We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Simply Superb Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cawleys Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Simply Superb Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Wife and I stayed at Crawleys and struggled to decide what was best: the staff; the food or the room. Simply a great hotel with the most hospitable hosts and staff, who made us welcome from the moment we entered until the moment we left. Loved it!!!!

Try it - you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    23
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
37
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our first time in Ireland - a long weekend based in Tubbercurry - eating out In Cawleys. Teresa, Pierre and their two daughters made us feel very, very welcome. The staff (Paula) could not do enough for you. Teresa's "home cooking" was absolutely superb. The first night I chose off menu and was treated to a wonderful stir fry and my wife had a most delicious mango chicken. The food was beautifully presented with large portions. We could have gone anywhere for our evening meal but we went back a second night and were treated to further culinary delights. Even if it's a bit of a drive I really do recommend folks to try out the food at Cawley's - it's well worth it. We're back home now but have lovely memories of the Guest House. I teach cooking to students who can't cope in mainstream schools and now I have some fabulous recipes to try out with my students, family & friends - thank you so much Teresa. We hope to come back and visit you all again with friends. Mark & Dawn Webberley. Stafford. England.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were very happy with our staying in Cawleys.
Great food, very friendly staff, good service, clean rooms, the real atmosphere of Irish hospitality!!!!! We are surely coming back next year.
We had a great birthday-dinner party with first class service and food.
friendly greetings danny and lut from belgium.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bodhrandanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I just spent ten days in Ireland and had a fabulous time. Two guest houses were wonderful -Staunton's in Dublin and, especially Cawleys in Tubbercurry. The food was great, the room was very comfortable and the attention of the staff was great

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nanabnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Had a lovely few days during the tubbercurry music festival in cawley`s, I found the staff very friendly, the guesthouse has a beautiful garden and terrace, where I enjoyed the few days of sun! Lovely bar and restaurant area. Television in the room was a bit small but did not bother me. Clean room and comfortable bed. Hope to return to see ye next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jane-lavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Although I read one bad review the other 11 convinced me that this would be nice place to stay. I have to say I made the right decision and have had a wonderful stay thank you. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaithiMac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The room we were shown to was filty dirty, the walls were all grubby,dirt stains, hand prints etc. with paint falling off (from damp), the winows has mould growing on the inside, the carpet was dirty and all stains and greeted with a smell of damp, musty and cold. It was so bad we stood looking at the room and each other for 15 minutes before we decided (standing-because I couldn't bear to sit down anywhere) to go back down to reception and request a clean room as we were not happy(disgusted) with this one. We were shown 2 more rooms, but it didn't get any better, the corridor which led to the rooms has wallpaper with active mould growth all over it, one room even had a thick band of mould growing all around the edge of the ceiling. It was not fit for anyone to stay in. I said this to the staff and I was told "you don't have to stay here", (no excuses for the state of the rooms or surprise at our disgust) which we didn't, we were paying good money for a hap hazard run down establishment that we unhealthy to be in. So at 7pm in the evening we had to turn around after 5 hours travelling and find accommodation. Don't put yourself through the torment of even thinking about staying here, you could leave sick with the amount of mould and damp in this place-SHOCKING!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siobhan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
15.6 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
18.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballymote
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
15.4 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murphy's Hotel
Murphy's Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tubbercurry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cawleys Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cawleys Guest House

Property: Cawleys Guest House
Address: Emmet Street, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cawleys Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cawleys Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing