We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect holidays in Umbria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect holidays in Umbria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

This is definitely a perfect choice to enjoy all the Umbrian treasures. The atmosphere in Podere Calderuccio is friendly and relaxing. Michele is the ideal host. He offered fantastic recommendations for local restaurants. He and his family were always willing to help and made us feel at home.
We stayed in one of the two big appartments which form the house adjacents to the swimming pool. The apartments are indeed very spacious and well equipped and furnished with very good taste.
Some evenings we decided to have dinner in the house by the pool enjoying the sunset and the views from the property.
The location of the property is also great. A few kilometers from the motorway and less than half an hour drive from Assissi/Perugia and Gubbio.
I can only recommend Podere Calderuccio to anyone wishing to spend holidays in Umbria and prefer to avoid conventional hotels.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0seUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    26
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
61
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Best family vacation ever! We do a large 15+ person vacation every other summer and this was the best one yet. Great location, great pool, beautiful setting, terrific owners. You will not go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chemmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Our family of 16 had a great 2 weeks at La Pineta. The property is only 20 minutes from central Perugia and an easy drive to such other great towns like Assisi, Florence, Siena, Gubio, Spoletto and Orvieto. It is a hill top property with fantastic views and a security gate all around so we were very safe. We all enjoyed getting sun and playing in the clean pool. The country road out the back of the property was perfect for runs or walks. Be aware that the 2nd bedrooms in the cottage are actually lofts. They slept 3-4 kids comfortably but there is no privacy in the sleeping areas. The bathrooms and kitchens were clean and easy to use. The family that lives on site was very friendly and the husband, Michaele, speaks fluent english.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHemmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

At the end of may, and the first 2 weeks of june, we had a great holiday in Umbria, Italy. We will never forget arriving on the top of the hill, and entering the domain of "La Pineta". It was like entering in a piece of paradise ! Great views in any direction, beautiful nature, a very nice garden and a swimming pool just a few meters away from our cottage. We had never spend a holiday on such a location.

The cottage we stayed in was very well-equiped (even a yacuzi) and we liked it very much that it was constructed and decorated in a traditional way.
Michele gave us some information about the neighbourhood and restaurants, shops, etc.

About Umbria, I can say that it's really a region to visit. The people are really friendly, food and wine are great en there are some very good restaurants where you can eat well, without paying too much. The towns, villages on the mountain-tops and surely the nature are really beautiful and we made some great rides through the mountains on our bikes.

Michele and his family are very friendly, one day you get some fresh eggs, the other day when you are relaxing at the swimmingpool, they bring you cherries right from the tree. In the morning when you open the door, you are wellcomed by the family-dog 'Skoobie Doo', a very kind Boxer-dog, always in for a game.

So conclusion : if you want to visit this amazing region, this is surely a place I would recommend to stay, and for myself, I hope to go back to ' La Pineta' some day in the future !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gokri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovendegem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Sitting at the nice swimmingpool, you see a very lovely valley in the east an in the evening you're looking at the other valley in the west -plenty of eveningsun.Very quite place on top of the hill that you can easily recognize in the landscape because of the row of high "pineta trees along the summit of the hill. Nearby,on another hill :the church of Ramazzano on an island of silence. On the next hill : a castle and some hills further on : the abbey of Montealabate . Cottages are very nice, well equiped -everything you need. Michele , his wife and parents (Antonio is a landmark !) are very nice and friendly people with an Umbrian "naturel" : they know how to approach their customers to make it comfortable for them . They gave a lot of suggestions : visit small villages on top of hills, wineries , the "Ceria" festival at Gubbio ,tips for good restaurants in the neighbourhood .
As I was training for the yearly 20 km run in Brussels , I had the opportunity to run in this Umbrian postcard . Michele advised to follow small tracks leading me through the fields, passing pools ,small woods , hills ...I will never forget this experience . Thank you so much Michele and family for giving us the opportunity to stay in La Pineta . As you know, our stay was not foreseen as it was a last minute -even a last second-booking .
Alex and Veerle,Belgium

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexLovendegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2009

Stayed at "La Pineta" in July 2008 for a week. It is situated very close to Perugia - and with easy access to the other great sights in Umbria. Also, shopping is within easy reach.

The Agriturismo is placed on a high hill overlooking the valley - and you can enjoy the sun by the pool or enter into the shade under the great pine trees.

We stayed in one of the new apartments - and that was just perfect for a family vacation. Very relaxing and enjoyable - our hosts made the stay very easy, and were very friendly and hospitable, when we had any queries.

Will definately go back - but this year they were occupied during the dates, that were open to us - so..until next time!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sorensenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

This is a beautiful place in the Umbria region. The family was welcoming and accomodating. Michele speaks English very well and has several interesting stories to share. His wife speaks English as well and is continuing to learn. The property is absolutely breathtaking and I'm sure it's even more so when the weather is better. They gave us a great restaurant reccomendation and called the staff ahead of time to anticipate our arrival. A car is a must as there is so much to see. A short drive to Assissi, Perugia, and Deruta. Michele also has advice on the local small town areas. Spending more than 2 days would've been so much better.

  • Liked — The welcoming family
  • Disliked — A little difficult to find.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vcsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramazzano
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Ai Lecci
Agriturismo Ai Lecci
#1 of 1 in Ramazzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Tevere
Hotel Tevere
#1 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
6.2 mi away
Domus Volumnia Residence
Domus Volumnia Residence
#26 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri
Hotel Cavalieri
#10 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Ginestrella
23.4 mi away
Le More e I Gelsomini
Le More e I Gelsomini
#1 of 63 in Castiglione del Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"

Property: Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"
Address: Strada Palazzetta 19, 06134 Ramazzano, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Ramazzano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ramazzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta" 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, SpeedyBooker.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta" Ramazzano, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing