We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, breakfast and rooms - only 200 mtrs from the beach!”
Review of Cumbuco Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cumbuco Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 46 Cumbuco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

On my first trip to Cumbuco I ended up in Cumbuco Guesthouse. I have stayed in Cumbuco Guesthouse three times after this.
Good atmosphere and large rooms. Nice garden with plenty of space to rig Kites and store equipment. It's only 5 minutes walk to the town center, and 200 mtrs to the beach. Mario and raion is always available for assistance, if it's renting a car, ordering pizzas, taxi etc.
Thanks a lot, see you soon!
Eirik & Heidi

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVEnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CumbucoGuesthouse11, Manager at Cumbuco Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thanks for such a wonderful review and such a positive recommendation to all our future guests!

At the Cumbuco Guesthouse customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we do all we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us - if there's anything you'd like all you need to do is ask...

Great that you enjoyed The Cumbuco Guesthouse so much and we very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing us.

With very best wishes,


The Cumbuco Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were looking for a room near the beach in Cumbuco and found the Cumbuco Guesthouse a perfect place with perfect location because it is so near the beach. only 2 minutes walk. the guesthouse offers an excellent breakfast, nice rooms and good service. we love the free caipirinhas every friday. staff was very helpfull when my kite got ripped ... next year we are coming back ....

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the time the car picked me up at the Forrtaleza Airport until my stay was over 7 days
later , I cannot find anything with the property and the staff. My room was
ready when I arrived just beautiful and exactly what i was looking for. Dinners in Cumbuco is great with a lot of restaurants my favourite one Muda ! Breakfast was made to order when and also the best coffee. Location of the Cumbuco Guesthouse is great near the beach and near the town. The property was maintained beautifully and the staff was so kind and so caring. I am sure that i will come back. The lawn in front of the guesthouse is nice and clean and big enough to clean and dry kites. Compressor was available as well ! Thanks a lot ... see u soon ! Peter

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors are nice ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

In october we had the chance to go on a kitetrip to Cumbuco and we stayed two weeks at the Cumbuco Guesthouse. Near the beach ... walking maybe 2 minutes with a really good breakfast with fresh juices, pancakes, eggs made to your order and yoghurt. U sit at a big table meet everybody and go out later for kiting. Relaxed place for Singles and Couples ! We took 3 hours of lessons as well ... We can reccommend the Guesthouse for the good service, excellent breakfast and cleaness .... ! well done we come back ! Manuel + Nicole

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I did not stay at Cumbuco Guesthouse, but somebody from my close environment did. Nevertheless I was witness from the excellent service, the very friendly staff, their attentions and optimal communication possibilities. If from a distance such an impression can be made, I certainly believe it is more than worth visiting! Thanks a lot Mario, Karolien

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karo_188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice pousada approx. 200 m from the center from cumbuco.Just across the street you are at the beach.
Very clean, you have Internet and everything else you need to spend an unforgettable holiday.
Led by Mario and his wife Raione. Mario was one of the first who came to Cumbuco 10 years ago.So you can be sure that whatever problem may occur /money car, medical) Mario will
help you to solve it.Good to know for brazilian beginners.

Room Tip: Take 2 or 3 floor . Very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mario and his team have everything set up for the perfect hassle-free kiting holiday! We stayed for 2 weeks and I wish it had been 4. There is a really great atmosphere at Cumbuco Guesthouse, which is what made the trip so special for us. WE found like-minded and interesting folk from all around the world determined to have a good time - superb!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cumbuco hotels
0.6 mi away
Kariri Beach Hotel
Kariri Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Cumbuco
262 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pousada Beleza das Ondas
0.5 mi away
0031 Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Cohiba
Casa Cohiba
#18 of 46 in Cumbuco
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Viva Guesthouse
Casa Viva Guesthouse
#17 of 46 in Cumbuco
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bada Hostel
Bada Hostel
#4 of 37 in Cumbuco
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumbuco Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumbuco Guesthouse

Address: Rua G 199, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara 61619-220, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Caucaia > Cumbuco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Cumbuco
Price Range: $37 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumbuco Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guesthouse is a very cozy place for Kitesurfers and everybody who want to enjoy the beach. This will be the best vacation of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cumbuco Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumbuco Guesthouse Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing