We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fab family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping du Quinquis
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fab family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been coming Quinquis for over 6 years now. We liked it that much that we bought a van four years ago. The kids (boy12yrs & Girl 14yrs) still love the site, there is plenty to keep them entertained during the day, the footie tournaments are a must for my lad. The surrounding area is beautiful, glorious local beaches and interesting cities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesThrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinquis29360, Owner at Camping du Quinquis, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to send your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. It is great to read that the hard work of all of the team is appreciated. Hope to see you all again in 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Going back for a third time this summer. Great site all round. Very friendly with lots of stuff put on for all ages. Local area lovely with great market in Guidel on sundays. Local beaches and surrounding cliff top walks are beautiful. Very easy to get to from Roscoff or St Malo. Highly recommended. Trevor Frosst. Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Frosty63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Last year was our second return to this wonderful site in May, both times the weather was very good, the site has 2-excellant pools + a kids paddling pool plenty of lounges, a bar with big TV and lots of outdoor activity's including football. The site is very well kept and very clean and set among trees so therefore some of the site is in shade or sun different parts of the day. Andrew and his wife and all of the staff are always very helpful.
A very nice quite site

Room Tip: look on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter431190761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a fantastic small site in a beautiful part of Brittany, the vans are excellently kitted out with tv, dvd player, games, books, dvd's, huge pans for cooking and plenty of cutlery and crockery. The vans had tea and coffee in them when we arrived which was a nice touch. We have had two wonderful holidays at the site, which is small and friendly. The owners are always around if you have a question or need anything. We didn't use the children's club as we were with friends and our little ones were very happy. The evening entertainment was fun and low key, the bar area is well away from the vans so no issues with noise. The pools are great, clean and fun for all ages as well as table tennis, pool, volleyball and football pitches. The owners work hard to ensure there is something for everyone. Claude's take away is fantastic, everything from moules to spag bol to chips. The surrounding beaches are clean, well looked after and lifeguarded, everything from surfing to paddling to kayaking - it really is that great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cabu186226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned from Quinquis and what a fabulous week we all had. We first visited in 2005 and our boys were very young and Quinquis offered lots of activities to keep them amused and entertained, our time at Quinquis was excellent back then. Seven years on and the site has evolved and grown to an even great family venue.

Owners Andrew, Carole and the team were very friendly and helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The site, pools, accommodation and resources are immaculate. Claude's take away is fab and the food is rustic and very much Breton. The surrounding villages and towns are pleasant and the beaches safe, clean and never busy. I would rate the site 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kevin m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Camping du Quinquis - awesome!

We've recently returned from a trip with our family and another, so 4 children and 4 adults in total, staying in two static caravans for two weeks. We've loved every minute.

Site

The owner, Andrew, and his wife have created a site that is great to stay at. It is clear that he and all the staff have a great talent and desire for making people have a holiday to remember. There is also strong attention to detail, with the staff appearing to work incredibly hard, especially Andrew. There are frequently organised activities, but with it being a relatively small site, they are accessible to all. Equally you don't feel you have to take part. Events ranged from Scrabble and Table Tennis tournaments to a Silent Disco (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silent_disco), a kids karaoke and a moonlight swim with a difference! You can order bread etc up until 23:00 and it is delivered to the good on-site shop next morning. There is a reasonably priced bar and Claude's excellent food shop. Claude and his wife run a sort of food concession on site. It serves all sorts of standard fayre, but also periodic specials like paella (brilliant!) or Claude's own creations. We didn't use the kids club as we were here with friends, but when we come again, I'm sure we will use it so our children get to know other children on the site.

There are two main pools, one standard construction with a deep and shallow end and one free-form with a shallow area, a jacuzzi-type area and a small kids slide. There are football goals, a boules area, a basketball hoop, volleyball/badminton net, a small crazy golf and two small childrens play areas. There is bike hire available too.

As mentioned, the site is relatively small. English is the predominant language, but there were a few French people staying too.

Our van was well-maintained and had everything we could have needed.

Location

This area of Brittany was new to us, but is fantastically varied - it wasn't overrun by tourists even in August, which off-set for us the British atmosphere at the site.

There is also a strong cultural identity, with Bretons clearly proud of their area of France.

We travelled from Caen, but may look at coming into Roscoff again. The site is easy to find and close to duel carriageway links.

The site is in the countryside a drive from three town/villages all with shopping options. Our favourite was Guidel (and Guidel Plages) just down the road. There is an excellent Sunday market and a large supermarket (I wish UK supermarkets were like the French ones!). Guidel Plages has a number of beaches which are supervised with large areas of sand and good waves if you like them, or calmer areas if you don't.

Le Pouldu also has beaches and is slightly closer. It can be reached on foot in about half an hour down a pretty track from the site or driving for a quicker option - none of the beaches charge for parking (take note Cornwall!!).

Between the site and Guidel is the very picturesque River Laita. It can be canoed down or just walked along. There is also an interesting Ostrich Farm near there. We also had a trip to pretty Pont Aven with its artist shops.

There were so many things that we could have done, but with the weather being so good, the beach took much of our time.

We were lucky that during our trip there were two festivals. There was a small one in Le Pouldu, which culminated in an excellent firework display. Additionally it was the festival of Les Filets Bleus in Concarneau, which celebrates the fishing heritage of the town. This was a particularly large event again culminating in fireworks. Definitely worth checking what's on locally before travelling as particularly in summer months there's lots going on.

For us, this is an almost perfect family holiday destination and one I feel we will definitely return to next year if we can get organised in time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NickCah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just got back from a week of camping and had a fab time! The site is well maintained, in a beautiful peaceful setting and is family friendly. It has plenty to do (tbh my two were happy to just play in the pool all day!!) The kids enjoyed a moonlit swim and also a silent disco, and two play areas kept them busy. Owners ans staff alike are very welcoming and helpful, thank you!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pouldu
3.6 mi away
Domaine De Kerbastic
Domaine De Kerbastic
#1 of 2 in Guidel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Les Portes de l'Ocean
1.7 mi away
Camping le Kergariou
Camping le Kergariou
#4 of 7 in Clohars-Carnoet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
8.9 mi away
Camping Le Ty Nadan
Camping Le Ty Nadan
#1 of 1 in Locunole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
11.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping du Quinquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Quinquis

Property: Camping du Quinquis
Address: Le Pouldu, Le Pouldu, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Le Pouldu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Le Pouldu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping du Quinquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing