We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cenacolo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Domus Pacis Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$149
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panda(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Elide(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
Hotel Los Angeles(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MOMO' G.A.P.(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Grazie(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Elda(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
284
271
83
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
271
83
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupformer monasteryone nightstayed herefree wifimodern hotelbreakfast buffetabove averagelovely areanice glassinner courtyardlarge showerst francis basilicafood servicechairs and tableswell worth a visitpleasant surprise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 679 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The best hotel I stayed in Italy. The room was amazing, super clean and modern. The staff was very kind. And food was delicious. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alebasi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel is not in Assisi, but this is not a problem if you have a car, as it is a 5' drive to Assisi. It seems a new hotel, and it was not expensive (€60 for a double room, maybe february rates?). The best surprise was that we found bacon and scrambled eggs in the breakfast buffet, and that's not common in Italy. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

When I was looking for a hotel to stay in Assisi this one was not in my list because 1 thing: This is not located in Assisi, this is about 2 or 3 miles away (5 minutes car driving). After a more detailed look I choose this one (thanks God, I'll explain below). The hotel is the nicest I've stayed in Italy 'till now: nice Staff, nice and modern room, good price, good breakfast, free internet, calm, quiet and brand new -- seems like they just built it.

About the location: For the ones that does not know the place (just like me) we use to think that it is a plus to stay directly on the city of Assisi, this is very wrong. Assisi is a medieval city with small and very tiny streets among a lot of hills and very few (almost none) place to park in the middle of the city. All the hotels over there are really small and adapted to fit the buildings from 800 years ago (the whole city cannot be touched because this is a unesco world patrimonial). When arriving at the city, you can park at the entrance of it, just near the San Francesco Basilica for 10 Euros a day (or get a cab for around 6 euros) and start walking from there. There are lots of places to visit and 98% of them is just at walking distance. The only time I needed the car again was to go to the church of San Damiano (the original church of San Francesco) which is located a couple miles away from the city.

Pros: brand new, modern rooms, nice staff, good breakfast, free internet.

Cons: found none.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlosbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

10 min walk from train station & easy 15 ish min by bus to main Assisi town on the hill.
Hotel is clean, modern and spacious with good sized bathroom. Nice little inner courtyard & plenty of car parking if you're driving (which we weren't).
Breakfast was the best we'd had in our stay in Italy but felt the head guy at breakfast was always watching when we went up for seconds!!
Girls on reception we encountered were lovely but the guy was a little cold.
Check out the church on the other side of the train tracks, well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiHJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We booked this hotel not knowing that Santa Maria degli Angeli was such an important place for pilgrims (off course we could have known just looking at the name). But it wasn't a bad thing! The hotel is an old monastery completely renovated to high standards you expect nowadays from a 4* hotel. Room was of normal size and bathroom had an rain shower. You can see the hotel is still quite new, because of the nice design. Breakfast overall was nice, but on Sunday morning all the family that had stayed over from the wedding that night before, caused there was not so much left after they started eating. Later on the waiters luckily brought nice cakes & bread. Overall a nice stay in a lovely area with Assisi just "around the corner".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KavdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews