We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee bit out of the way but well worth a visit - or more.”
Review of Les Campanules - CLOSED

Les Campanules
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed in Les Carroz many times but never before been to this restaurant - more's the pity. I was recommended it by some random stranger on a chair lift - personally I would be most reluctant to reveal such a secret.

The restaurant is very French and seems to be run by a couple, he cooks and she is front-of-house. I had a raclette but should have tried the "cloche" which is some sort of variation on a pierrade.

Absolutely excellent and will always be my first port of call for supper in future.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Really nice restaurant, which seems to be run single-handedly by the couple that own it. Madame speaks excellent English. At first she seemed dour, but she was really very friendly, just heads-down and focused on making sure everyone got served.

The place had more locals than visitors when we went, which is always a good sign. Really good tartiflette at a reasonable price.

If you come during the day, you can chat to the lovely huskies.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimeToTravelAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were the only people in the place, and we had very good service. The kids were very welcome and my tartiflette was very nicely put together. The huskies were adorable, and the owners were happy to let the kids pet them. I'd recommend a visit here if you like calmer places.

Date of visit: March 2013
1  Thank ubritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have visited Les Campanules several times now and have always had a most enjoyable evening there. The Cloche (cooking beef, veal or duck on the outside of a heated bell!) is particularly recommended! Sylvie provides a very attentive service and speaks excellent English! The restaurant provides a very homely atmosphere and a great ambience.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Grey_Nomad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great family run restaurant and good food at reasonable prices. We had the cheese fundue and local wine. Great taste and vey good service shouwing how to do it right with an egg and eau de vie to the last dip. Would definitely revisit.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Campanules also viewed

Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing