We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”
Review of Villa Trasimeno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Trasimeno
Reviewed October 2, 2011

You cannot find better hosts than Carmelo and Luana who host and cook for guests. Carmelo is gifted in organizing tours and hosting them and cooking great dinners. A great location near Perugia and Luana is delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had no reservations, but we got the last room in the B & B . It was perfect for our needs, clean and neat, with our own bathroom. Our hosts were very thoughtful, when we said we did not need a large breakfast and my husband who's a vegetarian would like something other than the standard meat and bread breakfast. They brought us a smaller breakfast plate with a fried egg. Much appreciated :) They also gave us some wineries to check out on our way to Marche'. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFoodie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Carmen is a gourmet cook. He's also a professional tour guide. Together with three other couples we had the pleasure of touring much of Perugia and Tuscany over 5 days. Carmen's knowledge of small agriturismo wineries, out of the way churches, and small hole in the wall cafes and lunch restaurants all over the area was spectacular. Coming back each evening to Villa Trasimeno was an event worth waiting for. Each night we had our choice of outstanding home cooked and prepared gourmet dinners with seemingly endless amounts of fabulous wine. The rooms and amenities at the B&B were spotless, charming, and filled with conveniences. So, I can't say for sure whether the food or the accommodation was the highlight of the trip, but I can say that Villa Trasimeno has left us with life long memories and stories.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevGonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this B & B. Carmelo and his wife, Luana, are very gracious and accommodating. We stayed in the Forest Umbra room which was very well appointed and the theme of the room was shown in everything. It was neat and clean, very large and had a lovely view of Lake Trasimeno. Carmelo was a chef in Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A. for many years before returning to his homeland in Italy. He prepared a meal one evening for all his guests and it was exceptional. We loved it as well as all the other guests. Everyone was raving. His molton chocolate cake was mouth-watering delicious. Carmelo is such a sweet and happy man and very generous to share his knowledge of Italy. He is also a tour guide, has a very nice van and will be more than happy to take you on the tour you desire. He'll do everything for you. You don't have to worry about a thing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahlialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This B&B exceeded all our expectations. Carmelo & Luana were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The room was very spacious (Foresta) and cleaned daily. Wonderful private balcony with panoramic view of Lake Trasimeno. Guests have access to a fridge to store own food or drinks, plus it was stocked with wine, beer and other beverages. Breakfast always consisted of at least one freshly made product, plus juice, coffee, yogurt, cereal and a platter of various other goodies. Also had dinner 3 nights at the B&B; these meals were exceptional and the best we had in our 4 week trip to Italy, plus very reasonably priced. Location is good for traveling throughout Umbria and Tuscany.

Best B&B we have ever stayed in. Carmelo and Luana certainly understand the concept of excellent service. We truly did not want to leave.

Elaine & Bobb
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

All we can say is ditto to every single rave revue written on this site! Our seven-day stay at Villa Trasimeno was and continues to be beyond memorable and certainly a highlight of our month in Italy! Carmelo and Luana were the perfect hosts - with their friendliness, attention to every detail, and fabulous cooking! We had planned to eat dinner at the Villa only the first night - but after our first dinner, we arranged to return from whatever we were doing each the day so as not to miss a dinner at the Villa!! Every meal was superb! We highly recommend Villa Trasimeno. We would also recommend anyone joining Carmelo for daily tours of the Tuscany/Umbria area. He's not only a wealth of information, but a joy to be with! Our only regret was ....leaving!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ghogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Gorgeous Villa Trasimeno is difficult to properly describe in terms of how exceptionally beautiful it is and how exceptionally personable Carmelo and Luana are. The pictures on the website are quite amazing but hardly do this wonderful B&B justice. Staying at Villa Trasimeno is perfect for so many reasons, so whether you intend to just get away or to use it as a base from which to explore the surrounding area, forget looking elsewhere! Villa Trasimeno is where you want to stay!

Carmelo and Luana are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and right at home. It was a real pleasure to speak with and get to know them throughout our days at the villa, and their impressive service began right from the moment we let go of our bags in our amazingly beautiful room. Carmelo and Luana brought snacks and wine to our room right after we arrived, all of which was a welcome treat from a lengthy day of sightseeing and driving. They prepare fabulous breakfasts, even caring to cater to our specific tastes when they didn't have to... they noticed that we didn't eat too many of the sweets on the table our first morning there (The rest of the delicious breakfast had disappeared and was quite satisfying!), so the next morning they prepared egg sandwiches for us instead along with many other delicious goodies. The attention to detail and extra effort were extremely considerate and almost overwhelming!

The grounds themselves are gorgeous, and the views of the lake from our balcony were quite a sight to behold. The room was luxurious and beautiful, with charm in every detail from the light fixtures and the chairs to the doors and bed frames. The bed was amazingly comfortable and gave us three fabulous nights of sleep. The bathroom was spacious and like a picture you'd find in some sort of a rich-and-famous lifestyle magazine. Again, the website pictures are indeed stunning, but nothing will prepare you for actually stepping foot into Villa Trasimeno. Every standard of cleanliness and comfort was surpassed and topped off by a whopping dose of incredible elegance.

We used Villa Trasimeno as a base from which to explore the surrounding area, including Siena and Assisi. I would return to Villa Trasimeno in a heartbeat just to enjoy the wonderful setting and the hospitality of Carmelo and Luana, though! Don't bother looking further if you intend on staying in the area... Villa Trasimeno is perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkeysammich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
2.1 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Trasimeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Trasimeno

Address: Via San Donato 21, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property functions as an upscale Bed and Breakfast. Each room is beautifully decorated in a different theme. Four of the villa's rooms have breathtaking Lake views 2 facing Hill side. We offer private tours and excursions to the winery and to the nearby major cities. It's conveniently located near important cities such as: Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio, Todi, Florence, the Chianti region, Montepulciano, Rome, Siena, Montalcino, San Gimignano, Arezzo, Cortona, Orvieto. Both the immediate and surrounding areas have much to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Trasimeno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Trasimeno Italy/Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing