We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
153
112
23
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
112
23
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic restaurant a family run hotel wine list excellent hotel small bar ski bus food was lovely short walk great family village valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 311 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Stayed for a wedding anniversary weekend. The room was comfortable with all the expected amenities plus the amazing view over the valley and surrounding mountains. The view was worth the money in itself. We had preselected the "LE DÉCOUVERTE DES CHEFS" menu which is a an amazing 8 course taster menu that can be selected with matching wine. Wow, what a meal! Edwige prepared each course to perfection.

The reception really was like staying with an old friend or family member. So warm and welcoming. We will definitely be making a return trip!

Room tip: The ones at the front of the hotel have the best views.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NWSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We totally loved this hotel. They made such an effort to accommodate our group of 33. We had complicated requests and everything seemed so effortless. The food was delicious, rooms were clean and we will be 100% returning. Could not recommend more.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jassi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaetanTD, Propriétaire at la Croix de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Jassi,

Many tahnk for your lovely comment. We are happy to see you next winter.

0.450.900.026 ou encore lacroixdesavoie.fr

Best regards,

Edwige, Jean-Marc, Léonie & Gaëtan
La Famille
Et l'ensemble du personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

we are just back from another great stay in this hotel. will be back soon.great Family run hotel. went with half board option food excellent.very good location .ski bus stops right outside the door.the family always have a great welcome for us.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 883sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaetanTD, Propriétaire at la Croix de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Chère Sean,



Many many thanks for your lovely message on TripAdvisor. Is always the big pleased to receive you every year for the new year. Can not wait for next year !



Hope to see you next year. My familly and I wish you a happy new year.



0033.450.900.026 or lacroixdesavoie.fr



Best Regards,



Edwige, Jean-Marc, Léonie & Gaëtan

La Famille

Et l'ensemble du personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the hotel and gastronomic restaurant, the service was impeccable and completely tailored to my wishes. The food was of very high quality , the menu was fantastic and the wines well chosen, and unique. I had many foodies from around the world and All were extremely impressed. The family who owns and runs the hotel are the nicest people, very hospitable , very professional and eager to please. I was delighted with their support and will certainly come again. The whole experience was amazing. I highly recommend the restaurant and the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaetanTD, Propriétaire at la Croix de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Chère Sean,



Many many thanks for your lovely message on TripAdvisor. Your words go into our hearts and encourage us to continue to welcome our customers.



Hope to see you soon,



0033.450.900.026 or lacroixdesavoie.fr



Best Regards,



Edwige, Jean-Marc, Léonie & Gaëtan

La Famille

Et l'ensemble du personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

The hotel is wonderful very restive - and the chef has been rated as " Table Distinguished " with Logis hotels - which is a great honour. Staff were very friendly and helpful - would recommend. A true find

Room tip: Chose East or West facing - depending on whether you want to see the sun rise or set!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sharon1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaetanTD, Propriétaire at la Croix de Savoie, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hello,



Many thanks tou you. Hope to see you another time in our house and our Gastronomic Restaurant.



If you want to find the room lacroixdesavoie.fr or 0033.450.900.026



Best regards,



Edwige, Jean-Marc, Léonie & Gaëtan

La Famille

Et l'ensemble du personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews