We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Roseraie de Vrigny
Nearby Hotels
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Bon Laboureur(Chenonceaux)
$321
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Chissay(Chissay-en-Touraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chateau de la Menaudiere(Chissay-en-Touraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel du Roy(Chenonceaux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
14
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfastthe main houseloire valleyrosalindgiteshowerbedgardenpropertyguestschateauxhost
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you need a charming place with a good table, We recommend you this place. The owners, Rosalind and John will make everything to please you.
A place to stay for the visit of the Loire castles.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bremaud q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

On this, our second visit to Rosalind and John's splendid guest house we were three couples as part of a wine society visit to the area. The welcome is as warm as can ever be expected and nothing is too much trouble. All the rooms are extremely comfortable and the whole atmosphere of this beautiful property is friendly, warm and welcoming. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful and includes various homemade confitures from fruits of the garden. Rosalind provided a delicious evening meal for our whole group of ten people which included aperitif and wine plus a superb range of local cheeses and it was very well received by everyone. On this occasion John was hosptalised but Rosalind catered to all our needs without a sign of pressure or frustration. We enjoyed the most attentive host who was able to offer numeroussuggestions for visits now and in the future. The gardens here are lovely and Rosalind and John are working hard to extend and improve them further. All of this is set in the beautiful, peaceful location of St Georges sur Cher. Overall this was super accommodation, super food, in a super location with super hosts and it represents super value for money. There is also a splendid Gite which would suit those with a family or anyone looking for a little more privacy. We had a splendid time and needless to say we shall be recommending La Roseraie at every opportunity.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are lovely and we could not differentiate. Families may prefer to opt for the Gite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Recently, we had a lovely stay at a B&B in St. Georges-sur-Cher (a small town south of Tours) ideally located for touring chateaux of the central Loire region. Hosts, Rosalind and John, provided every comfort for guests in their restored farmhouse. After long days of touring, we spent late afternoons relaxing in their beautiful garden and walking the property while dinner was being prepared (table d’hôte available by request). Food was wholesome and delicious and featured fresh produce from their garden as well as local cheeses and wines. I have some serious food allergies and Rosalind was able to accommodate these in her meal planning. They were also most helpful in providing advice about local sites and shopping. In addition to the 2 rooms in their home, they also offer a holiday cottage (gite) on the property for families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rolfe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We decided to break our journey home from Bordeaux in the Loire valley and chanced upon La Roseraie a table d'hote Gite de France as we were unable to book in at our first choice location.

Despite arriving only ten minutes after booking via the phone, we were given a very warm welcome by the English owners, and with our three kids quickly settled in. The standard of accommodation was very good, the rooms were spacious and spotless.

The location is very peaceful with a stream full of fish running through the garden to keep the kids entertained.

We didn't have dinner, but continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh from the boulangerie.

In short an excellent B&B I would recommend to anyone. The only very minor gripe is a lack of wi-fi, but this is purely personal.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicRoundabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

You are assured of a warm welcome form Rosalind and John at their beautiful home in St George Sur Cher.
The bed and breakfast accommodation within the main house is of a high standard and you will be wanting for nothing. Dinner in the evening is a wonderful affair with excellent home made (and grown) food, great wine and fabulous company. Rosalind and John who are fluent in French will soon have you relaxed while you delight in their first class cuisine.
If you prefer a little more privacy, there is a one bed gite which is equipped with all you need for an enjoyable stay.
The area is outstandingly beautiful and Rosalind and John's local knowledge will point you in the right direction.
We cannot recommend La Roseraie highly enough and are sure your experience will match the wonderful time my husband and I had in April.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabithascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews