We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best B&B of our trip - don't miss it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coill Dara House B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have had a lot of nice and friendly B&Bs on our 2 weeks through Ireland - but the Coill Dara House was by far the best.
The house itself ist great: a modern building in manor house style. Our room was extremely large (even for 3) with an also very large bathroom and had lots of small extras.
We were led to the wonderful wintergarden to get tea and cookies (excellent ones!) and Pat did everything to make our (short) stay comfortable.
At breakfast (with menu and delicious!), Roger gave me some ideas for the prehistoric sites nearby and it was a pleasure to talk to them all the time.
Tubercurry is a good base for longer stays to visit Sligo and Connemara and the Knock airport and the prices are really fair for the comfort you get
Thanks to Pat and Roger once again from Austria!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Detritus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Coill Dara House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Coill Dara's owners, Patricia and Roger McCarrick, gave us a great welcome when we arrived after our long journey. We had tea and lemon cake in their lovely garden room, from which you can see the Ox Mountains to the north, and Croagh Patrick 65 km away to the west. We spent a week at this delightfully appointed house in Tubbercurry where the breakfasts are sumptuous, served at the large dining room table. We enjoyed chatting to the other guests, who had come from far and wide, and we look forward very much to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkshiresPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you are visiting Tubbercurry or the surrounding area then Coill Dara is the place to stay.. The warm, friendly welcome from Patricia and Roger to their wonderful home added so much to our visit to Tubbercurry and such scrumptious breakfasts and cakes!. We would definitely recommend Coill Dara: You couldn't do better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Coil Dara is a modern, elegant, and comfortable B&B. The house is filled with beautiful and carefully chosen furnishings and amenities. Patricia and Roger are gracious and informative hosts. We stayed two nights and were very satisfied. Would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This B&B should be a destination in it's own right. A gorgeous, magazine worthy stone manor house, surrounded by pasture with friendly sheep. It sits on the edge of Tubbercurry, a charming town with some great restaurants. Sligo town and great hiking on Benbulben and Knocknarea are close by. Patricia and Roger feel like friends after only a short stay. The breakfast? Delicious and ample enough for an NFL linebacker. Patricia even put hot water bottles in our beds to make our chilly April visit warmer. I'm looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn prachtig.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsJonesRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iorma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
17.0 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,327 reviews
16.1 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,260 reviews
18.4 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,048 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murphy's Hotel
Murphy's Hotel
#2 of 7 in Tubbercurry
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coill Dara House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coill Dara House B&B

Address: Ballina Rd., Tubbercurry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Price Range: $105 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coill Dara House is a beautiful modern, period style home of character, located on a small farm on the edge of Tubbercurry (Tobercurry), Co. Sligo. Depending on seasons, you can meet sheep, lambs and donkeys in fields around the house. Located just off the R294 (Tubbercurry-Ballina Road) and N17 (Sligo-Galway), 12 miles from Knock Airport, Tubbercurry is very accessible and an ideal centre for exploring Counties Sligo and Mayo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coill Dara House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing