We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel close to Turin Caselle Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My husband and I spent one night at Le Rondini, before we had an early-morning flight to catch. We actually drove there from the airport (there are signs all the way) and then drove back to make sure we could find our way at 5:30 am the next day. It took us about 10 minutes and was not difficult - the hotel also provides a map. The hotel is lovely and comfortable with all amenities you expect from a top-class hotel. We left too early in the morning to try their breakfast, but all else was top notch!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMMdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2007

This is a wonderful, intimate family-run hotel. A renovated farmhouse the accommodation was top class. The owner could not have been more helpful and attentive, booking a local restaurant for an evening meal and booking our taxi for the airport the following morning nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was also superb. If you're looking for bed and breakfast accommodation near Turin this is a great place to stay. We only stayed the one night but wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JSNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We arrived at this hotel. after pre-booking, at 11.40pm, having come from a late flight from the UK, to find it in darkness. We phoned the number given and rang the doorbell to no avail. We had to then drive around looking for an alternative.
On arriving home we contacted the booking agent to be told that the hotel closes at 11.30pm, although we had not been asked for our arrival time or given any indication of this. They took the money from our card as a 'no show' and we are trying to get our mony back at the moment. So be warned!

5  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-LE-RONDINI, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear guest,

we are sorry to hear about the inconvenient that you had back in june2006. We take full responsability of what happened. We admit that when this problem happened, our hotel was just opened from a few days and we still were figuring out our organization. Since then , in fact never happened again similar inconvenient, since being close to the Turin airport we are used to have late arrivals.
To repair the inconvenient that you had with our hotel, we would like to offer you a free night stay at our hotel whenever you will need it and we invite you to contact us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank andreamJ4277OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni L, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni L, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fefito78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni L, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francesco al Campo
2.7 mi away
Jet Hotel
Jet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Caselle Torinese
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turin Airport Hotel & Residence
Turin Airport Hotel & Residence
#1 of 3 in San Francesco al Campo
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantic Hotel Furno
Romantic Hotel Furno
#2 of 3 in San Francesco al Campo
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa  Turin Airport
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress ...
#1 of 2 in Borgaro Torinese
444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gotha Hotel Turin Airport
7.3 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#22 of 130 in Turin
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini

Address: Via Parrocchia, 5, 10070 San Francesco al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Francesco al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in San Francesco al Campo
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient "Demeure de Charme" of the early 19th century, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rondini immersed in the greenery of the Turin's countryside, only 5 minutes from Torino-Caselle Airport. Shuttle bus at scheduled times from and to Turin Airport, air conditioning, Wi-Fi and garage parking free. Typified by its genuineness, by human values and conviviality, it is renowned for its warm hospitality and highly personalized care for its guests. The rooms, provided with all comforts and services, are furnished in obedience to the ancient and noble origin of the dwelling. The rich, salted and sweet buffet breakfast, is served in an elegant lounge while, in the good season, it is served in the ancient courtyard. The personnel of "Le Rondini" Hotel will be pleased to book for the guests in the best local restaurants. The guests will take advantage of special price reductions at the wellness centre "QC Terme Torino" and at the golf clubs "Royal Park I Roveri" and "Circolo Golf Torino La Mandria". The hotel is easy to reach by car (only 5 minutes off the highway junction RA10 - "Tangenziale Nord" - Airport exit) and it is only 20 minutes from Turin, from Juventus Stadium, from the Royal Palace of Venaria and from the golf clubs "Royal Park I Roveri" and "Circolo Golf Torino La Mandria". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rondini San Francesco Al Campo, Italy - Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing