We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles
Reviewed February 21, 2010

A nice complex only, 400 m from the city centre and ski slopes of La Toussuire.

Checking in took us 45 minutes. After that we had to drag bed and bath linen (for the six of us) to our apartment.

We hired an apartment suitable for 8, but we stayed with six. With two bath rooms and three bed rooms it was spacious enough. Unfortunately the beds were very hard, the vacuum cleaner was broken and there was no dust bin (we asked for it, but it was not followed up).

WiFi is available for 7 euro per day or 20 euro per week.

The rooms are clean and sufficient.

All necessary shops and restaurants on walking distance

Last year we stayed in La Toussuire in Les Hautes de Comborcieres. We preferred that due to the fact is is much closer the the slopes. Quality-wise both are equal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

Firstly, these apartments appear to be fine - the usual basic accommodation you can expect for a ski resort. The kitchen was more than adequate for you needs - dishwasher, microwave oven, hob, all cutlery, dishes pots and pans etc. We stayed in a standard apartment - a separate bedroom with two single beds pushed together, while 2 more of our party stayed in the lounge/dining area where the sofa/couch transformed into two single beds. You pretty much are left to fend for yourself here - you arrive to find your bed sheets and towels in plastic bags ready for you to make your own bed etc. You also have to leave the place as you found it - clean and tidy. All in all the place was fine but, and this is a major but, if you like to sleep after a hard days ski then think twice about staying here!
The apartments are pretty much right at the end of the main street and are opposite a rather nice restaurant called something like "le table du Grizzli", but this place - well a pub/nightclub underneath it - turns into a gathering ground for some of Frances finest yobs! 1.30am is usually when the fun and games begin carrying on through to about 6am (the place apparently closes at 2am!). Every night without fail the loud singing and jeering begins - cars beeping their horns as they drive away or just gather like a pack of wolves (British police would have a field day here should they wait around the corner with their trusty breathalyser!). One particular evening we were treated to a fight between two groups of men (term used loosely!) - about 20 or so. They were, like every night completely oblivious to the fact that they were being watched by myself and other residents. Peeing in the streets was, as best I could figure out, part of the packs ritual habit. I could go on and on about the noise but I think you get the picture. Not one night went by without the disturbances. Apparently though the rep we spoke to had never had a complaint about it before - seems unlikely to me though and the other guests who were there at the same time as our party - I guess she may have started there the day before!
I certainly would not go back here which is a shame as the place itself was what you would want from an apartment in a ski resort. Much needed sleep is now being caught up with!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention à la route qui est bruyante
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlamarque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nanou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank AurelieNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander les appartement exposés sud pour le soleil
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toboclic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
10.2 mi away
Les Chalets du Galibier
Les Chalets du Galibier
#9 of 14 in Valloire
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
33 reviews
12.3 mi away
Residence Lagrange Confort + Le Grand Panorama II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Residence Les Hauts de Valmeinier
0.0 mi away
Lagrange Prestige Les Hauts de Comborciere
Lagrange Prestige Les Hauts de C...
#2 of 9 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Les Chalets Goelia
Residence Les Chalets Goelia
#6 of 9 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles

Address: | Les Plans, 73300 Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
Price Range: $93 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lagrange Prestige L'Ecrin des Sybelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing