We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be stay near Pegucia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slow Life Umbria - Relais de charme
Reviewed September 7, 2011

If you like a peaceful and beautiful places in the middle of the fields of Pegicia you need to stay here. Incredibly beautiful views, quiet, waking up with the noice of the sheeps and delicious food in Italian style. Location itself has been completely renovated and offers all the luxury you would expect. Hospitality that you expect from Italians. All in all, great location. We will definitely go back! Greetings to Christopher, Carol and Roberto.

Room Tip: Luxe comfort and peacefull sourroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wytske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife and I discovered Slow Life Umbria online whilst searching for a great place to stay on our five night 'mini-moon' - we got married on Saturday but had to be home for the wedding of some friends the following Sunday, so needed somewhere very special but short-haul. Anyway, after months of extensive research (and buoyed by the reviews on Trip Adviser), we settled on Slow Life which, ironically, was the first place we had found online...
We were not disappointed! Bruno and Carol's stunning retreat is situated only 30 mins drive from Perugia Airport and about 5 mins from the small town of Magione. But the sense of isolation is immense; it is completely quiet and peaceful - the bells from a flock of sheep passing by being the only external sounds you might hear.
As previously written on here, the accommodation is simple but very elegant and tastefully done - the juxtaposition of old and new is achieved incredibly well. In keeping with the 'natural' aim of Slow Life there is no air conditioning, but the thick stone farmhouse walls kept our room at a comfortable temperature even though it was 40C outside!
Carol, Bruno and their family are such lovely hosts- nothing was too much trouble and Carol took us riding one evening at a local ranch where she keeps her own horse. My wife is an accomplished rider but I have only ridden a few times before although this didn't matter as the horses were suited to all levels and were impeccably behaved as we rode up through olive groves and vineyards and over to Lake Trasimeno for the sunset. A must if you have any interest in horses.
Finally we come to the food; wow! Bruno's cooking is amazing! We ate at various restaurants throughout our stay (including one that friends visited in June and recommended as serving the best food they'd had in Italy) but I have to say, the meals we had at Slow Life beat them all easily. Four stunning courses, lovingly prepared and beautifully presented; absolutely delicious! All for €45 per person. We ate there three times and would happily have eaten there every night but we wanted to experience some of the local nightlife too.
The pool here is a delight- secluded, surrounded by delightful scenery and very refreshing. On numerous occasions we had it all to ourselves and it felt like our own private villa.
So in summary, if you're looking for a beautiful place, with gracious and welcoming hosts and delicious food and wine, hurry up and book Slow Life Umbria. Bellisimo!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MulliganG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

if you like a unique experience, friendly owners, the sensation you are in a friend's house go to Slow Life.

our family had an amazing time in this place, our 18 month kid still laughts with joy everytime we show him a picture of the place. The owners know a lot of places for hiking, horseback riding and will be happy to help you to get the most out of the nearby cities.

Be prepared to relax, the hotel name says it all, slow life, drink a glass of wine and experience the awesome food Bruno and Carol prepare.

Thanks all of you for giving us such a good time in our place!

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This is probably one of the most beautifu places we have ever stayed. The old world charm is perfectly paired to new world luxury and convenience. The rooms are beautiful, quiet, and extremely comfortable. The beds and pillows allowed to me to sleep more deeply than I have in years. Incredible comfort. Overall, Low Life Umbria offers a sense of tranqulity and peace.

We loved the proximity to numerous historical towns and of course - shopping! Everything is 20-60 minutes in any direction. The owners are lovely people and went out of their way to provide assistance and advice to make our day-trips memorable.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Beautiful retreat in a stunning environment. An incredible place, amidst olive orchards. Really outstanding hospitality and excellent 'slow food'. All interesting towns in Umbria nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacques188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I fell in love with this uniquely charming boutique hotel! (So did my honey...) Slow Life Umbria is nestled admist olive orchards and the rolling green hills of Umbria, yet it is only 20 to 30 minutes to several Umbrian and Tuscan towns and sites on our itinerary, including the exquisite Assisi, Orvieto, lovely Lake Trasimeno and only 10 minutes to Perugia. One hour and you're in the midst of Mount Sibiliini National Park (more below!).

Slow Life Umbria offers great hiking and walking trails, so you can take in the beautiful surroundings of Umbria--a landscape of olive groves, vineyards and fertile rolling hills. We also explored the region by horseback and another day headed down to nearby Lake Trasimeno for a day of windsurfing and sailing! If you're into watersports (we were!) you can head to Valnerina in the heart of the Mount Sibillini National Park, an hour’s drive away. There we were thrilled to kayak down the Black River (you could also raft or canoe).

The lovely couple that own this gem worked with award-winning architects to fully renovate the 17th Century stone farmhouse, maintaining its original Old World charm while harmonically blending it with modern 5-star luxury. A piece of art! I loved the experience of luxuriating in the best of both worlds! Slow Life Umbria is one of the most comfortable, tranquil places I have ever stayed--perfect for anyone seeking a nature retreat. (The owners said they would gladly accommodate groups wanting a retreat or those wanting other special experiences, such as winery trips, classes on Italian cuisine, music experiences--you name it!)

The rooms, beds, pillows, restaurant - everything was special. The owners are naturally gracious and friendly hosts who offer unsurpassed service. They made our 10-day stay the most rewarding vacation of my life! If you love Italy and Umbria, Slow Life Umbria is a must for you!

There are 14 rooms & suites at Slow Life Umbria, each one decorated with a simple, contemporary style, with a natural palette of dark & light wood and creams. Each of the rooms and suites room has porcelain flooring and original wood-beamed ceilings. To keep your feet warm on cooler nights, they've provided the luxury of hydronic under-floor heating. All rooms have luxurious bathrooms with walk-in showers and fluffy bathrobes, towels and natural bath products provided. (The Green Suite also has a large private terrace where you can dine and gaze at the peaceful countryside.)

When it comes to dining, your palette is treated to a distinctive gourmet Mediterranean menu with regional dishes made from fresh ingredients gathered from the best nearby Umbrian and Tuscan organic farms. The menu changes daily showcasing a variety of regional dishes. A tasty and healthy breakfast is served in the restaurant or outside on the terrace, with homemade traditional cakes and breads, organic jam, honey, fruit, juices, yogurt and cereals on the menu.

What more can I say? (Is it too evident that I want to move to Italy? :-) I didn't even mention the warmth of the Italian people, the beautiful care they take of their land, how easy it is to hear classical music wafting out of a church that you can drop into for a concert... Art and Beauty everywhere! Buon viaggio!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LivingTheGift_ofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
0.2 mi away
Relais La Fattoria
Relais La Fattoria
#1 of 1 in Castel Rigone
210 reviews
8.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#4 of 65 in Perugia
728 reviews
17.6 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
655 reviews
13.0 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
494 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slow Life Umbria - Relais de charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slow Life Umbria - Relais de charme

Address: Loc. Castel Rigone Campagna 32, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: $184 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slow life Umbria means to live according to the rhythm of nature, to rediscover moments of serenity and harmony with nature and within ourselves.Slow life Umbria is an antique stone house situated in the heart of Umbria surrounded by woods and olive groves. ( From the buzz of the bees to the sound of the wind touching the plants, under a sun that enhances colours and heats the skin…) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Slow Life Umbria - Relais de charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slow Life Umbria - Relais De Charme Italy/Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing