We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cumboco - what a place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Dream Beach condominium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dream Beach condominium
Swimmingpool Dream Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Dream Beach condominium
Swimmingpool
Dream Beach
the beach and kiters
the Condominium seen from the beach
Sundown
A-101, ground floor
patio
rideing buggy in the dunes
living room
master bedroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorenzo X
2 reviews
“Cumboco - what a place!”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is in an ideal location - 10 minutes walk to town and Kitesurfing directly in front of the apartment.
We loved it because it was downwind enough from town that it was empty, and still had perfect wind.
We would sit on the sun loungers and watch each other kitesurfing, launching 2 meters from the apartment.
Couldn't rate it higher - we will be coming back as soon as we can.
There is a kite school and bar 1 minute walk away - and they do a 4euro breakfast buffet that was great. They were happy to rent us gear although we were not in the hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Prefect location for kiters, and families as well. Closest to the beach, nice view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theosof
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing location, fantastic for kiteboarding and family”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Dream beach is an amazing ‘resort’, so would really like to recommend this place to others, both for families and groups of friends. We have been there two times now, both times with children. We felt it was perfect for us, our baby boy and our teen girls. With a nice little pool, lots of ‘baby’ pools, an immaculate garden for barefoot walking and really nice security it’s both secure, beautiful and quiet.

We went to Cumbuco for kitesurfing, and in that regards I dare to say that Dream beach has the best location of ALL the places along the beach. You pretty much launch the kite from the front door, since it’s guarded you can keep your gear on the lawn, and the wind…ah, the wind, it’s great. It’s located around 1 kilometer from Cumbuco village, which has lots of restaurants and small shops along the beach. The walk is nice along the beach, but quicker along the road passing by the complex. Around the house its a few decent lunch places within a couple minutes walk, but we have mostly made the food on our own in the apartment.

While the location is great, would also like to recommend sunrise / sunset walks on the beach, or visiting the sand dune ‘desert belt’ a few hundred meters from the house. It’s a great playground for children, or if you’re a hobby photographer like me, a great place for artistic expression.

Lastly, it’s a bit of a difference where you stay on Dream Beach. This year we got the house closest to the beach itself which proved a better alternative (last year we had a house up by the road = a bit of noise). Chilling in your own hammock on the beach, while watching other kiters...that’s just about the perfect holiday spot if you ask me.

So, this place comes highly recommended, actually don't have anything bad to say about it, except that a bit faster wi-fi would be appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Y
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Perfect located in front to the beach”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect located in front to the beach . Fantastic to wake up to the view over the sea and the beach. Very high quality of the furniture and equipment. The resort are tidy and well maintained. We travelled with small children, and then we prefer to stay at 1.floor. Hope we can come back here. Thank you to the owner for good follow up in the rental process

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petter V
1 review
“Best apartment in Cumbuco”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Dream Beach is absolutely one of the nicest housing areas in Cumbuco and apartment A101 is in my opinion the best. It has the perfect location on the seaside, with god wind and a beautiful sea view.

The apartment is big and you can easily stay 6 persons here with all necessities that you will need to have a very comfortable vacation.

Both the owner and the area manager are very helpful and I will definitely stay here again for my next vacation in Cumbuco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Due to rainy season some mosquitoes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
torill73
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great high standard apartments in Cumbuco - directly on the beach!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cumbuco Dream Beach condominium is located right on the beach, a few hundred meters north of the center of Cumbuco . The complex consists of 24 apartments spread over 12 buildings. The resort has a very nice garden area and pools for both children and adults. Cumbuco is a paradise for kite surfers, and has stable and strong winds most of the year.
We've stayed at the Dream Beach three times and have been equally pleased each time. Last time we were there in October / November 2013. We rented Apartment A- 101, located in the 1st floor, closest to the beach. We brought our two children aged 1 and 3 years and it worked very well. It was convenient for us to stay on the 1st floor, with access directly to the garden. We were very satisfied with the choice of apartment. It is in our opinion the best located apartment in the area.
Dream Beach is by far the best apartment facility you can stay in Cumbuco. The location is perfect. The standard is high and the operation is good. The facility is well maintained and things are working well. We recommend Dream Beach to anyone traveling to Cumbuco, with or without children, kite surfer or not, young or old.
Have a good trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing