We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Top Small Hotels in the World.Delicious food,fanastic service, sophisticated finishes magical rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Family of 4, children 11 and 8 years, stayed for 7 nights from 2 Jan 2011 in the 18th century Farmhouse Suite. Two large bedrooms upstairs, each en suite, main with a balcony overlooking the village.Beautiful linen, lots of large pillows, gowns, slippers etc and more than enough cupboard space.Downstairs; entrance hall, guest WC, lounge (with well stocked fireplace ), private spa and steam room. Outside balcony with table and chairs.
Truly ski in ski out. The piste runs right in front of the hotel. In the morning you put your skis on and glide down to the main telecabine.Heated ski and boot storage on edge of piste next to hotel verandah.
Professional service from a very experienced team under the ever watchful eyes of Armelle.Sandra on the Front desk (great english) organised everything from station transfers to ski hire, passes and instructors. Oliver introduced us to fabulous different regional wines every meal.He is very informative, not pompous or pushy.
Pascal, the chef, is the solution to world tension.This is some of the best food we have eaten in ages.My wife is a chef and we could not stop raving.Every dish was better than the next.Immaculate presentation.Petit Armelle glides through the hotel quietly checking every detail, adding her personal touch.
Lots of French spoken here, not many foreign accents to be heard, which was a dream.
If we had to look hard for something that was not perfect, it would be that the rooms were too hot, which got sorted immediately.
For a skiing holiday you are going to struggle to find a more beautiful small hotel, run by such a professional team, producing the most delicious food.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clinton_sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 119 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

Our family of four adults stayed in the chalet for one week. We dreamt of a chalet in the snow and this all wood chalet represented a dream come true. It is very beautiful, very spacious and warm. We really appreciated the fresh red tulips, Illy expresso coffee machine, magnificent spa and the central open fire place. The chalet is very spacious, warm and comfortable. We were reluctant to leave it each day. We dined in the Hotel Restaurant two nights and found it excellent. The care and attention we were offered by the staff was excellent. We could not fault our stay in this beautiful place. Ski in Ski out, great wifi, great views, the list goes on..... It is one of those great travel finds!! A truly beautiful and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We did not stay in the hotel but would highly recommend the restaurant. We went there for a family meal in late August and it was lovely - excellent food, beautifully presented. Friendly, professional staff. Beautiful views of the alps.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melinlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We just loved this hotel. We used it as an overnight stop en route to our family summer holidays in Tuscany, and thought it so perfect that we have booked it for a longer stay at New Year.

This is a hotel for those who want high sophistication away from the beaten track. Come here for peace and quiet, super modern comfort and Alpine décor - and delicious food and charming service. Bring plenty of books.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English_girl_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Maude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank So666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Carroz-d'Araches
0.4 mi away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#1 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
0.2 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#5 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Relais du Mont Blanc
4.6 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
148 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 7 in Samoens
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Servages d'Armelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Servages d'Armelle

Address: 841 route des Servages, 74300 Les Carroz-d'Araches, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Les Carroz-d'Araches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Les Carroz-d'Araches
Price Range: $375 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Servages d'Armelle 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel les Servages d'Armelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Servages D'Armelle France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing