We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”
Review of Hotel Montemerlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montemerlo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fetovaia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 25, 2010

For a relaxing holiday at the coast, we recommend Fetovaya on the Italien Island of Elba. After two weeks we returned to Switzerland totally refreshed. There is a beautiful beach – we had perfect weather, and stayed at the Hotel Montemerlo where we experienced excellent service, very good meals and comfortable accommodation in a garden setting with swimming pool. The hotel is very well run and the family Palmieri have a genuine interest that all their guests have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wright9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMstaff, Proprietario at Hotel Montemerlo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2010

Buongiorno from Elba and thank You very much for Your message talking about our services.
We are very happy about Your recommendation and hope to meet you soon again on our wonderful island.

Best regards.

Nicola and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank STEFYToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank kallicostner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domenico c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pietro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fetovaia
6.0 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
447 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
9.0 mi away
Hotel Capo Sud
Hotel Capo Sud
#1 of 5 in Lacona
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
365 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
7.5 mi away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montemerlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montemerlo

Address: Via del Canaletto 240, 57034 Fetovaia, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Fetovaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fetovaia
Price Range: $84 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montemerlo 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EcoHotel which includes four buildings. It is like a small village in a large Mediterranean garden.Hotel Montemerlo is located in a quiet countryside in the heart of the Gulf of Fetovaia, about 400 meters from the famous white sand beach away.The rooms that have been recently renovated are equipped with modern amenities.Award for “one of the 7 best eco-hotels in Italy”, Rome 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Montemerlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montemerlo Elba Island/Fetovaia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing