We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent winter lunchtime experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Les Servages

Restaurant Les Servages
Reserve with
Restaurant Les Servages is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $108
Cuisines: Gastropub, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent winter lunchtime experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have reviewed this restaurant before, but last time it was in summer when we had a lovely meal on the outside terrace. Its been a few years since we took a lunch there while skiing, so we decided to give it a try.

The restaurant is at the foot of the Servages piste, one of the main ski runs back into Les Carroz. The top of the mountain was heaving with skiers, it being the last week of half-term holidays, but les Servages restaurant was relatively quiet - while it has a good reputation, it is a little expensive, after all.

The terrace is beautiful and well shaded from the sun, but we decided to eat indoors as even in bright sunlight one's food can go cold very quickly. We were greeted warmly and taken to the verandah area where we chose a table with a super view of the mountains and village. The decoration, furnishings and fittings in the restaurant and loos are all top quality

We didnt have a starter, but the tasty tray of 'amuse bouches' filled the time while we waited. We chose from the daily 'chef's suggestions' menu. Main courses were about 25Euros. The cod with risotto was beautifully cooked. We had a half bottle of Chablis St Martin which was really super at 25 Euros. Deserts were presented on a buffet - and included fresh fruit, tartes etc. Coffee was served with petit-fours.

The service from the all-female team was impeccable and unobtrusive.

It was a lovely experience which we will repeat again soon. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CB500F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    21
    16
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous table in conservatory with lovely view down the mountain. Food fantastic and lovely menu selection. Staff very attentive. Recommend the Beaufort for starter and fillet de beouf with the chocolate dessert. Good wine selection too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armelle L, Propriétaire at Restaurant Les Servages, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Google Translation
Madame V c'est trompée de catégorie d'établissement, les tarifs sont affichés, j'espère vous avoir donner de l'importance en répondant à votre jugement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercerville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing Food in Les Carroz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had half-board, which I highly recommend if you are staying at the hotel, for four days. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. Dinner was really amazing every night. The food quality and preparation were outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about the food, the atmosphere and the people working there. Caroline was one of the nicest and best waitresses I have ever had. There is a very good wine selection as well and Carol was very knowledgeable and helpful with the wines. Even if you are not staying at the hotel, it is worth going for lunch and or dinner while you are there. Simply delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lewmorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little Gem in the mountains of the Haute-Savoie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Les Servages is a beautiful and magical place within the Haute Savoie, an unexpected and beautiful restaurant, with a terrace looking on the piste 'Les Servages' that had been used for International Ski Competitions.
We are always amazed that the owner of the restaurant has such great taste in design: the restaurant looks old, but is 'new,'
The food is wonderful and very tasty. Les Servages has a great wine-card. The only tiny setback are the prices. We had a lovely night with good food and then came the bill that could not have looked misplaced on a one or two star restaurant. Maybe the restaurant should accept a star and then maintain the prices or put them back a bit.
All in all worth to go there, if your wallet allows it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HermesseJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing, quality experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Four of us visited in August and were given a large table on the terrace. The outlook is lovely and fortunately we were sheltered from the sun by efficient parasols. The welcome was friendly and polite, just as it should be.
The service was attentive and not at all intrusive. If we needed something they seemed to be there. The ambience, cutlery, crockery and glassware were well above average quality.
We were offered the choice of a la carte, a Euros 30 menu for three courses and a Euros 60 six courses 'Chef's surprise'. We intend to try the six course surprise one day, but on this occasion chose the menu. We were not disappointed. The food was beautifully cooked. This is excellent value compared to most of the restaurants in the area that serve up the same old mountain fare.
I chose a mid-price Rose for Euros 35 (and then another).
So for three courses, plenty of good wine and coffee it was about 50 Euros each.
I strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CB500F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Servages also viewed

Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 

Been to Restaurant Les Servages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing