We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Hi-Tech, & Quiet - But you do need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Modern, Hi-Tech, & Quiet - But you do need a car”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay if you like new, modern, hi-tech hotels. After five days of quaint B&Bs it was nice to stay in a new, modern room out in the quiet countryside. Spacious, marble/tile lobby - panoramic views - and "not quite finished". The rooms had a lot of electronic gadgetry, automated window shades, flat screen TVs, and good wi-fi. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the modern town of Assisi, and you have a beautiful view of the monastery and old town Assisi up on the hill. This place is a "resort in the making" located on a large parcel of property - and once completed, it will be very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    206
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
168
281
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seabright
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We were pleased upon checking in, we had two rooms which were large, modern and clean compared to others we enjoyed.
From there it was all downhill. We were given wifi information however it was not available in our room, apparent no one else had it as there were others hanging in the lobby to attempt a login. The staff were evasive saying that there wasnt a problem with internet at the hotel. Even the hotel desktop in the lobby wasn't accessible. We went for dinner at the restaurant, it was nicely appointed with fair service, not great. The food was the worst meal we had in our travels and also the most expensive. The topper was the email I received today. I emailed two weeks ago requesting info on how to retrieve shoes I knew I'd left behind. They finally responded today stating that my shoes I had left underneath the counter on the left side of the room were not to be found. Needless to say I wouldn't recommend this location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LizSeabright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Today is our first wedding anniversary and we would like to take the opportunity to give a big thank you to Susanna and the whole team of Valle di Assisi. The organization of our wedding party was perfect and all our wishes have been fulfilled.
During August 2011 we spent some wonderful days in this lovely location. The wedding and the baptism of our son took place in the basilica of San Francesco. Afterwards we enjoyed a great dinner and an amazing party at the poolside. The team of the restaurant was very friendly and amiable! DJ Fabio did a fabulous job and animated everybody to dance.
Our guests loved the spacious and calm environment and the offerings of the hotel.

We had a wonderful time and everybody is looking forward to the 5th anniversary which we plan to conduct in Resort Valle di Assisi. Coming to this place is like coming home.

Sincerely Yours

Dinah, Vladan and Viktor

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Not more to add to previous advices....everything was really excellent, beautiful environment, very nice accommodation, perfect organization, smiling and helpful staff, wonderful pool area. Just few tips which may help to choose the right solution: family --> better choosing the Resort Area with independent accommodation (country house). Restaurant --> there are plenty of restaurants outside the Resort to visit and taste, however we had several times dinner in the in-house Restaurant Decanto and it was really good, fine food and very nice open-air location (nice service as well). Website --> it's one of the very rare case where the place is much much much better then described on its website, pics on the web can't really show how beautiful it is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have stand here for a 10 days and realy the time go very quick tank for a staff of a hotel and it's atmosfera. Breakfest was rich also is not changable of the day, every day everything was the same but it is ok for the hotel. i like very much swimming pool and territory where you cn spend your time in relaxng. also the location of a hotel is fantastic cos close to all places of visiting. Only one minus th you can hear everything in rooms close to you and in coridoio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katerina3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We attended a conference here, and the property was good for this purpose. Modern facilities with a bit of old world charm.

Pros: Our room in the newly opened wing was large and ultra contemporary, with all kinds of electronic controls that were pretty cool. Nice, large balcony overlooking the Umbrian fields. Very comfortable bed and good shower. Located in countryside about 5-7 minute drive from Assissi.

Cons: Central heating made room hot most of the time. Blackout shutters closed automatically after removing card key from slot, making room completely dark and difficult to navigate if you mislaid key. Taxis to/from Assisi are infrequent and quite expensive (10 euro and up, if multi passenger)

Recommendation: Hotel should provide a regular shuttle service to/from Assisi, even at a small charge it would be better than taxis.

Room Tip: If attending a conference request a room at the main building to be near meeting activities. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aartselaar, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I (and our dog) recently had one of the best vacations ever, visiting Umbria. The Valle Di Assisi resort itself is absolutely wonderful and the staff (and the owner) are very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room which was very nice (free WIFI, safe etc..). The Recanto restaurant situated in the resort serves quality at reasonable price. This hotel was one of the most dog friendly we ever visited.
A tip : if you are there try their own wine . Just like the hotel, you won’t regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
5.7 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#3 of 71 in Assisi
495 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 71 in Assisi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#4 of 71 in Assisi
455 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection

Property: Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Address: Via San Bernardino Da Siena 116, 6081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Valle di Assisi)
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Di Assisi Hotel
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing