We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Los Angeles(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panda(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Frate Sole(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vignola Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MOMO' G.A.P.(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Terra Natia(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Antonelli(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Porziuncola Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
167
60
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
60
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbreakfast offersthe buslast stopplace to staystayed hereset you up for the daypastriesair conditioningcold cutsexploring assisibreakfast buffet ishambasilica diwalking distancerooms are spaciousbasilica of st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 243 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My review is regarding 2006 stay, but it became certain the hotel kept the quality of service since then per other very high rating reviews. Where to begin?

The most excellent part of my stay was the service & attention to detail. I stayed this hotel with my wife and the ma'am who took care of all but counter - not sure she still work at hotel - made our stay as excellent & memorable. Not much talk with her due to language barrier at that time but I clearly remember she took care of everything from the room to breakfast and we enjoyed our stay without any inconvenience.

The room was very clean and the bath had Whirlpool tub which is much nicer based on the price we paid - heaven compared with old & expensive hotel we stayed at Florence. And the breakfast was fresh & awesome. One thing I still remember is we left some tip at the hotel room as gesture of thanks but found it wasn't taken, so had to leave the tip at breakfast table under the coffee cup. It was definitely good memory even compared with numerous of 4to5 star hotel stays I had.

If things are not changed, I strong recommend this hotel based on service level I got vs. rate spent if you travel Assisi and near areas. One note is the location is not walking distance from Assisi as you need to take bus to get there. But it wasn't difficult to deal with.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Four couples stayed here when doing an overnight to Assisi from Tuscany. The location is wonderful - away from the hectic pace around the basilica and the hoards of tourists in Assis. There is plenty of gated parking, the rooms are very spacious ( by European standards), extremely clean, nicely appointed, and the owners of the hotel are extremely helpful. The breakfast was very fresh with lots of choice. We would definitely use this hotel whenever we are in Assisi.

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms have access to a balcony with lounging furniture - a nice place to share a glass of wine with friends.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrovere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a wonderfully restful hotel. We stayed in 4 different ones on our trip around Italy and this one provided by far the best breakfast, great coffee.
Being out side Assisi gave us a good base to explore the area. You can catch a bus from close by the hotel that takes you into Assisi itself . This is by far the best way of getting to Assisi although there is a path that leads up to the town . As the weather was hitting 40c walking all that way was not a good idea.
There is ample parking and easy walk into town for the bars a d restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onepillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a pleasant surprise, we selected this hotel purely for its location. That alone turned out to be better than expected, there's ample parking and it is only a short walk to the bus that runs a continuous loop to Assisi.

The host family is warm and extremely helpful; the Signor makes a great espresso too. I'm a bit of a clean nut and this hotel will pass a white glove inspection. The Raffaello is a carefully and lovingly restored manse. Nothing pretentious, but everything you need.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The perfect base to explore Assisi. Park at the hotel and take the bus up hill to Piazza Matteotti and enjoy the walk back, all downhill.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times over a period of 5 years, ranging from 3-7 days each time.
The Palazzo is unique, with great open areas around it. Each time we stayed in the rooms with the Terrazzo out in front, where we enjoyed the expansive views alongside with a glass of red wine & antipasti bought from just around the corner.
Rooms, which are very large, are serviced everyday, with fresh white towels each day.

Breakfast is lovely with Tamara's freshly baked cakes on offer every morning.
Do yourself a favour... This is the ONLY place to stay in Santa Maria degli Angeli, a quiet place to come home to after a busy day of exploring Assisi & surrounds.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kanga57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews