We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Villa Trasimeno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Trasimeno
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I took our first trip away from the children EVER last year, and we had the absolute pleasure of staying at Villa Trasimeno with Carmelo and Luana for two weeks. We were greeted at a late in the day at the train station by Carmelo, and a beautiful snack plate and prosecco awaited us upon arrival at the Villa. Our very late request for dinner was met with nothing but warm hospitality and an amazing meal.

I can't even begin to describe how wonderful the people and the villa are. The room itself was absolutely perfect, always kept immaculately by Luana. We had a stunning view of Lago Trasimeno, and a perfect balcony to enjoy it from. The location was excellent, we could easily walk into town and hang out, and a short drive brought us to larger centres if need be.

What stands out are the people. Carmelo and Luana are amazing hosts and just generally wonderful, kind and knowledgable people. Carmelo knows so much of the history of the local areas, and he's always happy to share by organizing tours and making very helpful suggestions and recommendations. Luana always let me tag along on day to day errands, and never seemed put off by my want to go along in the first place. Carmelo took us on a huge tour out to Porto Santo Stefano...above and beyond the call of duty...and even treated us to a most amazing dinner upon our return. No reasonable request was ever denied (even some unreasonable ones), and they did everything they could to make our stay perfect. It was. We wish everyday I was back there with them.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our family took its first trip to Europe this June. There were nine of us, including four teenagers. Undoubtably, the highlight was the three days and nights we stayed @ Villa Trasimeno. The hospitality shown to us by Carmen and Luana was overwhelming, and his ability to cook and satisfy all of us was as incredible as his neverending recipe lists. He is a passionate and knowlegable travel guide that gives a background to the incredibly beautiful area. The wines we were served were fantastic. I also thought the Npa Valley area was heaven on earth, and it is beatiful, but it is second place compared to Umbria and Tuscany. Brunello wine has now replaced Cabernet as the best there is.
Please consider Villa Trasimeno if your plans include Central Italy. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My partner and I had such a wonderful time staying here. Everything was just perfect. The room was spacious, very clean and well decorated. The view to Lago Trasimeno was just magical. Our dinner was superb, cooked by Carmelo and he paired it with delicious local wines.

We really wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_ma8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

You cannot find better hosts than Carmelo and Luana who host and cook for guests. Carmelo is gifted in organizing tours and hosting them and cooking great dinners. A great location near Perugia and Luana is delightful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had no reservations, but we got the last room in the B & B . It was perfect for our needs, clean and neat, with our own bathroom. Our hosts were very thoughtful, when we said we did not need a large breakfast and my husband who's a vegetarian would like something other than the standard meat and bread breakfast. They brought us a smaller breakfast plate with a fried egg. Much appreciated :) They also gave us some wineries to check out on our way to Marche'. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFoodie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Carmen is a gourmet cook. He's also a professional tour guide. Together with three other couples we had the pleasure of touring much of Perugia and Tuscany over 5 days. Carmen's knowledge of small agriturismo wineries, out of the way churches, and small hole in the wall cafes and lunch restaurants all over the area was spectacular. Coming back each evening to Villa Trasimeno was an event worth waiting for. Each night we had our choice of outstanding home cooked and prepared gourmet dinners with seemingly endless amounts of fabulous wine. The rooms and amenities at the B&B were spotless, charming, and filled with conveniences. So, I can't say for sure whether the food or the accommodation was the highlight of the trip, but I can say that Villa Trasimeno has left us with life long memories and stories.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LevGonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this B & B. Carmelo and his wife, Luana, are very gracious and accommodating. We stayed in the Forest Umbra room which was very well appointed and the theme of the room was shown in everything. It was neat and clean, very large and had a lovely view of Lake Trasimeno. Carmelo was a chef in Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A. for many years before returning to his homeland in Italy. He prepared a meal one evening for all his guests and it was exceptional. We loved it as well as all the other guests. Everyone was raving. His molton chocolate cake was mouth-watering delicious. Carmelo is such a sweet and happy man and very generous to share his knowledge of Italy. He is also a tour guide, has a very nice van and will be more than happy to take you on the tour you desire. He'll do everything for you. You don't have to worry about a thing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahlialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
2.1 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Il Gabbiano
Il Gabbiano
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Trasimeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Trasimeno

Property: Villa Trasimeno
Address: Via San Donato 21, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property functions as an upscale Bed and Breakfast. Each room is beautifully decorated in a different theme. Four of the villa's rooms have breathtaking Lake views 2 facing Hill side. We offer private tours and excursions to the winery and to the nearby major cities. It's conveniently located near important cities such as: Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio, Todi, Florence, the Chianti region, Montepulciano, Rome, Siena, Montalcino, San Gimignano, Arezzo, Cortona, Orvieto. Both the immediate and surrounding areas have much to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Trasimeno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Trasimeno Italy/Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing