele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

In our Asian tour our stay at Jumeirah Maldives was a unique experience. Room was lovely. Food was beautiful and excellent and was second to none of the places we have visited.
Appreciate their effort keeping the nature of the island intact. It was truly a beautiful, perfect island.
All the staff were so much friendly and having great helping attitude.
Night events and entertainment was poor except the wonderful Magician. We were thrilled and thoroughly enjoyed his magic and never expected such a great and entertaining show in that part of the world. It was surely one of the best memories we had in Jumeirah.
We would also like to state you should not travel to Maldives in Rainy seasons as seas become so rough and badly windy.
In brief we can highly recommend this resort island for those who particularly looking for a place for relaxation with a special care…but not a place for those who much of prefer travelling and sight seen.

Room Tip: Avoid rainy seasons to prevent rough seas so that you can reach the sea from your room with no fear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham K, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Max I,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, posted last year. I apologize for the lateness of this reply, but have taken over the resort at the end of last year and am determined to get back to every single guest which has posted a review. Hence the reply today.

I am very glad that you found the Villa, Food, Service and the island itself well up to your expectation. As for evening entertainment, we now feature an "Art of Poi" Fire Dancer a few times per week, have a themed evening at Samsara (All Day Dining) several times per week and have now around 40 films to choose from on our in house TV system, as well as Music Videos galore, just in case you feel like a "Movie Night" in the Villa.

We also put on events such as the bi weekly wine dinner, Full Moon Champagne and Lobster evenings, Poolside Movie Nights and many more besides. There is now much more entertainment than during your previous stay

I have much more news to share with you on developments on the resort, if you are interested and would like to know, do please e mail me on graham.kiy@jumeirah.com and I'll gladly get back to you. Likewise you may wish to reserve a return stay with us and see what has been happening since your last visit!

I hope to hear from you soon,

Kind regards,

Graham Kiy
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our first trip to The Maldives and we certainly were not disappointed. My husband turns 60 this year and we decided to share a very special holiday with our 4 “children” and their partners. After much deliberation and research we chose to spend 7 nights at Jumeirah Vittaveli Resort and we all agree that we could not have chosen a more special location, nor could we find fault in any aspect of the Resort. Three beach villas and one beach suite were chosen and all accommodation was very spacious, private and extremely well appointed. They were kept wonderfully clean and each day we were delivered a special treat by our butler, Irshad, who we could not fault in anyway. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he seemed to have a knack in making sure we made the most of our visit. Even when left dinner late one night, he seemed to magically arrive to offer us a buggy ride back to our suite!

As we had heard that food and beverages would be very expensive in The Maldives, we decided to choose the full board option when we made our booking in order that our holiday would not be spoiled by an expensive food account. This proved to be an excellent choice, as my entire family thoroughly enjoyed our 3 meals a day, not only for the very large selection of exquisitely prepared food, but also the quantity! Again nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who included lovely friendly people such as Shyam, Jeffry, Nashran, Niuna, Yoosuf and Saleem, who were always very keen to please. The staff realized that 2 of my daughters were pregnant, and were very attentive to their dietary needs, making sure that their special requirements were always met. Whilst the majority of our meals were eaten in the Samsara restaurant, we have very fond memories of dinners shared at our both Fenesse and MU Beach Bar and Grill. Once again the managers of both restaurants, Ibraham and Sajesh were exceptional, and not only was the quality of food amazing but the personalised service unique . Meal times became a special time for us to join together, plan our day, laugh and recall a story.

The atmosphere of the Resort, we believe , owes much to all its staff, from the top management levels down. Both Gisele, the General Manager and Amit, the Resident Manger, were very visible our entire stay, and made us feel most welcomed and relaxed. As you can see, our family enjoyed a wonderful experience at Jumeirah Vittaveli Resort and we would have no hesitations in returning again , even with a couple of extra additions to our family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham K, General Manager at Jumeirah Vittaveli, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Bronwyn H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Jumeirah Vittaveli on Trip Advisor. I took over the resort in early December 2012 and have only now found the time to clear the backlog of TA reviews which should be answered. I believe, however, every post should be answered and hence the reply today.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jumeirah Vittaveli and that you found our colleagues friendly, attentive and able to anticipate your needs. Adapting the service we offer to suit the needs of any guest is very important and something we strive for daily

It would be an honour if you would like to return to Vittaveli at some point and bring the babies with you, perhaps celebrate your husband's 61st birthday? We have been able to bring about many positive changes since your last visit and I would be keen to show you personally

Should you wish to book again please contact me on graham.kiy@jumeirah.com and I'll be happy to help you with your reservation.

Kind regards,

Graham Kiy
General Manager
Jumeirah Vittaveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolifushi Island
14.6 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,773 reviews
12.2 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,658 reviews
3.0 mi away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,308 reviews
13.1 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,225 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Vittaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Vittaveli

Address: Main Island, 08160
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Bolifushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolifushi Island
Price Range: $1,051 - $3,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Vittaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an idyllic world where spectacular beauty fuses with blissful comfort. An unspoilt island resort beckons in the heart of the Indian Ocean. Far from the clutches of stressful city life, Jumeirah Vittaveli lies nestled in a spot of graceful elegance, offering excitement within endless beauty. From romantic sunset dinners and couple's spa sessions, to family fun at the pool and daily kids club activities, the options are limitless to make this the holiday you want it to be. Dotted along the soft sandy shoreline, the interiors of the Beach Villas and Two Bedroom Beach Villas showcase earthy material and Maldivian accents. The sprawling two-storey Beach Suites provide the perfect stay for families. The lush Water Villas stretch out into the dazzling lagoon and the intimate Ocean Suites are located a heartbeat away from the main island, only accessible by boat. At Jumeirah Vittaveli, we value the craftsmanship inherent in developing fine cuisine for every palate. Enjoy mouth-watering cuisine designed for every palate in one of the four restaurants or choose to relax and gaze out onto the ocean from one of the two bars at Jumeirah Vittaveli. Go under and explore the submarine wonders at one of the best housereefs in South Male Atoll, or dive down to one of the five wrecks around the island for exciting underwater adventures. Then pamper yourself in the resort's Talise spa with a signature treatment based on organic ingredients and utilizing pure coconut oil homemade right here on the island. At this luxurious beach resort, you will create memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Vittaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Vittaveli Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing