We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cawleys Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
137
24
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
24
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homewelcoming placestir frymango chickenpavlovatop classcooked to perfectionbaby guinnesslovely atmospheresoupfull irish breakfaststayed for two nightsrooms are lovelycounty sligocomfortable roombrown breadevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this lovely hotel in November . Despite the chill outside , it was warm and cosy with a very welcoming staff and lovely owners who took the time to talk about the family history . Would recommend this hidden gem to anyone passing through Tubbercurry or as a central place to stay while touring the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europamedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recently had Breakfast in Cawleys Hotel and it was excellent. This unpretentious small family hotel serves a great breakfast. The Chef Patron is Belgian, the Sous Chef is his very talented Daughter and the hotel is managed by Maman who carries on a well established family tradition.

Voici un joli petit hôtel qui est idéalement situé pour la saison bécasse - un confortable pavillon de chasse. Recommandée !!

Room Tip: Call in advance and talk to Teresa about your requirements
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelmacginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was attending a concert in Tubbercurry in July and stayed in Cawleys Guesthouse. It is located right in the town and I was very pleased with my stay. It is very much a family run guesthouse and I received a really warm welcome from the Cawley family and there was a lovely atmosphere in the guesthouse, which also has a pub and restaurant attached. The food in the restaurant is fantastic and incredible value. I had a Salmon and noodles dish, followed by pavlova and coffee and it came to less than 20 euro and was top class.

Breakfast the next morning was also fantastic and cooked to order. The rooms, while small, offer everything you need and are very comfortable indeed and I slept really well and didn't hear any noise, although there was a big function going on downstairs.

A charming guesthouse, offering great value and outstanding food and a real welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had our baby girls christening in Cawleys in September 2013. From the moment we made inquiries about booking until the moment we left after our christening Teresa was so helpful. Not having lived in tubbercurry long, she happily reccomended different people for the various party bits i needed! The food was fantastic and the service second to none. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Having quite large immediate families varying widely in age it can be hard to suit everyone but Teresa, Pierre and their staff managed to do so very well with a calm professionalism and hospitality that can be hard to find. A home away from home. Some of our familiers stayed the night and were so happy with the accommodation especially the very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyleitrim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We attended a christening here and stayed overnight. From start to finish Teresa and all the staff were fantastic. The service, the food and the atmosphere were second to none. We had a toddler with us and anything we asked for eg bottles of milk or supper for her were provided without hesitation. Our teenagers loved the comfy beds!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipptops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews