We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 of Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cristallo Hotel Assisi
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Adequate accommodations, big rooms, excellent food in restaurant. No else seemed to be staying there? Weird. Only negative comment - famiy member got bit by bed bugs - Ugh!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2008

This is a really nice hotel with bit rooms. Our room had 2 single beds and a fold out lounge which made a double bed. The bathroom only had a shower, no bath.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Carol58a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while going to a conference in Perugia. I really wanted to be staying in Perugia but the conference organisers made us pay a large non-refundable deposit then booked a large number of us in hotels in the middle of nowhere. But that aside my experiences of this hotel were mixed.

The room was nice - modern, good bathroom, balcony - some of my colleages had view of Assisi - I had view of the building next door and the people who watched TV on a deckchair in their backyard! Despite what some booking sites tell you they dont have broadband in the room - there is a dialup connection on a Win98 computer in a shared area that they seem to charge 5euro/hr to use. Not good for business travellers in the modern world.

This hotel is on the boundary between Santa Maria degli Angeli and Bastia Umbra opposite some open fields and a carwash. If you dont have your own car the public transport is just OK - there a bus every half hour that goes into S.M. d Angeli and then onto Assisi. You need to buy a 60minute bus ticket for 0.90 cents before you get on the bus. It's about a 25 minute walk to Assisi station - 15-20 minutes into the centre of the town which has a few restaurants and shops but is pretty quiet.

The dragon lady who runs the place speaks good english but it felt like we were meant to be grateful to her that we were allowed to stay there. Dont waste stomach space on the restaurant there's better food and better value in S.M. d Angeli or Assisi although lots of tourist menu places arent any better.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank swampgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fabivill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viaggiat0re53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank simonetta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze con vista panoramica su Assisi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GIUSEPPE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grazie
Hotel Le Grazie
#13 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
650 reviews
1.5 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
#7 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel
#3 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristallo Hotel Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo Hotel Assisi

Address: Via Los Angeles 195, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristallo Hotel Assisi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Cristallo is 1 km to the Porziuncola of St. Francis, the small Romanesque church that was dear to St. Francis's heart. This makes Hotel Cristallo the ideal base for touring the main cities in the region, like Perugia, Gubbio, Spoleto, Todi and more. This charming, design hotel has recently been renovated and refurbished into an extremely comfortable and inspirational modern retreat. The 52 spacious en-suite bedrooms offer every facility and amenity for the discerning visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cristallo Hotel Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Assisi Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing