We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay to be repeated”
Review of Le Moulin du Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Moulin du Port
Certificate of Excellence
Serilhac France
1 review
“A stay to be repeated”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We loved our short stay at Le Moulin du Port. We were warmly welcomed. We had a room overlooking the river which was splendid. It was warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There are fabulous chateaux to visit, one ,just a stroll along the river.
The breakfast was beautifully presented, copious and delicious.
We hope to return again to continue exploring this region.

Room Tip: We very much appreciated the fact that there was not a TV in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    61
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
138
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel,Pardesiya
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have a good time. the hoste was very nice and helpfull. the house and the romm are greate. The house is located in a beutiful area. The area is quiet. highly recomended. breakfast was good and fresh



Room Tip: the room was big, good view to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

You couldn't wish to find a B&B with a better setting or more friendly and welcoming hosts.
Lovely clean room overlooking the river and the breakfast's were exceptional.
The walks along the river bank to the nearby Châteaux are not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondasp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

At the start of our holidays, we visited Moulin du Port for a week from 20-27 July. We rented the cottage opposite to the house (Le Martin Pecheur) which has plenty of room for the 5 of us. Isabelle and Thierry gave us all the privacy we could possibly get. The pool was a welcome cooling station during these hot days of July. Children loved the playground near the climbing trees (not ment to be so but challenging for our small children) and the pingpong table. The castles nearby make it an interesting place to stay. Dont forget to try the beef from Michael Parker at Acajou (Chissay-en-Touraine) which has some wonderful Aberdeen Angus meet for you in the fridge!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPA v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our second stay at Le Moulin, two nights this time on our way back home. The rooms are excellent, with comfortable beds and spacious showers. Breakfast is a delight, with cold meats and eggs in addition to wonderful breads, pastries and Isabelle's magnificent home-made preserves. Le Moulin is ideally central to the main Loire chateau area and this time we visited Chambord and Fougeres - but plenty more still to visit!. There are very good restaurants in Montrichard 2/3 miles away and nice walks along the river from the hotel, with grassy banks to sit on while having an early evening drink. We will be booking for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked the gite Martin Pelcher and it fit our needs exactly with two teenage girls. The swimming pool was a plus. More than you will need in kitchen ware. And, to our great delight, a washing machine. This was especially beneficial since the laundromats in both Montrichard and Blere (the closest within 10 miles) were out of business. Isabel was very attentive to our needs and the kind of person you would want as a neighbor. Very lovely gardens/grass area. With their coming Wifi upgrade reception in the gites will excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very hospitable and friendly service. Lovely spacious room overlooking River Cher. Very well located for visiting places of interest, including Chateau of Chenonceaux, and we also enjoyed walks along the river.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Georges-sur-Cher
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Chissay
Chateau de Chissay
#1 of 2 in Chissay-en-Touraine
346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel la Roseraie
Hotel la Roseraie
#2 of 5 in Chenonceaux
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Clair Cottage
Clair Cottage
#1 of 1 in Chisseaux
102 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
889 reviews
19.8 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin du Port

Property: Le Moulin du Port
Address: 26 rue du Gue de l Arche, 41400 Saint-Georges-sur-Cher, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Saint-Georges-sur-Cher
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Georges-sur-Cher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast and cottage in Loire Valley near Chenonceau and Amboise in an old mill along the Cher river. Wooded ground, heated swimming pool, fishing place and a lot of activities and visits in the heart of the Loire Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Le Moulin du Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Moulin Du Port France/Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing