We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty beach resort for family holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Luce
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty beach resort for family holidays”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

P&V village is a pretty beach resort with 3-4 storeys buildings dispersed in grassy grounds with palm trees. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of rooms and of balcony kitchens and its utensils /perfect/.We got 2 neighbouring rooms connected through balconies, what was just great for spending time/evenings together. We did not try the restaurants, I can not evaluate therefore. Anyhow the queues in front of the main restaurant each evening was not inviting.We liked the beach and the beach walk to neighbouring village.The pool was big and nice but we found it full. Our children liked the playground.The only thing we disliked was the organisation of check-in.The staff at reception was kind and helpful, trying to do its best, but they can not deal with so many guests coming at the same time.Its the hotel policy itself, making queues at reception as there is no way to check in before 4.00 p.m. even if you arrive earlier. You may depose your luggage in the luggage room, use all the hotel facilities, but that´s all. It could be helpfull for all /guests and reception staff as well/, if you could get all the check-in informations and do all the paper work at the time of your arrival, even if your room is not ready before 4 p.m. and come back to reception only to receive the keys at/after 4 p.m. It would save time for all and diminish the queues. Anyhow we would return to P&V again and I would recommend it to families with children anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    682
    260
    117
    49
See reviews for
723
463
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Came here for several days for a work trip. Didn't get to spend a lot of time at the actual resort but one night got to enjoy the beach before sunset and the pool. The hot tub was not hot lots of thugs for a family to do including ping pong, a kids club, I believe a soccer field , and a few options for dining. The breakfast is 14 euros, and had fresh fruit, croissants, chocolate croissant, Danish, French bread and meats and cheese. There were eggs, hard boiled eggs. The bar in lobby was small but sufficient and there was entertainment at night by the pool. The beds were two single beds pushed together with a light bed spread. Nothing to write home about but didn't stop me from falling asleep either. The air conditioned will not turn on if the doors are open and you have make sure the sliding glass doors lines up with the arrows on the top. Must bring own shampoo and conditioner and if you're from the states, don't forget a converter ( two prongs, not three)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseHallBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Well, I went to different P&V villages for many years (in mainland France) and never ever heard of any crime activity there. On Martinique I left my shirt in the dive club (inside the locked cabin) which got burglarized and I was short of 200 euro and an iPhone. Disgusting experience. Nobody cared either, "we're sorry to hear that, sir". Other than that, nice place, good views, lovely beach, etc.n Just keep your pockets tight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel grounds are very pleasant. A pedestrian plaza runs between the buildings, while grassy lawns with palm trees and singing birds surround the cluster of buildings. The rooms have large porches or balconies with mini-kitchens and dining tables. In addition to our large balcony, we had three rooms--a large living room with a sleeper sofa, a bedroom with a double bed, and a very small room with two twin beds. The hotel grounds are adjacent to uncrowded beaches with nice sand. We prepared most of our own meals using our mini-kitchen, but we liked the buffet restaurant at the hotel the one time we had dinner there. My one complaint is that we had maid service only once during our 8-day stay, and they did not supply us with additional bathroom soap. Many of the hotel staff spoke some English, but things will be easier for you if you speak some French. It is very useful to have a rental car if you are staying at this hotel; we used our car to drive to supermarkets and to drive to various hiking trails (e.g., the Caravelle peninsula, and the Mt. Pelee volcano). Overall, it was an excellent hotel, and we would stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DorothyLudw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Wonderful location, friendly staff. Food was acceptable but for the price it was OK. Price is low for the region, but you do not have much service -- for example, lines get changed once every four days, no daily housekeeping, no valet services, etc. In return you have a great location, good accommodations, kitchenette on the porch so you can economize by cooking yourself, etc. Special note: If you have 4-5 in a family or group you can rent adjoining suites and the two porches can be opened up so that there is one large private porch for cooking and eating and enjoying the climate.

Room Tip: Get confirmation for adjoining suites if you book two. Also it is probably a good idea to remind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rauerbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When we come hotel looked like very nice place with great pool and gardens. This is complex of 10-15 charming houses. We get room on ground floor with small kitchenette on terrace. Room was average and small. Staff on front desk was very rude and guard on parking house also. Hotel is far from everything and you will need to rent a car if you just want to buy some groceries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FileST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

this resort was very disappointing to me and my husband we were here for our 29 wedding anniversary .start off with we read reviews on this resort before we booked it looked at pictures we did our work before picking this resort nothing was what it says on the the internet .first of all when we got their the front desk clerk could hardle speak english and we just got stuck with a taxi bill for 120.00 us money from airport to resort when we booked the resort they did not tell us they could have got us transportation to and from hotel for only 60.00us dollars a trip so we could have done around trip transportation for what we paid one way for.then we get to the room air conditioner did not work hardley at all you can blow out your mouth faster. so my husband took the filter out of it which was full of dirt and we got a little more air not much.the refrigerator does not keep anything thing very cold.hair dry didnot work you turn it on it smells like burnt hair and we couldn't even dry our hair .you also get no wash cloths just towel and hand towel.dust was bad on shelfs and closets.shower hose was broken .The food was not good for what you paid for it for dinner.it was a buffett for $28.00 us dollars per person.breakfast was not much better.and bird allroundeating off plates that have not been picked up and teir were nats all over fruit so don't eat the fruit.The pizza at the shop next to the buffett was not bad.but the guy forgot to make ours so we waited for an hour for it.they have a little store but nothing is open from 12 to 2 so dont get hungry then get up early or get it in the evening. if you cook in the room you have to buy your own soap to wash dishes with and your own stuff to fix your food but at least you will get what you want to eat.I would rate this place 1 star.Thank god we met a nice couple heading home to the island the were very nice and the wife of this couple father picked them up at the airport he was so kind he called our resort the next day and told us some nice places to eat and things to do why we were on the island so we could have a good time so we rented a car and only slept at this resort and was ready to leave when it was time.meeting this couple and their father was the best thing on the trip and the beach at this hotel was nothing to brag about.and don't get in any hurry staff is very slow.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sainte-Luce hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Luce
10.1 mi away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,051 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
339 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 4 in Le Diamant
302 reviews
10.1 mi away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
695 reviews
10.2 mi away
Residence du Village Creole
Residence du Village Creole
#6 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Luce

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Luce
Address: Pointe Philippeau | Lieu-dit Pavillon, Sainte-Luce 97228, Martinique
Location: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Sainte-Luce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Luce 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Luce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Sainte Luce Hotel Sainte-Luce
Pierre And Vacances Sainte Luce Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing