We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here”

Ristorante Enoteca Il Molo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $83
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Outstanding ! All dishes were perfectly prepared. From the duck confit to the gnocchi with ragu to the frittura de mar. But the best was the dessert; crunchy brownie with raspberry sorbet and merengue and dollops of warm chocolate mousse. That mixture of texture and temperature was incredible. Service was excellent. The place elegant. Great view of the lake right across the street. We will be back

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waternut1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 734 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018

During our stay in Passignano we visited almost every restaurant in the area and this one was a very nice surprise. Although it is located in the row of traditional restaurants along the shore of the lake, it offers a bit different experience. Of course, the food is based on the local ingredients (it would be a shame otherwise), but they were preparing it with a touch of innovation and presented in a modern and refind way. The food was excellent, accompanied with a great vine card, the service is professional and the whole experience was perfect. I can highly recommend it, if you want to try something different!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Borzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We had lunch in Il Molo on a Sunday afternoon without reservation. In Italy it's always hard to find a empty table without reservation on rush hour. We were lucky that day. We had tasting menu with five or six types of lake fish. All were very well prepared. You can taste all the flavores and the aromas of the fish, which I expect most. None of the fish was overcooked, which I look for when eating fish. They offered a very well matching almost sparkling white wine also. I can easily recomend Il Molo to travellers, but also recomend making a reservation. The waiters were not perfect English speakers but they have enough English to communicate.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank y_celg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Friendly welcome from staff and so accommodating throughout. This restaurant was so good we visited twice during our week in Passignano. Mainly a fish based menu and quite interesting combinations. Lake fish predominantly so be adventurous and try some. It'll be worth it. Highlight for me was a smoked fish -perch I think- with melon as a starter. There is also an extensive wine list of high quality. Right on the main road too so fantastic views. Or eat out at the rear within the pathways of the town with the swallows swooping overhead. Memorable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolinetC227NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We were seated by the front window which provides an outstanding view of the lake. The dinner selections were varied but the meal was somewhat pricey and the wine selections were somewhat pricey as well. There were not many patrons in the restaurant, so it felt a bit empty (it was around 7pm so it was a bit early) and it was mid-May so there were not too many tourists yet.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Enoteca Il Molo also viewed

Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Enoteca Il Molo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing