We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable trip despite lack of snow”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Luxury Family Apartment in Les Carroz d'Araches Footsteps to the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Luxury Family Apartment in Les Carroz d'Araches
Footsteps to the apartment
View from the apartment balcony of Timolets piste
Apartment balcony in the winter
Summer in the mountains, dining al-fresco on the balcony
Spacious Family Area
Spacious Family Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen
Family Area
Double Bedroom
Second bedroom, having two single beds
Pretty 2nd Bedroom
Ballooning in Les Carroz
Scenic mountain view from the balcony
Fabulous view from the apartment balcony
Nearby tennis courts
Woodland adventure park - 2 minutes from the apartment
ski area Les Carroz
Panoramic mountain and piste views from the balcony
Inside the new spa and sauna, only minutes from the apartment
Outdoor swimming & spa in winter
Summer in the village
Lots of friendly restaurants and bars
Wonderful mountain biking trails
Spoilt for choice!
Family bathroom, shower, bath separate toilet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeJenki...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable trip despite lack of snow”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed the New Year week at Les Carroz. The lack of snow (a problem throughout the Alps) made for some challenging skiing, but also provided plenty of excuses for stopping at mountain-top restaurants! However, there were no complaints about the cosy and welcoming accommodation provided by Mike & Catherine. The chalet is always clean, comfortable and well-maintained, with a good range of TV entertainment on offer. Also, in an age when tablets and i-pods are king, it was great to have a fast and responsive internet connection included as standard. We are already looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Really appreciate your feedback it is always a pleasure to have you as guests. We lok forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
versteeg2...
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spring holiday with lots of snow”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We, a dutch family with 2 children (almost 10 and 12 years old) stayed a week in this cosy appartment. We have found everything we needed, our son was delighted with the extended DVD collection. The appartment is well equipped for 4 persons and the village is charming. The skibus stops very close to the appartment and we never had to wait long for it. The 'boulanger' was a 10 minute walk, which was a good start of the day. We slept very well, no streetrumour at all in this quiet part of the village. We would certainly recommend a stay in this place!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2015
We were delighted to have you stay in our mountain apartment and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests enjoy relaxing after a day on the ski slopes by enjoying one of our great DVDs or watching the satellite TV. We look forward to welcoming you back for future holidays either in the winter or to enjoy the beauty of the mountains in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allisonas...
Faringdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Christmas in Les Carroz”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent Christmas 2014 in the apartment and although we had to search for snow ( we skied in Flaine and Avoriaz) until the day of our departure the home comforts in the apartment made up for that. We played tennis, (thank you for the tennis equipment) watched DVDs (so many to choose from), our 15 yr old son was thoroughly impressed with the satellite TV and of course the WIFI. The close proximity to the Leisure Centre was also a plus, the swimming pool is lovely and the gym has great equipment. The little home comforts in the apartment make such a difference and rather than being in a hotel complex the stay made us feel we were holidaying in a friends apartment. We would definitely like to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the whole holiday
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2015
Hi Allison, thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of our apartment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to make guests as comfortable as possible - 'a home from home'. So we are very pleased you and the family enjoyed the facilities we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back for subsequent holidays with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weegiewan...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in charming village”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here during a very quiet time in the village. The apartment is cosy and well equipped, and the addition of wifi allowed us to plan each day's trip online. It was good to have TV and there's a great selection of DVDs - good for when you want to relax. The village is charming, with a great leisure centre near the apartment (it was closed when we were there but is open the rest of the year). The village centre is a 15 min stroll - we visited the boulangerie every morning for breakfast provisions. there are lots of supermarkets nearby and plenty of good options for days out (we visited Samoens, Annecy and Chamonix). Thanks are due to the helpful owners who were exemplary in their communication!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2014
thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay in our Les Carroz apartment. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“UCANSKI Apartment Les Carroz”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our second stay in the apartment and once again we were not disappointed. Just like a home from home with everything you need to get up and running as soon as you arrive. There are a number of Mimi-marts close by and a larger supermarket conveniently situated as you pull off the motorway and start your climb to the village. The free buss with handy boarding just one minute from the front door will take you right to the ski lift every 10 minutes - and you don't need to be a skier to use it. The resort has every modern facility - including an outside heated pool - awesome when the snow is falling and even a skating rink for the kids. The apartment is well furnished and well suited for an extended family or family and friends. This apartment is a gem for any fun loving family that likes to ski in winter or just relax and enjoy the mountains in summer. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small village atmosphere with a large town supporting infrastructure.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K
San Diego, California
1 review
“A fabulous family winter ski holiday.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our second visit to the apartment for a family ski holiday. The apartment is well situated with a free bus around the village and to the ski lifts every 15 minutes. Apartment facilities more than adequate for a family of six and the UK TV was a nice unexpected bonus as was the Wifi. In addition to skiing, Les Carroz has great facilities, the new outdoor swimming pool and spa is amazing to take away the aches and pains from a day on the slopes!
An outdoor ice rink for the children and adults alike was very popular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the apartment to the ski bus and the frequency of the bus.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The apartment is ideally situated only half a minutes walk from the regular free ski bus. This is my 7th stay and it is hard to beat in terms of location and comfort for a small family. The ski area is extensive with easy links to Samoens, Morillon and Flaine with slopes to cater for all levels of skier. Les Carroz is a l lively village with bars and restaurants and is within 10 minutes walk and an upgraded leisure centre is within easy reach of the apartment. With geneva less than an hour away this resort and apartment take some beating.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2014
It is important to us to know that we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible and really do value the views our guests send us especially our returning guests, we really appreciate you taking time to provide feedback.

We constantly upgrade our apartment to ensure we do not disappoint our guests and are extremely delighted that after 7 visits our apartment and Les Carroz continue to charm you and the family. Really look forward to welcoming back you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing