We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area, wrong season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed at Valle di Assisi for one night in December, while visiting Assisi on our way to Rome. We arrived at night and the place seemed diserted. But in the morning, the whole area surrounding it was beautiful!
The suite we stayed in, was like a small two-story house, with a living-kitchen area, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was all very well maintained and it had utensils and cookware in case we wanted to cook. But when we operated the heating system, it started doing a lot of noise and when we wanted to call reception to inform them about it, there was no hotel directory in the room and in order to go there we had to drive, so we just turned it off and went to sleep.
In the morning we had a great breakfast, with a very big variety of food at a nice room in the main building. After breaksfat we walked all over the hotel area, we saw the pool, tennis and foorball courts, and the vineyards and bought great wine from their production. Nevertheless I wouldn't recommend the hotel for this time of the year. It's a hotel for nice weather, to be outside and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2009

Firstly, if you do not have a car, it is nearly impossible to stay here. Its not in the actually main town of Assisi, its way out. Taxis are very expensive. Its ages away from anything, you can't even walk to any restaurants except for the hotel's. The hotel restaurant is very good however. The room itself was very nice but there were mosiqutos in the room. The pool is nice but ages to walk from the main hotel. But if you ask the staff will drive. ALSO on the website it advertises a spa BUT THERE WAS NONE! which was the main reason we stayed there. The free wi-fi internet taht the hotel advertises was not in the room either. Breakfast was AWFUL! the milk was off. Everything was very disappointing. THe staff seemed helpful enough but generally it needs alot of things fixed. It was very quiet though and the rooms were spacious and modern

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Valle di Assisi is fairly new. It is about 14 km outside of Assisi. It is perfect if you have a car. I must have got a special, because it was only 69 EURO per night. It is a bit spread out. The pool and restaurant are located about 2 km away from the hotel. There is sometimes a shuttle via golf cart or you can take one of the bikes. But to get to Assisi, if you don't have a car with you, be prepared for a 20 EURO cab ride or have some very comfortable walking shoes. I think once the hotel either gets on the bus line or implements a shuttle service to/from Assisi, it will be hands down the absolute best place to stay near Assisi. I LOVED this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slpnbuety2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 8, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My wife and I booked this hotel just for one night. We took the superior room as they offer better beds and more space.
The hotel is not easy to find if you only use the address, most g.p.s. system doesn’t recognize the street. We used the g.p.s. locations that were on the site that brought us to the hotel over a small dusty road that actually wasn’t suitable for cars.

The hotel is nearby Assisi but too far to walk to. We only visited Assisi for some hours and it was perfect with a car. If you are looking for restaurants and bars there are none of them in the neighborhood. The village is too far to walk to but we knew this before we booked this hotel and aren’t a problem for us.

The check in was very good, and the reception staff was very friendly and helpful. They bring you to the room and tell you how the hotel card and the lights are working. Also, he showed the mini bar. This service is hard to find in four star hotels in Italy.

The hotel offered for cars an open parking place and near the hotel there are some places. They have no parking garage but parking is at least free.

The rooms are looking very good and modern as you can expect from a new hotel resort. There was plenty of space to store your luggage, the bathroom was light and had all comfort you expect of a superior room. There was no warm water in the evening, but thought it could happen.
One complains about the room is they offer only non smoking rooms and this information is not on their site. So for the guests who like to smoke a cigarette they have to move outside the hotel as there wasn’t a balcony. Not very comfortable for us.
The room has no room service but there is a phone to call the reception.
In the morning when we would like to get a shower the water was still cold and we both showered with cold water. When we complained about the reception they told they had problems with warm water this morning and they called to the rooms, but seem they forgot ours. Also it was broken the day before and they did not tell us about that.
Also we discovered that same morning the toilet paper on the wall was the only one that we got and this was half way to its end. We could have another one if we asked the reception but this isn’t the service you would expect in a 4 star hotel, there has to be one spare roll of toilet paper.

The day we arrived we were wondering where the restaurant was. I asked the reception staff where it was and they gave me a map where everything can be found. I was wondering this map wasn’t in the hotel information map. There was only one piece of paper in the hotel information map in the room and didn’t inform about the restaurant and other facilities.
As friendly as they are the reception staff explained me how to reach and it was about 1 kilometer or something from the hotel.
We didn’t think it was so far from the hotel and can imagine not everybody can walk this distance or for people who had no car it is difficult to reach. Why should the restaurant be that far away?
For people who like swimming, the pool was also that distance from the hotel, for family’s with children this can be a problem.
Other solution is that they offer bikes but you have to be lucky they are available.
Although the distance of the restaurant was far away, they offer good food. It was not special but good value for money.

In the evening the hotel was so quiet, we were just the only two who used the beautiful outside terrace. And we were really wondering how this could be happening to such a beautiful four star hotel. The bar was really a joke, and there was no barman behind the bar. A small board was placed against the wall behind the bar and you really needed good eyes to read the offers.
Only coffee, beer, soft drink and some kind of whisky’s. Not even a single bottle of glass of wine at the bar. And this is really strange because they make wine on the resort of the hotel. Why not, selling customers bottles of wine of own gardens. We thought after reading the site this was one of the things we could expect in this hotel but it was just a dream. Not even a cocktail or snack on the menu. And the most funny part is if you would order a drink you have to ask the reception staff, they also are barmen at the same time. That could also explain the terrace and the bar are empty.
When we said this by check out, they wrote down our thoughts and would like to do something with these points. The man at the reception found it funny about a resort making wine and don’t sell, he would be loved to give the idea to the manager.
At least they do something with your complains/idea’s.

The complementary breakfast was standard and not very special. There was plenty of food and the staff brought also new fresh products.
The coffee was from a machine and didn’t give a descent coffee for breakfast but at least I got used to it as I had this machine before in other hotels.

Overall the hotel resort wasn’t bad but far from perfect.
One plus is the hotel resort is quite new and they are open for suggestions and complains. There is a lot of work to do but they can make it.
For now we can’t recommend this hotel resort to others but that could be different in the future as they work on some points.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Laretta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Paolabac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
3.9 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
4 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
3.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#5 of 72 in Assisi
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#6 of 72 in Assisi
547 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection

Address: Via San Bernardino Da Siena 116, 6081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Valle di Assisi)
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Di Assisi Hotel
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing