We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picturesque business/meeting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Picturesque business/meeting hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We attended a conference here, and the property was good for this purpose. Modern facilities with a bit of old world charm.

Pros: Our room in the newly opened wing was large and ultra contemporary, with all kinds of electronic controls that were pretty cool. Nice, large balcony overlooking the Umbrian fields. Very comfortable bed and good shower. Located in countryside about 5-7 minute drive from Assissi.

Cons: Central heating made room hot most of the time. Blackout shutters closed automatically after removing card key from slot, making room completely dark and difficult to navigate if you mislaid key. Taxis to/from Assisi are infrequent and quite expensive (10 euro and up, if multi passenger)

Recommendation: Hotel should provide a regular shuttle service to/from Assisi, even at a small charge it would be better than taxis.

Room Tip: If attending a conference request a room at the main building to be near meeting activities. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    200
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
167
267
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aartselaar, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I (and our dog) recently had one of the best vacations ever, visiting Umbria. The Valle Di Assisi resort itself is absolutely wonderful and the staff (and the owner) are very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room which was very nice (free WIFI, safe etc..). The Recanto restaurant situated in the resort serves quality at reasonable price. This hotel was one of the most dog friendly we ever visited.
A tip : if you are there try their own wine . Just like the hotel, you won’t regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay when visiting Umbria. The reception and communal areas are palatial. The basic rooms are spacious, clean and have aircon.The staff are very professional and, above all, helpful. The hotel is in the process of adding an extention but this is not really noticable. It is in a quiet area close to Santa Maria Degli Angeli with plenty of parking. The pool and sporting areas are a short cycle ride from the main hotel (free use of bikes) - past a few fields of sunflowers and barley. The pool area is large and clean with plently of sun loungers. Breakfasts are plentiful and high quality and through the building works there is a view of Assisi. There is also a fishing lake with some large carp basking in the middle - I doubt they've seen many hooks!
As other reviews have already stated, the hotel is an ideal base for visiting the whole of Umbria. Santa Maria Degli Angeli has a Spa Supermarket - ideal for pack lunches etc; also a good selection of resturants with, seemingly, ice creams parlours on every corner. Judging by the space available, this is also an ideal place for a conference, wedding or other family celebration.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneMoreBlueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Valle di Assisi while at the Travel Bloggers Unite conference. This hotel was absolutely wonderful!

The service there was outstanding, and the property was gorgeous and stretched over multiple acres of beautiful Italian farmland - I had a blast on my morning runs checking out the property and it's landscape!

Some of the cottages are far away from each other but you can call the front desk for a pick up at your cottage in their hotel golf carts to get you to/from your place to the main building and restaurants. They are always very responsive with the pickups and the hotel driver was incredibly friendly.

The morning breakfasts consisted of an amazing buffet of delicious Italian meats, cheeses, pastries, eggs, bacon, cereals, yogurts, fruits, and chocolates... They also had a good selection of made-to-order coffee's, which perked me up each morning!

The hotel catered several of our events and all the food was outstanding! During check-in, they also gave away complimentary drinks at the lobby's bar - SCORE!

Overall, we loved our stay and hope to make it back there in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandingStanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Great resort and hotel. Tasty breakfast. The hotel is close to Santa Maria Degli Angeli and Assisi. Perugia is als nearby. If you travel with a gps system you might get a little confused finding the entrance. But is easy to find after all. Just had a some trouble connecting to the wifi. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: I stayed in a classic room, but the hotel has more options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We sellected this hotel to visit the north of Umbria. It's situated 8 km from Assisi and is close to the highway, from where we easilly reached in less than one hour driving all the towns worth visiting in Umbria ( Assisi of course, Spoleto, Todi, Perugia, Spello, Gubio, ... ).
The staff is very friendly and always helpfull. The restaurant is of a very high standard. Breakfast and dinner were very good with a lot of Italian / Umbrian specialties. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bathroom is well equiped.
However it is important to have a car at your disposal, because the property is quite vast and is difficult to visit the area with public transport !

Room Tip: All the rooms have airco and there are elevators in the hotel, so in our opinion, there is no specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

This resort is located just outside Santa Maria degli Angeli, approximately 10 kms from Assisi and St. Francis' Basilica. Therefore you need to go there with your own car or you won't have too many chances to have a look around. Besides, the whole property is quite vast and, as strange as it may sound, you need to get the car to reach the pool or the restaurant (otherwise be ready to walk a lot!). However, a part from this peculiarity, the place is just lovely... The rooms are large and spotless clean, the whole place is silent and the restaurant offers a rich menu. Perfect place to escape noise and stress, as well as an optimal starting point to visit Umbria's many amenities.
Prices are fair.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
3.9 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
3.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection

Property: Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Address: Via San Bernardino Da Siena 116, 6081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Valle di Assisi)
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Di Assisi Hotel
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing