We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and true friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality and true friendly stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

First of all, and urther most, we've been to many hotels during our stay in Greece, but never have we feelt so welcome as we felt at the honeymoon hotel.
The service is superb, you'll always get assistance in any matters. They helped us arrenged horse rides, and drove us down to the port on the day of departure.
The food was, as we say in Sweden "granny cooked", and has reasonable prices.
If you catch a room in one of the annexes, you'll be amazed of it's beautiness and well spaced areas. The only thing that might be a bit annoying is that the water contains residues of salt, since the hotel is close to the sea. It only a 5 min. walk to the beach.
over all, if you want a great stay in santorini, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fridal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
75
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

First of all, Santorini it's a great place to be either as a couple or with your friends, there is something for everyone. Perivolos beach (where Honeymoon is located) is the best beach of the island epsecially for young ages as you can find beach bars with club music, beach volley, surfing and more and it's only 5mins walk. For older visitors the sandy beach of Perissa is a better option, more family-friendly, a lot of restaurants to choose from and it's about 10 min with a car. Even if you don't have wheels, the hotel is near a bus station with often routes to Fira and Perissa and taxi is not so expensive every once a while (about 15eur to Fira and 18eur to Kamari). The room we stayed (mezonette) was nicely decorated, clean and we had a nice view straight to the sea. The bathroom was a bit small and the toilet flush is a little weak (tip: use the pan from the kitchen to throw water - it works just fine) but overall the room was decent. The only annoying thing was the window on the ceiling right above the beds without a curtain or shutter that let the sun came in every morning - just find a way to cover it. The swimming pool was too small and always crowded so we didn't took a chance to try it, especially with that great beach so close to us, but looked clean (actually we saw them cleaning it often). I saved the best for last. The hospitality of the owners is the best I've ever had in any of my travels so far. We always felt like home, and they took care of us like we were part of their family! They took us from the port, fixed us a one-day trip to caldera, they left us to the "red" beach as we didn't have a car and they offered us a ride when a member of the family was going to the same place as we were. Awesome! Of course there was free internet to learn more for the island but they offered us help and guidance whenever we asked and all of that at a great price. Greek hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Remenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

The family who runs the hotel could not have been nicer! The location is a short walk to the beach, but there are horses you get to pass along your path, which makes the short walk completely worth it! The room was the perfect size and had a refrigerator and small stove inside for cooking. The restaurant had great food and many people sit around and socialize at night, so it is easy to meet new people. I would recommend this place to anyone and make sure that you rent a scooter or four-wheeler to view the rest of the island!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We went to the Greek Islands for our honeymoon in early August. Santorini was our 1st island, we spent some time on the East side of the island first, then on the West side. On the east side, we chose the Honeymoon Beach Resort in Perivolos. We loved Perivolos, the black sand beach was just a minute from the hotel. It was relaxing, and at night there were cool places to hang out.

As far as the hotel, we got an amazing room with kitchen, a double and a single bed, and a small outdoor patio. The beds were nice, and the air condition worked great. It was a little expensive, but so is everything on the islands at the time we went. They had an amazing pool, it was in the shape of a heart. The water was clean and nice. They were a short(2 minute walk) from a convenience store with food, drinks, supplies, and also the bus stop, which we took to Oia the first night. We loved our time here, the owners cooked for us and treated us to a nice spread on our second day, they made a delicious yourti me meli(homemade yogurt with honey). The only problem we had was one man who was supposed to be the service guy. Our tv didn't work, and he promised us that it would be fixed the first night. The next day he said it would be done later, and that continued until we left. It's not that we needed to watch tv, but it would have been nice to have the option, we felt he kept lying to us about fixing it. The hot water didn't work as well the second day, but that was taken care of relatively quickly. They also had a computer in the lobby with free internet.

Overall, a great place which we would stay at again if we ever get to Santorini again.

Any questions about the island, just give me an email

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archidis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Beach Apartments

Property: Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Address: Perivolos-Perissa-Santorini, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perivolos
#3 Family Hotel in Perivolos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honeymoon Beach is located only 150m from the black beach of Santorini island, between Perissa and Perivolos. It consists of studios and maisonettes on two levels recently renovated in the respect of the cycladic style and keeping in mind our guests' comfort and needs. The hotel also has a family run restaurant for hotel's guests only, where you can taste traditional greek cusine while sitting in front of our heart-shaped swimming pool. Here you can also have your daily breakfast and any other meal while staring at the sea in front of you. On request, our hotel also provides guests with half or full board service. At the reception area, equipped with a bar and free internet station, you can ask our staff to organise tours and excursions of the island, bike and car rentals. Free transfers from/to the port and airport are also provided. We look forward to welcoming you in our cozy, friendly, familiar and inexpensive hotel. Our property offers accommodation in recently renovated and well furnished studios and maisonettes on two levels, which all offer modern facilities along with our warm hospitality. The Maisonette 5+2 can accommodate up to 7 people on two levels and offers the kitchen downstairs with a double bedroom and a sofa bed for 2 extra people, a beautiful balcony, air conditioning and a private bathroom. Upstairs it offers a master bedroom with air conditioning, a second bathroom, a single bed and a private balcony. Accommodation are all equipped with kitchen, dining area, fridge, air conditioning, TV, hairdryer, safe box, balcony and en-suite bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Honeymoon Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Beach Apartments Hotel Perivolos
Honeymoon Beach Apartments Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing