We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in Kursaal Hotel four days in April 2013 and enjoyed a lot.
Very good place for journey around Umbria and south Toscana. It’s situated not far from the autostrada, but the place is peaceful and picturesque.
We have absolutely no problem, everything was good. The Rooms was big enough, tidy and comfortable. Very friendly staff. They gave us some good advices about sightseeing. The restaurant Kursaal is very, very delicious!! Strictly recommended :)!
It was a perfect start our trip in Umbria and Toscana.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaElpidinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    110
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
119
252
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NL
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This campingsite on the Hotel grounds was recommended to us and we decided to give it a try.
We stayed with our oldtimer caravan the first two weeks of september and had a nice location near the lake. The plots are big enough.
The plots near the lake are a lot smaller but you have a spectaculair view on the lake. With bad weather however you are not protected from storm or wind there.

The combination of campingsite and Hotel works well for us. It was like camping in a park with good facilities nearby. The restauarant was excellent although not cheap. Free WiFi around the hotel was a big Plus for us and certainly extended our stay.
Many Italian hotels or campings ask 2 Euro for one hour and 3 Euro for two hours WiFi use.
We select campingsites, restaurants etc on free WiFi.

Acros the street is a Pizzeria with great Pizza's, also for take away. When we ate there, lots of things were added to the bill, like using knife and fork and bread we did not ask for or touched.
Take away is the cheapest and again, it is very good food!

There is a beach, but we did not swim in the lake because of the many plants and the muddy bottom. We preferred the swimming pool where we could swim without the silly caps that are mandatory in many italian swimming pools. plenty of lounge chairs, benches and places to relax are available on the Hotel grounds.

The staff is very friendly and kind and appreciate it when you try your best to speak italian.
A small market is available for day to day items, a supermarket is not very far away in the village.
We visited Perugia (park below and take the elevators or escalators to the center on top of then hill) and a lot of small pittoresk villages. They are all great!

The frequently passing train did not bother us and the sound was not disturbing. We slept well.

Room Tip: Plots near the hotel are within the WiFi range. Plots near the water have great views but no prote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damme, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

If a hotel manager stands out in kindness and hospitality, and you can feel the same attitude in every staff member from the room maid to the restaurant waiter and the breakfast lady, then you know that your in a very well run place. Over many years we have stayed in hunderds of hotels. This place stands out in every aspect (in it's own class). Rooms are nice and clean, restaurant is very good, service (owner and all staff member) is outstanding!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philippe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Revisited this hotel in September. Just as good as before. Restaurant food even better especially if you like fish and sea food - nicely prepared to order and attractively presented by very helpful pleasant staff. Another very nice holiday with lots of places to visit nearby. Great location!
Bruno and his amazing team make sure every visitor have an excellent time.

Room Tip: Ideally you need a lake view to fully enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurs2010, Proprietario at Hotel Kursaal Umbria, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much to have choosen again our hotel! We are glad to know that everything was perfect for you...we hope to see you again next year! From me, Bruno, and from all the Kursaal Staff, our best regards for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upwood
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

just returned from another holiday to Hotel Kursaal after 18 months
.Bruno still has the same staff which means
the quality of standards and service have remained first class.It was my wifes birthday on the day we arrived and the attention she received was amazing,they even remembered us and what drinks
we liked.

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor have a smaller balcony but a much better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgbUpwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was our Home for 8 days, full of relax, hospitality, tasty food and good vine for dinner, nice lake-wiew, big shadow park of trees, and it was our pleasure to return to this comfortable house after car trips to Toskana and Umbria and to meet beautifull atmosphere. THANKS to Bruno, Sharon and all the Staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As mentioned by others, Bruno, Sharon and all of the staff were magnifico! We stayed for a week and could not have been treated better. The views of the lake were beautiful and the room very comfortable. I would highly recommend it to to anyone visiting the area, as it is close to Cortona and Perugia. A very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our balcony cabin overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaras375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
0.8 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
219 reviews
4.3 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
#3 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
100 reviews
10.8 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kursaal Umbria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kursaal Umbria

Property: Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Address: Via Europa 24, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kursaal Umbria 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kursaal is your opportunity for a pleasant holiday on the shores of Lake Trasimeno, surrounded by green hills, enjoying a warm welcome and delicious cuisine, a short stroll from the centre of the picturesque village of Passignano and close to the most important heritage cities of Umbria and Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Kursaal Umbria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kursaal Umbria Italy/Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing