We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini I love you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Santorini I love you!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were at Honey Moon for the second time. We love this place so much that we would never come back home. The apartment was very comfortable, characteristic and is cleaned daily. The property is located close (5 minutes walking) to the beautiful black beach of Perivolos which is a right mix of tranquility and entertainment. But the strength of the Honey Moon that certainly puts it in the top, is the family that runs it, Pari and Julia and their guys.
They are very kind and helpful, as well as really nice and make you feel at home. They help you for everything, to rent a scooter or to get a ferry ticket, wait for you at the airport and bring you back when you leave. In addition, we say the last but it is essential…. the pool restaurant! Julia is a fantastic cook, cooking traditional dishes and much more at fair prices. So, we will go back for sure, you……. go!

Ilaria & Joel
Firenze

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel-Ilaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    58
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
75
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I took my partner here for his birthday and we were delighted with The Honeymoon.Nothing was too much trouble for Julia and her lovely family.Her two Sons were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.Julia even took the time in her very busy schedule to make a gigantic birthday cake for my partner.They are a charming family and they run an excellent hotel.We hope to return again.The holiday we had there was unforgettable.Location was excellent not too noisy but close to the beach,bars and restaurants.The hotel allows you to use the internet for free and you can have use of the pool anytime you want.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notnats14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in July 2012 and really liked it !! The location is perfect, very close to the most beautiful beaches of Santorini and we particularly recommend the place : cayo beach club where you can find the umbrella and 2 seats at 5 euros, ask for Georges or Mary who care about people nicely, the top of the top !!
We will not forget the nice owners of the Honeymoon beach hotel : Julia and Paris with their two sons Michel and Aristide (french phonetic !), always smiling and ready to help you for whatever you need (car rental, sending postcards for you...).
The nec plus ultra is that Paris picks you up at the airport if you ask him and drives you when you leave, this is always convenient !
We liked the appartment, not luxurious but clean and well equipped. We appreciated the breakfast served in the morning by julia or one of her sons, they always had a nice word for you and the nice girl who help them (Flor... sorry we didn't know her name indeed..) is always joyful and we had fun exchanging few Greek words we knew (basic ones !).
We promised to send photos with them so here are they !
To conclude, this is a nice place to be with family or just friends or honeymooners like we !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette60002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This year we were for the second time in Honeymoon Beach. Why? Because once you book a room in Honeymoon, you may be sure that you have nothing more to take care of.
Paris and Julia or one of their sons will come to pick you up at the airport or the harbour. If you are hungry, they will cook for you some greek specialities (lovely ones and also very cheap). If you want to rent a motorbike or a car, they will bring the rental to the hotel and you will get a good fee rate. Then if you need to travel to another island, they will take care to arrange and fetch the tickets and accompany you to the harbor. In Honeymoon you will feel as at home but without the need to worry about organizing your day.
We wil surely be back next year for the 3rd time ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcella_Toro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

this hotel makes me fall in love with Santorini! The owners are super nice and helpful. They drove us to the port.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cho Sin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been travelling through the islands and have not come across an accommodation as nice as this one. We had our own kitchen and bathroom for a fair price. Food served there was great and cooked by the lovely family on the spot. The pool was a little small, but what does that matter when you are in the middle of a 4000m beach. great location really, and near to a small grocery store (we were able to cook for ourselves :) we stepped off the ferry and were taken all the way to the hotel, and then back 5 days later.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amkk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and could not have stayed at a better place. Mario was fantastic as well as all of his family. Great location, great food, and great memories. Highly recommend staying there as we will next time we go.

Room Tip: They accommodate for whatever your needs. Far enough away from the clubs on the beach to not have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doddo717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Beach Apartments

Property: Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Address: Perivolos-Perissa-Santorini, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perivolos
#3 Family Hotel in Perivolos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honeymoon Beach is located only 150m from the black beach of Santorini island, between Perissa and Perivolos. It consists of studios and maisonettes on two levels recently renovated in the respect of the cycladic style and keeping in mind our guests' comfort and needs. The hotel also has a family run restaurant for hotel's guests only, where you can taste traditional greek cusine while sitting in front of our heart-shaped swimming pool. Here you can also have your daily breakfast and any other meal while staring at the sea in front of you. On request, our hotel also provides guests with half or full board service. At the reception area, equipped with a bar and free internet station, you can ask our staff to organise tours and excursions of the island, bike and car rentals. Free transfers from/to the port and airport are also provided. We look forward to welcoming you in our cozy, friendly, familiar and inexpensive hotel. Our property offers accommodation in recently renovated and well furnished studios and maisonettes on two levels, which all offer modern facilities along with our warm hospitality. The Maisonette 5+2 can accommodate up to 7 people on two levels and offers the kitchen downstairs with a double bedroom and a sofa bed for 2 extra people, a beautiful balcony, air conditioning and a private bathroom. Upstairs it offers a master bedroom with air conditioning, a second bathroom, a single bed and a private balcony. Accommodation are all equipped with kitchen, dining area, fridge, air conditioning, TV, hairdryer, safe box, balcony and en-suite bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Honeymoon Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Beach Apartments Hotel Perivolos
Honeymoon Beach Apartments Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing