We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cristallo Hotel Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domus Pacis Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Elide(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Elda(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grazie(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$239
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frate Sole(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Angeles(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
399
231
46
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
231
46
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalle diswimming poolbeautiful groundsrecommend this hotelten minutesexcellent hoteldeluxe roomloved this hotelsight seeingspapropertyassisivalleyscoretoysdeskitalians
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 702 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This resort is located just outside Santa Maria degli Angeli, approximately 10 kms from Assisi and St. Francis' Basilica. Therefore you need to go there with your own car or you won't have too many chances to have a look around. Besides, the whole property is quite vast and, as strange as it may sound, you need to get the car to reach the pool or the restaurant (otherwise be ready to walk a lot!). However, a part from this peculiarity, the place is just lovely... The rooms are large and spotless clean, the whole place is silent and the restaurant offers a rich menu. Perfect place to escape noise and stress, as well as an optimal starting point to visit Umbria's many amenities.
Prices are fair.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

As pointed out by others, you do need a car and the resort can be a little hard to find unless Google map it and lock at the satellite pictures to verify location. We did not realize just how big the resort is until we came in the "back" way by the time share units, then followed the signs to check-in. The hotel is going for a high end feel and experience, and generally has succeeded. The restaurant menu on the website had us excited to try their food, but was closed while they looked for a new operator. While this is not a small and quaint B&B, the management and staff was very helpful and accomadating, to the point they opened and staffed the Breakfast Room an hour early so we could drive the 2 hours to Rome airport to catch a flight. By the way, the breakfast included in our reservation was quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wine_lover714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed at Valle di Assisi for one night in December, while visiting Assisi on our way to Rome. We arrived at night and the place seemed diserted. But in the morning, the whole area surrounding it was beautiful!
The suite we stayed in, was like a small two-story house, with a living-kitchen area, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was all very well maintained and it had utensils and cookware in case we wanted to cook. But when we operated the heating system, it started doing a lot of noise and when we wanted to call reception to inform them about it, there was no hotel directory in the room and in order to go there we had to drive, so we just turned it off and went to sleep.
In the morning we had a great breakfast, with a very big variety of food at a nice room in the main building. After breaksfat we walked all over the hotel area, we saw the pool, tennis and foorball courts, and the vineyards and bought great wine from their production. Nevertheless I wouldn't recommend the hotel for this time of the year. It's a hotel for nice weather, to be outside and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Firstly, if you do not have a car, it is nearly impossible to stay here. Its not in the actually main town of Assisi, its way out. Taxis are very expensive. Its ages away from anything, you can't even walk to any restaurants except for the hotel's. The hotel restaurant is very good however. The room itself was very nice but there were mosiqutos in the room. The pool is nice but ages to walk from the main hotel. But if you ask the staff will drive. ALSO on the website it advertises a spa BUT THERE WAS NONE! which was the main reason we stayed there. The free wi-fi internet taht the hotel advertises was not in the room either. Breakfast was AWFUL! the milk was off. Everything was very disappointing. THe staff seemed helpful enough but generally it needs alot of things fixed. It was very quiet though and the rooms were spacious and modern

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Valle di Assisi is fairly new. It is about 14 km outside of Assisi. It is perfect if you have a car. I must have got a special, because it was only 69 EURO per night. It is a bit spread out. The pool and restaurant are located about 2 km away from the hotel. There is sometimes a shuttle via golf cart or you can take one of the bikes. But to get to Assisi, if you don't have a car with you, be prepared for a 20 EURO cab ride or have some very comfortable walking shoes. I think once the hotel either gets on the bus line or implements a shuttle service to/from Assisi, it will be hands down the absolute best place to stay near Assisi. I LOVED this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slpnbuety2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews